Keen Gardener Reviews 

1.291
•
TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

3,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We ordered a heavy firepit and full plancha, which came quickly and exactly as described on the website. Unfortunately the packaging was heavily damaged by the couriers (thankfully the product inside... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Searched online for an item, and came across this company's website. Ordered said item, received acknowledgment and receipt via email. Few days later, receive notification that I have received a ref... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent, j'ai commandé un barbecue Napoleon à un prix défiant toute concurrence comparé à la France. Livraison exemplaire sous 3 jours vers la France. De plus service client de qualité, toujours... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Impeccable service! Called me old fashioned but I do not usually enjoy online spending but needs must this time. I ordered a Hozelock fast cart, it arrived as described and much faster than I was expe... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Grillwinkel
  2. ook in
  3. Tuincentrum

Over Keen Gardener

Geschreven door het bedrijf

  • Friendly and Knowledgeable customer service (no call centres or automation)
  • Price matching available
  • Massive savings off RRP
  • Trackable deliveries*
  • Next working day deliveries*
  • Over 4,500 products stocked
  • 14 day refund/replacement guarantee*
*see terms on Keen Gardener

Contactgegevens

3,4

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

1K reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft nog niet op negatieve reviews gereageerd

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,4

Alle reviews

(1.291)

6 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent customer service

We ordered a garden table & chairs and we were told the item would be delivered early May...and it was! We had a slight problem with one of the cushions, and I spoke to Matt Shotton who dealt with the issue immediately. He called back to say he'd spoken to the supplier who was sending a replacement ASAP. Excellent customer service. Cannot recommend enough.

3 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Quick and easy refund

I accidentally ordered the wrong greenhouse so I contacted the company a few hours later requesting cancellation/a refund. Contacting them was really easy (there’s an email, contact form and number all easily located on the website) and Nicky got back to me straight away. Within an hour of them replying, the funds were credited back to my card. Will certainly order from them in the future (I’ll just make sure it’s the right item next time!).

10 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Best Artificial Buxus 120cm

Just received my 120cm Buxus artificial tree, it exceeded my expectations it looks so real, I brought two from other places they were a bit cheaper but looked so unreal and plastic so i took them back. This one went over my budget but so worth it !! Keen Gardener has this one for the best price online.
Very happy with my purchase thank you

20 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Best customer service and great product.

Probably the best customer service ever and so very happy with my Panacea garden fencing. It was packed and sent super fast. I could not recommend more highly. Many, many thanks. Good customer service is rare to find these days so I greatly appreciate it.

26 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I’ve had a shockingly bad experience

I’ve had a shockingly bad experience
1 I ordered and paid for
A shed. Despite offering free delivery I paid an extra £149.99
For delivery to the Isle of Wight This bring they have emailed me to say they won’t deliver !!!!
2 I checked out their reviews as advertised on their website on reviews.io. Turns out one cannot leave reviews on this website. This suggests that their advertised reviews are out of date or the site doesn’t exist
Suggest yiu avoid this company - I anticipate they will out some dodgy comment saying they are sorry but their supplier doesn’t deliver to the isle of wight

22 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Keen Gardener

Antwoord van Keen Gardener

Thank you for your review. We do apologise that we were unable to fulfil your order on this occasion, it is advertised on our website and on our suppliers Forest Garden who deliver the item ordered that they do not deliver to the Isle of Wight so whilst you may be under the impression it is a dodgy comment - we can only assure you that the information provided is accurate information and if you are in any doubt you are welcome to contact Forest Garden on 0333 321 3142 who will verify this. Obviously if it was possible to fulfil your order we absolutely would. We use reviews.io as our main review partner - after delivery of an order our customers are invited to leave a review and dates shown by this company which are independent to us are accurate so we are a little unsure why you claim that the reviews are out of date or the site does not exist. Again we apologise that you were able to place this order with us and that we were unable to fulfil your order - your order was placed on Saturday whilst we were closed and the issue identified before 10am on Monday and you were notified and refunded in full as soon as the issue was identified.

We hope you are able to find a suitable alternative from another supplier.

Kind Regards
The Keen Gardener Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely Rubbish Quality

Do Not Use This Company
It took three attempts to finally get the product I should have realised then that I was heading for a fall, they squirmed out of taking any responsibility for a product that in my opinion is not fit for purpose as it only lasted 36 hours before the elements destroyed it (small print states it is only guaranteed for winds up to 56mph) I paid for a tradesman to erect it so it was definitely erected properly, I wasted nearly £800 for the product, to have the shed correctly installed and then paid for it to be removed. As a pensioner I can’t afford to loose that kind of money but Keen Gardener are not interested in my problems because they had my money and are not interested
My Reply
I sent photographic evidence but they still are not willing to accept responsibility (I can’t attach photos to my review) I wonder why? Do Not Buy From This Shady Company at all cost btw my insurance company paid out for my experience they accepted that I had a claim

How dare you say I am dishonest!!
As for customer service you are happy that I won’t be a returning customer that comment sums you up in a nutshell bye bye!!

28 december 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Keen Gardener

Antwoord van Keen Gardener

Thank you for your review, in the interests of transparency for any customer reading this review, our last response to you is copied below.

--
Thank you for your reply, we would require images of the anchors the tradesman has used along with photographic evidence of where these were fixed to the base to allow us to raise the issue with Palram. This is an essential part of the build process as without the use of the anchors the warranty would be void. Due the nature of polycarbonate it is critical the shed is installed in line with the manufacturer's instructions, the anchoring of the unit is absolutely paramount.

Once we have these images, we will happily raise your complaint with the manufacturers.
--

We have not received a response from you following this email and your review implies you have, at your discretion now disposed of the goods which would limit us from any further action in handling your complaint.

The images supplied to date to us indicate the shed does not appear to be anchored in any way, this is integral and clearly listed in the instruction manual as well as on the product listing displayed at the time of purchase. If your tradesmen have not carried this out then your complaint really does lay with the tradesmen, if the instructions are not followed then the installation contrary to your review is not correct and this would lead to complaint you have described.

Our customer service team remain available if you wish to forward the requested images demonstrating the shed has been anchored.

Update 12/1: As advised in our reply above, no response was received by us to the email that we copied. Previous images were supplied by the customer but non contained the vital information we requested that demonstrated the item was properly installed. If you refuse to provide images that are needed for us to raise a claim despite our numerous requests we are not sure what you expect us to do, the customers last claims were that the photos were accidentally deleted - it would be simple to take another picture of the area the shed was installed. We are glad to hear your insurance company paid out, this is certainly more appropriate given the item suffered damage in Storm Gerrit and the item was not installed correctly. All we can say is that as a business we take great delight in the fact you will not be purchasing from us again, your business and dishonest behaviour is not welcome and we would advise any business to avoid this person at all costs.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent customer service

Keen Gardener’s customer service is excellent, unfortunately I had to get a replacement lid/top 3 times for for a storage box I had purchased and they were quick, friendly and efficient in their replies and arranging delivery of the replacements. I can’t fault them at all! Thank you!

9 november 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The sign of a good company

The sign of a good company is how they treat their customers when they have a problem or a defective purchase. Keen Gardener's staff couldn't have been more helpful and went the extra mile to resolve our problem.Highly recommend this company.

11 augustus 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No customer service / poor quality goods

Ordered Muck Boots from Keen Gardner, supposedly premium boots.

3 months later they are falling apart, stitching around the top lip of both boots is coming undone.

I've complained and sent photo's to Keen Gardner and have simply been ignored.

Untrustworthy and/or non existent customer service and/or poor quality goods.

I would not recommended them, Keen Gardner nor Muck Boots.

1 oktober 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Keen Gardener

Antwoord van Keen Gardener

Hi Graeme,

Thanks for your review, we have checked all of our systems and we can confirm any emails that you have sent, have not reached us.

We think we know why. In your review you spell Keen Gardener incorrectly three times spelling it 'Keen Gardner' so your spelling is missing the first 'e' in the word Gardener, if you have done this when writing an email to us then sadly it will not reach us as the email address you have sent it to would be incorrect. We do not ignore emails sent into us so it is disappointing you feel this is the case however if this is the cause then this would be an issue that is outside of our control as obviously we can only provide both a response and customer service when we are contacted.

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with a pair of Muck Boots purchased from us. If you send the email to our correct email address info@keengardener.co.uk then a member of our customer service team will be happy to assist and look into this for you.

Kind Regards
The Keen Gardener Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Shed Purchase.............................

I ordered a Shire shed from Keen Gardener and I am very happy with the service I have received. It was competively priced and I received good communication after ordering it and could choose the day of delivery (according to availability and the days they were in my area), I received a time window of 4 hours the day before the delivery and the shed was delivered in those timescales and the delivery man was really polite and helpful. I have now erected the shed and am really pleased with my purchase. So to sum up, from start to finish I am really pleased with my experience with Keen Gardner, thank you and well done!

16 november 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Service.

Prices for the plant pots were by far the cheapest online even when the delivery charge was taken into account.
Easy checkout process and the order was delivered the following day, what more can you ask for.

27 oktober 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

KeenGardener.co.uk - BRILLIANT!

KeenGardener.co.uk have been quite brilliant. No excuses, they do exactly what they say they'll do. It was easy to place my order, 15 metres of steel paling fence - it was a fraction of the cost of wrought iron (less than 1/10th the cost of wrought iron) - it was delivered by a really helpful driver (Yodel) THE VERY NEXT DAY! Great quality, great support from the company - a refreshing change.

5 oktober 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Fantastic service

Fantastic service. Couldn’t be more helpful. Products shipped quickly and arrived as expected. First rate service.

1 september 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Impeccable service

Impeccable service! Called me old fashioned but I do not usually enjoy online spending but needs must this time. I ordered a Hozelock fast cart, it arrived as described and much faster than I was expecting which was a pleasant surprise. Dare I say.. it has made me rethink online shopping and am looking to treat myself to a new shed.

2 oktober 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not what i ordered

Ordered a 7x3 greenhouse as advertised in the bold heading and on my order confirmation and on the delivery note. Recieved a 7x2 greenhouse, according to a previous review they round up the size, so in this case rounded up 1ft 11 inches to 3ft. Yes, I hear you say i should have read the internal measurements, but advertised at 7x3 i would expect it to be just short of 3ft not over a foot short. Blatant false advertising. Think i'll ask my boss to round up my wages. At least it has now been altered on the website. Moral of story, don't trust at first glance what is advertised, read the small print. Looks good quality though.

6 oktober 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer