Image Retail Solutions Ltd Reviews 

15
•
TrustScore 3 uit 5

3,0

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Business to Business-service

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Long established UK based supplier of customised EPOS systems to the retail and hospitality sector. Over 20 years experience in the market. Cloud based, on-prem and hybrid infrastructure options running on Windows and Android.


Contactgegevens

3,0

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

15 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 75% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 24 uur

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,0

Alle reviews

(15)

6 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven

Wij controleren reviews

Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Beware of unfair Business to Business contract terms

OK, firstly to be fair. I had this epos system for 6 years, had minimal issues, it is basic compared to others (my new one is streets ahead in design and functionality), but it was reliable.
I had issues a couple of months ago, where the touch screen stopped working - this had happened previously and was fixed promptly with 1 engineer visit. On this occasion, they could give no information on when an engineer would come, it happened to be on the busiest trading morning of the week. The engineer came in and said 'I have your replacement till', proceeded to take the till out of action for 3 hours and left with the customer display not functioning. He said he would leave the job open and someone would be out in a few days with a new customer display. I accepted all this and did not complain.
Just over a week later and with no notice - again- a different engineer turned up and said 'I've brought your till back', this was right on lunchtime (busy) & the thought of another 3 hours without a till was too much, so I refused and complained to Image Retail Solutions as this was NOT what the 1st engineerhad advised. After many emails, they said the only solution was an out of hours visit that I would have to pay for. I explained this was not acceptable and told them of my intention to use another company. This was right on when apparently the notice to not renew the contract was. At no point did they mention this, bearing in mind it had been 6 years since I saw the contract. So the upshot is I am tied in until August 2027 or pay over £700 to leave the contract- which is what I am going to pay.
So in summary, be very aware of an unreasonable business to business contract AND zero understanding of the needs of a business when their system has an issue. Very many better systems available, with a far, far more professional service. No need for this company in the epos marketplace.

28 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great product

Great product, great service! We have been using Image for several years now at our community store in Hampshire and it has been a wonderful product. The support is excellent and the guys can never do enough to help. We were so apprehensive of switching service provider as our last EPOS company had served us well over the users but T and the team pulled out all the stops! A job well done!

8 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I signed a 12-month contract with Image…

I signed a 12-month contract with Image Retail Solutions for EPOS software. After installation and spending time reviewing the system, I realised within the first week that the software was not suitable for my mobile phone repair business.

The software lacked several features that I expected from a modern system, including better expense tracking, profit reporting for repairs, and more advanced customer communication options. Unfortunately, these limitations only became apparent after I had the opportunity to use and assess the software in practice.

I contacted the company shortly after installation to explain my concerns and request cancellation. I dealt with Elizabeth Simpson, who advised that the company would enforce the full 12-month contract and charge the remaining contract value if I wished to terminate early.

My disappointment is not simply with the software itself, but with the lack of flexibility when a customer discovers shortly after signing that the product is not suitable for their business needs. In my view, businesses should have a fair opportunity to properly evaluate software before being committed to a long-term agreement.

I would strongly encourage other business owners to carefully request a full demonstration, trial period, and written confirmation of all features they require before signing any agreement. Make sure the software meets your specific business needs before committing to a long-term contract.

15 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Image Retail Solutions Ltd

Antwoord van Image Retail Solutions Ltd

According to our records you had been using the system without payment for 3 years. It was not until we realised this and deactivated the licence that you raised a grievance. Your initial response was to sign a new contract with us to regain access to the software, and no sooner had we allowed you that, you informed us you wished to retract. We can see from our records that the system had been used daily at the store since 2019. Companies House shows you as a director of the company in question since 2021, and at the premises in question, since 2022. Your previous business partner also confirmed to us that he sold you his share of the shop 3 years ago.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Be very careful with this company.

Be very careful with this company. They
have a very unfair contract terms, first you are forced for 36 months and then requires to give one year notice to leave. I am taking this company to ombudsman service. My contract is due to renew in May. When i tried to cancel my contract in April, they said i can not cancel it and they are saying i did not give them 30 days notice. Such a rip off company. I am going to tell all my friends and family who has business to be aware of Image retail solution.

20 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Image Retail Solutions Ltd

Antwoord van Image Retail Solutions Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. We do our very best to make sure that our terms and conditions are very clear and to make sure our clients are aware that 30 days notice is required before the anniversary date to avoid renewal. This is explained on the covering email of the contract, within the contract terms themselves, and next to the signature box on the contract. I note from our records that this was also explained to you verbally last year when you enquired about cancellation terms. You claim to have not read the contract before signing it, and you further claim that you submitted notice to us in good time to avoid renewal. We have disputed this, as per the reasons given on our correspondence to you, whereby the evidence you provided did not appear to reliably corroborate your claim. As we commit to significant costs in advance to meet our own obligations under the contract we take it in good faith that customers will act with integrity, will meet their own contractual obligations and abide by the terms to which they have agreed.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

One-sided contract


Be very careful – rollover contract and service issues.

The software itself is decent, but the problems start with the contract and support. I feel I have not received the level of service promised, yet the company is very quick to rely on the contract when issues are raised.

Support is limited to set hours and no help is available outside those hours, even in emergencies when the system is down and a business is affected.

Another important point: this is a rollover contract. If you don’t cancel within the notice period, it automatically continues, regardless of whether the service has met expectations. This was not made clear enough at the start.

Also, having two tills does not mean business continuity. If the master till fails, the second till will not work independently. Any workaround relies on them enabling it remotely again, only during their working hours.

Overall, the system may work, but the contract terms and lack of flexibility when service falls short are a big concern. I strongly recommend negotiating terms upfront and fully understanding the rollover clause before signing.

19 januari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Image Retail Solutions Ltd

Antwoord van Image Retail Solutions Ltd

Thank you for your positive feedback on our software and also your several years of custom.

We have tried to explain that your recent issues have been down to your choice of card payment providers, one of whom still relies on 20 year old technology for their solution. We have tried to recommend alternatives and are more than happy to pick this up with you again to help you find a more reliable solution.

We have also tried to explain that your current system failure relates to a terminal not purchased from us, and also that you only have a software-only service contract with us for the store in question.

We try and be very transparent about the opening hours of our help desk. Whilst it is not a 24 hours service, it is open every day of the year. The opening hours are detailed both in the contract and in bold text on the main screen of the software. Where we are assisting with third party issues (such as the card processing service) we are also reliant on the opening hours of their own help desk and the speed of their response.

We have also explained that we do offer solutions that allow running tills independently of each other.

We do try and make as clear as we can both in the contract, next to the signature box in bold, on the covering email, and also our quotes, that our service contracts are an annual commitment of a rolling nature. As we have to pay or commit to a number of the costs associated with our contracts in advance, we rely in good faith that customers will honour their contractual commitments. Where some companies expect annual payment upfront, we give our customers the convenience of spreading the cost over the year. The majority of our customers are only small businesses and appreciate this flexibility.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Ongoing quality support

We have been a customer of Image Retail Solutions for over 5 years so my review is not off the cuff but formed over many years of interaction with their sales and support teams. We have been really pleased with every request for help and assistance . Their response times are good and their efforts to resolve issues demands credit. Their support teams have all shown a good degree of product knowledge and they are happy to defer or call in a senior member when needed. Their sale team have been quick to respond , produce accurate quotes and deal with and issues. Overall we have been very happy and look forward to using their systems for many years to come.

26 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Outstanding Technical Support

Heartfelt appreciation for this company and my sincere gratitude for the exceptional service and support provided by the team. Installation at 2 of my stores completed smoothly and handled with utmost professionalism. Looking forward to continued collaboration.

30 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

beware of this company

beware of this company, they have a good customer service but have a very unfair contract erms, first you are forced for 36 months and then requires to give one year notice to leave , where

27 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have been with them since 2010/11

I have been with them since 2010/11. Never had any issues with them regarding their service. The service they offered has always been good. But I am just in the process of selling my business and they want to charge me for the remainder of the contract which was auto renewed. I would have accepted the charge If I am moving to a competitor. This is how they repay someone back for being loyal to them for many years. It is not a huge amount of money but the way they treated me is not acceptable to me.

5 december 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Partner for EPOS solutions

We have been with Image since 2005 and expanded our retail estate in that time, fully supported by them. Darren and the team have always been responsive and also managed to adapt ProEPOS to our changing needs as we grow. Highly recommend if you want to get a personal and highly responsive EPOS solution and service.

18 september 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Its all about the level of support - not just the money

When acquiring computer based solutions it is always about the ongoing support from the supplier. Many customers think about the initial price of the solution and whilst that is important the support provided by the supplier and the total cost of ownership is far more critical to convenience stores such as ours that need excellent support 7 days per week for a shop that is staffed mainly by volunteers. We have found that Image Retail Solutions support staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and will always do what is needed to ensue the shop staff are able to continue and resolve any issues whatever they might be. When looking at suppliers to provide a solution for Broughton Community Shop this was our main criteria. Quality of Support from the potential supplier and Image Retail Solutions have not let us down since we installed the solution about 5 years ago. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Mike Hensman
Treasurer, Broughton Community Shop

10 september 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We have used IRS since 2004

We have used IRS since 2004. Their knowledge and systems are top notch and they have run our EPOS all this time without issue EVER.

Friendly and professional, if only every supplier was run on these lines. Thoroughly recommend.

9 september 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer