Colour Clad Profiles Ltd Reviews 

767
•
TrustScore 3 uit 5

2,8

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Wish I had read this before! Absolutely disgraceful company. Website states 7-10 days for delivery, over 5 weeks since the order and still waiting. Promises every day every week when they answ... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Over a month to deliver,no information as to what was going on, only contact was when I called, promised would be a certain time and never happened. When eventually arrived was missing various bits ,3... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Order placed, paid and excepted by Colourclad on 21st August. As of 14th October no product has been received. They never contact you ref delivery or updates whether with positive news or to advsie... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What can I say. Whole experience not good but was restored in the end. Without the driver"Bear" being on the scene I think the results might be somewhat different. Communication originally was h... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Dakdekkersbenodigdheden winkel
  2. ook in
  3. Doe-het-zelfzaak
  4. Isolatiemateriaalwinkel
  5. Staalgroothandel

Over Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Home of all roofing supplies, Colour Clad Profiles has the UK’s largest inventory of corrugated roofing sheets. From flashings and trim, rooflights, purlins, cladding panels and fixings, our extensive range will equip you with the materials needed for any roofing project — large or small and including all the accessories you will need. Based in Somerset, just off the M5 Colour Clad Profiles are a family run steel fabrication business with a wealth of knowledge in the roofing and steel industry.

Choose from a huge range of standard colours or specify a specific colour and we will source it for you. Whichever finish and colour you choose, our high-quality materials and finish will always keep your building looking first-class.

Contactgegevens

2,8

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

767 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 34% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,8

Alle reviews

(767)

214 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Be patient, you won't regret it.

This is actually a very trustworthy company. They deliver certain areas once they have enough orders to fill a lorry going that way, so delivery times are very dependent on what orders come in.
The quality of the roof panels were far and above what I expected. I have been repairing roofs for over fifty years, and I was blown away at the the strength, rigidity and value of these roofing sheets.
The insulation is sandwiched between two strong steel sheets which makes them fully self supporting.
Because of the long delivery time I was considering cancelling the order, but I am so glad I didn't.
The lorry driver was a diamond for us two old boys on site, and he refused a tip, instead requesting I support a local charity.
Some people just warm your heart.

6 januari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Neville,

Thank you so much for your review, and for being patient with us with the delivery, it really means a lot. We're working hard on getting those deliveries out quicker but I'm delighted to hear about the quality of the sheets, and in particular the driver. I'll be sure to pass on your praise the next time he's in!

Thanks again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible company

Placed order on 22nd September and was still waiting for delivery on 22nd December, 3 months! In the end I got so fed up of failed promises and terrible customer service that I contacted my card company to get a full refund. Please do not fall for the lies of this company. They do not have the materials in stock and just tell lies repeatedly. Not sure how they have managed to get 5 star reviews, can only think they are fake, as when you check out the people they have only ever given 5 star reviews???

22 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your review, it is appreciated as it helps to understand where we need to be much better.

I'm really sorry for the problems with your order. We're working hard to improve our lead times and communication, although I appreciate this doesn't change your experiences.

Apologies again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid

I placed an order for roof panels 7/12. Unfortunately I read the reviews after I placed the order. No communication whatsoever only one email that the order is confirmed. I rang 2 days after the order to find out estimated delivery date. I was told 16th December or the latest 23rd December. I rand again 15th of December to find out if my order was coming next day,they said definitely will be on the 23rd. In the meantime no update regarding prefer and delivery from the company unless I was chasing it up. I rang 22nd of December (1 day before est delivery) to be told the items are not in stock and the delivery will take place 6th of January. I requested my order to be cancelled and the company rang me back saying they will keep the 10% of the order because I requested the cancellation and they have a 4 weeks window to deliver even though when I ordered the items they were advertising in stock,also if they weren’t in stock why would I be told about delivery 23rd of December in the first place?
Please avoid,read the reviews first before you place any order with them. No communication from the company even when you are ringing them they are saying will call back and never does happen.
In case they say fake profile or whatever is a genuine review and order No #7981.

22 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to understand where we need to be better. For the Thermobase, we had issues with expected stock being held up on the way to us - but ultimately our communication should have been much better, and I am really sorry about that. It's something we're working hard on improving, but I appreciate that doesn't make your experience with us better.

Apologies again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Items arrived in great condition the…

Items arrived in great condition the member of staff who delivered was a pleasure to deal with and an asset to your company great alround experience thank you will use again in the future thank you

22 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Thanks very much for your review, and we'll pass on your kind words to the delivery driver!

Kind regards,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible from the start

Terrible from the start, placed an order expecting delivery within a 14 day window, from day 14 through to day 47 nothing but excuses as to why we hadn’t had delivery, this is on top of repeated phone calls and expected delivery dates,
Whole experience was the worst I have had in a long time, sleepless nights.

19 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your review, I really appreciate all reviews as it helps to understand what, frankly, we need to be doing better.

We are working hard on our plans to avoid repeats of what happened, but ultimately I am really sorry that your order went so wrong and that you had to endure such a poor experience.

Apologies again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

THE PRODUCT IS GOOD BUT IT TOOK 3…

THE PRODUCT IS GOOD BUT IT TOOK 3 MONTHS FOR IT TO ARRIVE NO COMUNICATION FROM THE COMPANY ONLY WHEN I CONTACTED THEM, EVEN THEN NO FOLLOW UP FROM THEM

3 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is really appreciated as it helps us to understand where we need to improve.

I'm glad the product is good, but I am sorry that your experience wasn't, due to the long wait for delivery and poor communication.

Both of these issues we are working hard to improve on.

Apologies again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid this company

If you value your time and mental health, please avoid this company. Totally irresponsible and unprofessional. I was given a delivery date and prepared everything ready for the cladding. The cladding didn't arrive and then I had to chase them everyday for a week to get the cladding delivered. The timber structure got damaged after staying for a week in the rain. My mistake was not to check the reviews before buying.

3 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Radu,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and I'm truly sorry for the experience you had.

We are working hard to improve our delivery dates and communication, although I appreciate this doesn't change the poor service you received.

Apologies again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great product a super price and…

Great product a super price and delivery driver was very helpful helping offloading sheets to rear garden

5 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Thanks very much for your review and it's great to hear about the driver. I'll pass on your kind words!

Thanks again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

A great company to do business with

Well laid out web site, easy to order, quality products at reasonable prices!
Delivery driver was amazing. Thank you!

11 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your review, and in particular about the driver! I'll pass on your kind words.

Thanks again,

Duncan

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY

Please check reviews including trust pilot before you get involved with this business. Failed to fulfil my order after 5 weeks and then refused a refund me, instead trying to steal a 10% restocking fee……. Surely if they had the stock they would have delivered it 🤦🏻‍♂️
I have had to resort to claiming via my credit card company now.

8 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Matt,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry you’ve felt disappointed with your experience.

However, we do need to correct the inaccuracies stated here. Your order was still within the published lead time of up to 5 weeks, as clearly stated on the product page at the time of purchase.

You were also refunded in full, and no 10% restocking fee was ever charged or withheld. At no point did we refuse a refund.

If you would like us to resend your refund confirmation or discuss anything further, please contact us at service@colourcladprofiles.com

Many Thanks,
Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Poor communication

Poor communication, delay after delay after delay then it took weeks to deliver.

2 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Simon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced delays and felt communication was lacking.

When lead times change due to supplier availability or transport constraints, we aim to update customers as soon as we have confirmed information, but we recognise that in your case this could have been handled better.

We are reviewing our internal processes to ensure updates are more consistent and timely going forward. If you would like us to look into the specifics of your order, please contact service@colourcladprofiles.com so we can address this directly.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute waste of time been trying to…

Absolute waste of time been trying to sort out 2 lengths of fascia for a repair Spoken with internal sales ,emails not answered phone calls not returned rubbish customer service , Not happy 15 phone calls about the same in emails and have got no where

8 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Poor communication broken promises and unbelievable long delays

I ordered 6 roofing panels on the 4th of November 2025 and some accessories.
it is now the 6th December 5 weeks later and I am still waiting for the Order to be delivered. When you ring them they quite often do not answer the phone and when you do get an answer they tell you your order is going to be delivered next week, but of course it isn`t.
I was expecting a delivery again this coming Monday but had heard nothing. I rang them Friday pm to confirm delivery Monday and was told it would be with me Mid morning on Monday. I then received an email stating the delivery would not happen. They do not keep you informed, they make hollow promises to get rid of you and they do not deliver 5 to 14 days as stated on their web site.

6 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Trevor,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced delays and felt let down by the communication you received.

The delivery time you have mentioned does not align with the order timeline we hold on our system, however we do acknowledge that imported insulated panels can experience longer lead times depending on manufacturer availability.

We agree that you should have been kept better informed, and we are actively reviewing our processes to ensure customers receive clearer and more consistent updates.

We would be happy to go through the full factual timeline with you directly to clarify any misunderstandings and resolve any outstanding concerns. Please contact service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number so we can assist you further.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Delays after delays waiting for my roof…

Delays after delays waiting for my roof panals to turn up. Waited 4 and a bit months communication was terrible. Would give you a date then say it’s going to be delayed again at 5pm on a Friday when the delivery was meant to come that Monday coming up….

After waiting 4 and a bit months it finally arrived and was as promised the correct product good quality and I’m happy delivery driver was spot on and friendly and loved a coffee.

I’d recommend improving communication or be truthful with your future clients with spot on delivery times of it you just don’t know be honest. As 3/4 occasions when it got delayed or moved agai&again&again I had to pull off my builders who were installing the roof but that’s cost me cancellation fee on a couple of occasions.

Roof received happy 😃

27 november 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we’re pleased to hear that you were happy with the final product and service from our delivery driver.

We do however acknowledge your frustration with the delays and the impact this had on your builders, and we fully accept that our communication should have been clearer throughout. Insulated panels can experience extended lead times depending on manufacturer availability, but customers should always be kept accurately informed of changes rather than receiving last-minute updates.

Your feedback is noted and will be used as part of our ongoing improvements to ensure future communication is more transparent and reliable.

If you would like us to review the full timeline of your order, please contact service@colourcladprofiles.com.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

First time using metal roofing

Order was exactly what was needed, superb product and a superb service. Would definitely use again. Was so easy to install and works fantastic on a low pitched roof.

4 december 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Dean,

Thank you for the 5* review, we really appreciate it. We're pleased to hear the order was exactly what you needed and that both the product quality and service met your expectations.

It’s great to know the installation was straightforward and that the panels are performing well on your low-pitched roof. We look forward to supporting you again on your next project.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid like the plague.

Avoid like the plague.
My order took months to complete, delivery was delayed 4-5 times sometimes without letting me know.
I have lost two builders through this experience as I had to let them down several times as a result.
When driver eventually arrived came robwrong address and needed help to offload despite me ticking the box on order saying no help available.
Useless.

28 november 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Ross,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt let down, however several points raised do not reflect the full details of your order.

Delivery dates for insulated panels are based on manufacturer availability and can change, but we always pass on updated information as soon as it is confirmed to us. We understand how frustrating delays can be, especially when builders are scheduled, and we are reviewing our communication process to ensure updates are clearer and more consistent.

Regarding the delivery, we are unable to locate any record of an address issue or a “no assistance” note on this order, as all deliveries require offloading support unless a mechanical aid has been booked.

We would be happy to review your full timeline with you directly to clarify any misunderstandings and resolve any outstanding concerns.

Please contact service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number so we can assist you further.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great thank you.

20 november 2025
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Patrick,

Thank you for the 5* review, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear everything went smoothly and that you were happy with the service you received.

If there’s anything else we can help with in the future, we’re always here to support your projects.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Good Service

Product is good, price is reasonable, I had a tight schedule and the Transport team managed to get me the roofing on time. That's why I keep coming back

11 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello Tim,

Thank you for the 5* review, we really appreciate it. We’re pleased to hear you were happy with the product, pricing and that our transport team were able to meet your tight schedule.

It’s great to know this level of service keeps you returning, and we look forward to supporting you on future projects.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Urbanclad- awesome product

Very helpful when ordering, fast delivery and an awesome product. As far as I know this is the only company producing anything like Urbanclad profiles. Very pleased, photos to follow after installation. I will definitely be using again on other projects.

19 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for the 5* review, we really appreciate it. We're delighted to hear you found the ordering process helpful, delivery prompt and the Urbanclad profiles exactly what you were looking for.

It’s great to know the product stands out for your projects, and we look forward to seeing your photos once installed. We’re pleased to have earned your repeat business and are here whenever you need further support.

Kind Regards, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Insulated roofing panels

Insulated roofing panels, ordered early August after 8 weeks i was told they could not guarantee a delivery. They do not hold stock. I went elsewhere and received stock in 2 weeks, i would not recommend this company.

30 september 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Dear Customer,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, We are sorry to hear you experienced delays with your order.

Your feedback has been shared with our management team, So this can be reviewed.

If you'd like to discuss this directly with us, Please contact us at service@colourcladprofile.com or call us on 01278 557002.

Kind Regards,
Colour Clad.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer