Banner for Convera

Convera Reviews 

333
•
TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

3,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We’ve had a very positive experience using Convera to send tuition payments from Canada to my child’s university in the U.S. Their customer service has been excellent. When we’ve needed help, they’v... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I do not recommend Convera. I have been waiting for my refund since July, and despite my institution approving its release, I still have not received my money. The payment was reissued but late... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Shaan provides fantastic support to us, he is always on hand to assist with transactions and queries, whether small, large, simple or confusing! His friendly attitude towards helping us means we never... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Hi, We have been getting quick response at all times and easy to contact over the phone. Further, we noted professional approach in resolving some matters we came accross and swift response time.... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Niet-bancaire financiële diensten

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Convera is a global leader in commercial payments. With an unrivaled regulatory footprint and a financial network spanning more than 140 currencies and 200 countries and territories, we’re reimagining the future of business payments to better serve our customers. Our tech-led payment solutions are built on deep expertise in foreign exchange, risk management, and compliance - helping businesses grow with confidence. From small businesses to CFOs and treasurers, we make business payments simple, smart, and secure.

Cross-border payments built to accelerate business

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Simplify commercial payments with Convera’s complete suite of cross currency products.
We are reimagining the future of global business payments by making transactions simple, smart, and secure; empowering our customers to grow with confidence. By seamlessly connecting people, technology, and commerce, we help businesses of all sizes navigate the evolving landscape of global trade with every payment.

Contactgegevens

Promotion box for Convera

Get help with your tuition payments

Visit our support center to raise a query to get instant support.

3,4

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

333 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Bij Trustpilot draait alles om menselijke content. Dit bedrijf kan echter ook onze AI-ondersteunde tool gebruiken die ze helpt bij het schrijven van hun reacties.

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,4

Alle reviews

(333)

26 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Fantastic Service

My SME business (50 staff, £15m+ turnover) has been using Convera (formerly Western Union) since 2017. I've been working with our current AM Steven Colangelo since around 2019 and he is fantastic. Current, credible, personable, professional and reliable, he has a real passion for trading. We have traded plenty of spot deals, forwards, options and a few other more complex trades. Steven and his team are patient and exceptional at explaining the balance of risks (upside and downside). When Steven isn't around, the team in the Peterborough office are also superb. Convera offer us exceptional value for money. I have spoken with various other FX brokers (large to boutique, and none come close). I really enjoy my interactions with Steven and look forward to working with him over the coming years as we scale our business together.

1 juli 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for your review and for mentioning Steven! We're delighted to hear they provided you with such great support. Our team strives to offer a personal and professional experience, and it's always rewarding to see those efforts appreciated. We'll make sure to share your feedback with them!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Complex system, poor customer support

I regret using Convera for my sons university payment, you don't pay Convera because they use a beneficiary bank. If anything goes wrong, like a simple exchange rate fluctuation and they don't receive the funds they walk away form the problem. If you raise a query they say they didn't receive funds and case resolved. This is a terrible service and there is nobody to help you if things go wrong. If your payment does arrive through their complex web of different banks you're lucky, if your funds don't arrive you have a massive fight on your hands to get refunded. I will never use them again and if you do you should realize you're taking a risk and may lose your money, they wont take responsibility or investigate.

26 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We appreciate you sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with your son's university payment and the frustration caused by exchange rate fluctuations and the refund process. We take your concerns seriously and will investigate the issues you've raised to improve our service.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Swift Receipt/MT 103/TT copies not provided

I sent my tution fee to UK and I have to file refund, while I used bank transfer option and they pooled me a account in Barclays Bank in in my own country who's benifiacry was convera and I did RTGS from local bank to pooled account in Barclays Bank, they initiated swift transaction and deducted tax(tcs) but when I asked convera for swift reciepts they declined and it have been 9 months my funds are with university they are asking for swift receipt, don't use this shitty platform for transfer of fees utter non sense.

31 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We regret you've had this experience. We understand the importance of swift receipts for refunds. We'll investigate the issue of accessing your transaction details and work to improve our processes. Thank you for your feedback.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Recommendation Alessandro Guidi

I wanted to take a few minutes to commend the work and professionalism of Alessandro Guidi. He has been a tremendous help to our firm as our paralegal team transitioned and new training was required. He helped bridge that initial gap and has more recently transitioned our team to an online account providing an excellent tutorial in how to manage our account. He is a true asset to the Convera team. sincerely, Kelly Hollowell, Managing Partner at Hollowell Patent Group

24 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We appreciate your positive feedback! We're happy to hear that the support provided during your team's transition and training was helpful. It's great to know the online account tutorial was beneficial. Thank you for recognizing Alessandro's dedication.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Disgusting company and awful staff that…

Disgusting company and awful staff that When you speak to them sounds bored and annoyed and very unhelpful. They managed to get my account details wrong which meant I never got my refund. I had to call to chase this and spent over an hour on the phone. We then got to the Conclusion that they managed to get my Details wrong and the payment rejected and apparently they have been emailing me asking me for my details. I told them I have not received any emails off them since the 29th and no emails requesting information; to which 2 members responded with that’s interesting and can’t be. I then had to tell them to look into it. They promised to call me back in 24 hours and failed to do so and have not responded to any of my emails sent to customer service. I told them I suffer with anxiety and that this is very stressful however they just don’t care and completely ignore you. I have also told them I am not receiving their emails and they do not seem to be doing anything about this. I should have received my payment 10 days ago and they don’t even have the decency to call me Or reply or apologise. I will be contacting the finical ombudsman as the company should not be holding on to my money for so long and being more pro active

12 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced with your refund and our team's communication. We're looking into why you didn't receive our emails and why the promised call back didn't happen. We take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our service.

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Transfer fees are flat at SGD20.00 but…

Transfer fees are flat at SGD20.00 but that's about the only benefit of using Convera.
It's good if your payment is straightforward. But we have payments being returned and at one point in my open case, Convera has ignored my response and 3 follow ups for 2 whole weeks, until I called in and they were unable to provide a reason for why there was no responses on my case.

30 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We appreciate your feedback. We regret to hear about the delays you experienced and the lack of communication regarding your case. We are looking into the reasons for this and will use your comments to improve our processes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Convera have the worst rates

Looked at the rates of 5 major FX companies to send USD to AUD (Middle East to Australia). Convera scored the worst. Worse than a high street bank. Like AUD300 further out of pocket on a 10k transfer, compared to the best firm. Comment on cost only, not service or reliability. You're welcome.

25 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that our rates didn't meet your expectations. FX rates can vary based on factors like transfer volume, timing, and market conditions, which can explain differences in pricing between providers.

At Convera, we aim to offer competitive rates alongside the added benefits of secure, reliable service, and compliance with global regulations, which can be important for ensuring your transfer is handled smoothly and securely.

We understand that cost is a key factor when selecting an FX provider, and we value your feedback. If you'd like to discuss this further or explore options that may better fit your needs, we'd be happy to assist.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Unprofessional customer service

I used Convera for 20 months, regularly sending payments for my university fees and housing without any issues. However, this month, I made my usual payment to the same account I’ve always used, but after 10 business days, it still hadn’t been “received,” and the payment deadline was quickly approaching.

I reached out to customer service, which was nearly impossible to get through to. The wait time would start at 1 minute, jump to 10 the next, then 20, and continue increasing. When I finally got someone on the line, they were unable to locate my payment — despite it being sent to the same account as my previous 20 successful transactions. Worse, they repeatedly asked me to request a transfer receipt and tracking number from my bank, completely ignoring the fact that I had already done that.

The overall attitude was dismissive, as if they didn’t really care or want to help. This kind of service is unacceptable, especially when dealing with students who are operating on tight budgets and strict deadlines.

In the end, they were able to locate the payment — as expected — but it took an unnecessary, exhausting two weeks of back and forth with no progress.

The only positive is that I managed to avoid missed deadlines or legal complications — but it was a close call.

24 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand how important it is to have smooth and reliable payment processing, especially when dealing with tight deadlines and budgets. We're glad that your payment was eventually located and that you were able to avoid missed deadlines.

We take your concerns seriously and are committed to improving our service. We're actively reviewing our processes to ensure our customers receive timely and efficient support. We appreciate your patience during this process. If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Delayed payment

Hello,
I made two payments to my university
One for my cousin on the 14th of March but they claim they have not received the money
The seound one for my self on the 15th of March
The claim they have not received both payment and it is over a week now. I have submitted inquiry and called but no effective solution
Case ID: ECM100000151560
Case ID: ECM100000151559
I just got a generic response again telling me to wait for 7 days, first it was 5 days now 7 days
I already attached all necessary documents, can you at least investigate the transaction instead of giving general response. My school deadline is close

24 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've passed on the information provided to our student support team. Someone will be in touch as soon as possible. Please rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and will work to resolve this matter as efficiently as possible.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

They had the audacity to reply to my…

They had the audacity to reply to my previous 1 star review when in fact they DO NOT PLAN TO DO A SINGLE THING TO HELP. The guys who picks up the phone and whose English is beyond broken is a liar just like the rest of them. These people are a clear example of why the hope in humanity is forever lost. I have no idea if they read a script when they pick up the phone or what exactly goes through their mind, but these people need to be avoided at all cost. Even if people like me keep posting negative reviews they will go ahead and post a formal reply (I assume made by someone without a brain through ChatGPT) just to pretend that they are interested in solving this - THEY ARE NOT!!!! THESE ARE THE WORST HUMAN BEINGS I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. If you university doesn't have any payment option run as fast as you can, it's not worth it.
This refund was supposedly initiated on the 17th of February and the processing time is 15 business days - nothing has changed nor happened even after I talked to someone over the phone
Refund Reference ID - REGBCA6199214572
P.S. (for whoever reads this from Convers) - Keep posting standard replies trying to trick people into believing that you are resolving this - I will post updated forever just to show how you actually manage things

14 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the frustration this experience has caused. Please know that we are actively working to resolve the issue. Your refund has been processed on our end, and an investigation is still ongoing to address any remaining concerns.

To ensure all reviews are acknowledged promptly, we initially provide a generic response. This allows us to confirm receipt of your feedback while we gather more details to fully address your concerns. Once we have a clearer understanding, our support teams will follow up with a more detailed response to address the situation.

We appreciate your patience as we continue to work on this. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reply directly in your ongoing conversation with student support.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Symbol of magnificent professionalism and true Kindness

Dear Sir/Madam, Please take greetings! It has been a great privilege to have such kindness and empathy regarding my query about missing the last digit of Payment Reference. One madam was receiving my call and confirmed me that just now they have received my payment and assured me that they will update my Tracker with the Correct Payment Reference Number. I am paying my homage to the Madam who showed her kindness to me, an international student and released my extreme pressure. Please take care and remain very well, Ma'am. I sincerely wish you a peaceful, healthy, and prosperous longevity!

13 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible Service – Convera Holds Your Money with No Support or Accountability

I would strongly advise against using Convera for international payments. My experience has been nothing short of frustrating, unreliable, and unprofessional.

The biggest issue is the complete lack of communication. There is no direct chat or phone support—you are forced to submit a form, and when you do, they don’t even read what you write, nor do they check the attached documents or images. Instead of providing a clear solution, they send generic, unhelpful responses that do not address the issue.

The worst part? A significant payment has not been transferred to the recipient university, even though Convera confirmed they received the funds. I have been waiting for days with no update, no explanation, and no resolution. Their support team is completely unresponsive and non-resolutive.

At this point, I have lost all confidence in Convera’s ability to handle transactions securely. I still have money held up with them, and I have no way of knowing when—or if—it will be transferred.

I am extremely disappointed and hope this serves as a warning to others: do not trust this company with your money. Their lack of transparency, delays, and failure to provide real customer support make them a terrible choice for international transactions.

10 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. Our team is already investigating the issue, and we're been in touch via LinkedIn and Student Support to resolve it. Please continue to liaise with our teams as we work towards a resolution. We appreciate your patience and are committed to addressing this matter.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

deposit refund no one reply

I paid the deposit of University of Edinburgh. However, the university told me that they didn't receive the deposit. So I have to paid the deposit by VISA. When I want to get my refund from Convera, no one reply to me and still now there is no one to handle my problem.........

4 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've requested more information to better assist you with your situation and ensure we address your concerns promptly. Please rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and will work to resolve this matter as efficiently as possible.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I want to thank Louis Hobbs for her…

I want to thank Louis Hobbs for her support and help during difficult times I was at the point of loosing my student ship but she came in handy and I was able to solve my problems in my uni .I applaud and appreciate her such a lovely woman

14 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

had been a long term small business…

had been a long term small business customer of WU Edge for 8 years. After having trouble logging in was speaking to an account manager 'Ash' was told that my business was of 'no value' to Convera anymore in their new approach to trading and to go elsewhere. Was only interested in forward selling currency or other products, my previous history was of no value. Disgusting attitude, he refused to formalise the conversation by email and basically hung up. Bottom of the barrel service from this mob. Avoid.

18 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience - this is not the kind of interaction we want any of our customers to have. We truly appreciate your business over the past eight years and take your concerns seriously. We've requested more details so we can fully understand what happened and will be in touch as soon as we have that information. If there's anything else you'd like to share in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely DO NOT use Convera

Absolutely DO NOT use Convera. Their service has been unprofessional, slow, and incompetent. We are beyond frustrated with the experience. We transferred our funds on 24th January its the 3rd of February now and for the 6th payment in a row, we’ve been waiting over a week for a transaction to process. This is critical for our business, and these repeated delays are unacceptable

24 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've requested more information to better assist you with your situation and ensure we address your concerns promptly. Please rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and will work to resolve this matter as efficiently as possible.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have been with Convera / wuedge for…

I have been with Convera / wuedge for close to 10 years, 2024 was a nightmare working with them and Citibank. Every payment we made was flagged and investigated and more information needed. Mind you they have all the information on file and would just flag and not even bother calling me. The customer service since they become convera is excuse my language poo! No one takes responsibility or looks into resolving why the payments are getting flagged by Citibank they just don’t care. What’s even more frustrating is we never had this issue before for 9 years.It’s such a simple transfer from my bank account in Australia to the same bank account in euros to make payments for my business orders. Guys stay away, look for other money transfer services especially if it’s for your business. We are a small family business that import from suppliers in Europe, having the payments placed on hold has really effected our ability to import our commodities on time. If they spent more time fixing issues instead of coming on trustpilot and acting like they care PR would be awesome. I rarely give bad reviews and this time it’s very warranted!

3 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've requested more information to better assist you with your situation and ensure we address your concerns promptly. Please rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and will work to resolve this matter as efficiently as possible.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Olivia was very patient with me

Olivia was very patient with me. I had a complicated issue that she understood easily. She helped me through the process step by step and stayed on call while i completed each process. Sorted my issue! Very happy with my experience

24 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Completely Unreliable and Incompetent – Avoid Convera at All Costs!

I’ve had an absolutely terrible experience with Convera. They took money from our account, yet failed to send it to the supplier. Despite the payment being deducted, they kept using the excuse of a "3-day clearing period" when there was no reason for the delay. Their customer service is beyond useless – I’ve received no clear answers, just vague responses that only add to the frustration. If you’re looking for a reliable FX provider, DO NOT use Convera. They’re unprofessional, unresponsive, and incompetent. We’re already looking elsewhere for our business.

21 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Convera

Antwoord van Convera

Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've requested more information to better assist you with your situation and ensure we address your concerns promptly. Please rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and will work to resolve this matter as efficiently as possible.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer