Cosmo (formerly ClassUp) Reviews 

137
•
TrustScore 4 uit 5

4,2

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Post sale service is non existent. Class schedule is messed up. Classes are cancelled last minute without rescheduling. Once they knew you are not going to renew the package (poor management of sch... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Cosmo has been a great help for me to learn how to write better and it has been very enjoyable. I get to use this app every single day and it's been absolutely great! I definitely recommend the use of... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

They're so much to learn in this app it teaches so much I use this app everyday and I see improvement in my writing etc highly recommend

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

ClassUp tutors make sure to teach in a way that makes sense to each kid, which has made a big difference in how my son and daughter understand their schoolwork. They have improved significantly in mat... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Onderwijsinstelling

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Cosmo provides AI-powered personalized learning for K-12 students. 1:1 Live Online Classes That Click. Real teachers + smart AI, always on your schedule.


Contactgegevens

4,2

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

137 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 50% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

4,2

Alle reviews

(137)

35 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great tutor and customer service

My son looks forward to his class every week. His tutor is so patient, kind and knowledgeable! We signed up for a second package and he's excited to learn more! Mr. Brian is a great English teacher! Customer service is always checking on us making sure if we need any help!

2 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

worst tutoring service ever

worst tutoring service ever. They just take the money in advance and won't respond to your requests. the service is awful

2 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there, we do care about every customer's feedback. In order to follow up with your frustration, would you mind leaving your contact with us? So that we can investigate better. Thank you and sorry for any dissatisfaction.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Don't get lured by misleading ads

Don't get lured by those false advertisements. The teaching quality nor the customer care is satisfactory. Your money is gone and there won't be any refunds. We enrolled in a 12-week elementary school writing program. However, the teacher canceled four weeks of classes in a row. Upon contacting customer service, they proposed assigning a new teacher due to the unavailability of the previous one. When we inquired about a refund for the missed classes, we were informed that transactions are deemed final, and no refunds are provided. Consequently, there seems to be no recourse for the missed sessions. For 50$ per hour, you better pay a little more and find a tutor in your neighborhood. Overall, I would never go back to this

25 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there! We are so sorry about your experience. You enrolled in a 12 week subscription. As in terms& conditions, subscription classes will expire after the 12 weeks time which also the same as the membership. We'd love to help clear up any misunderstandings!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

It is very disappointing for the price…

It is very disappointing for the price …
The teacher “ Melissa” it’s AMAZING… she basically helps my son with his school homework ( ELA).. for that I can find a local help for cheaper .

20 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there, the price we have is to maintain the teachers like Melissa can offer the best performance continuously. As the help from Melissa is useful. Can we discuss further regarding the price issue ?

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Thanks to ClassUp and the tutors

ClassUp tutors make sure to teach in a way that makes sense to each kid, which has made a big difference in how my son and daughter understand their schoolwork. They have improved significantly in math and English over the past year, but what's even better is how much more they enjoy learning now. It's like they've found a new confidence in themselves. Thanks to ClassUp and the tutors! As a parent, seeing my children excel academically and grow in confidence is an unparalleled joy.

12 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I had a horrible experience


I had a horrible experience with Classup. I enrolled my daughter, who is in high school, in AP classes for 12 weeks. However, the teacher rescheduled just one day before the class, and suddenly that schedule was not discussed with me, and the rescheduled class was not available for my daughter. It happened several times. My daughter was available to take a tutor on Saturday only because of her extracurricular activities from school. From the beginning of this tutoring, I asked to find a class on Saturday, and I registered for it. However, the teacher rescheduled it immediately for Sunday morning, which is not available. So, I wanted to reschedule for another Saturday. But Classup didn't allow me to take the classes that my daughter missed because of the teacher's changes. They said it's not allowed because of the strict policy, which states that I only have access to classes within my term. However, there is no way to take it. There are no available schedules in a week, and they don't allow me to take classes on another Saturday. I feel like it's fraud. I'm very disappointed with Classup. I recommend that people never take classes from Classup, ever.

5 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi ma'am/ sir. Thank you for your feedback. I'm really sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. I know that dealing with a situation like this can be incredibly frustrating and disappointing, especially when you've invested time and money into a service that's not meeting your expectations. To better address your specific situation and resolve your concerns, could you please provide your contact information so that we can reach out to you and assist you further?

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrible customer service

An introductory rep. impressively follows up with you to get you signed up. Once you're paid, they assign another rep to work with and my experience has been horrible, and with the company. No one to ever returns your call and still charged me for sessions and they can't find the tutor to fulfill the classes and they are nowhere to be contacted.

25 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there! Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced with our service. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to improve our customer experience.
I assure you that we take complaints like yours very seriously, and I am personally looking into the issues you've raised. It is unacceptable that you have not received the level of service you deserve after signing up with us.
I will investigate the situation with the assigned representative and ensure that your concerns are addressed promptly. Additionally, I will personally oversee the search for a suitable tutor to fulfill your classes and ensure that you receive the sessions you've paid for. To ensure we can follow up with you for the updates of you case, would you mind providing your contact information? Thank you----- ClassUp Learning Partner Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have been trying to get a hold of…

I have been trying to get a hold of someone for over a week. No one answers phone

30 januari 2024
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there! We are so sorry about your experience. It looks you and your Learning Partner missed each other's calls. We tried calling you back every time. For example, we had called you on Feb 5th and 6th. Please note that your Learning Partner's hours are typically Mondays to Fridays, 9am-6pm PST. You can also email us at learningpartners@classup.com.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I pay for two classes a week but they…

I pay for two classes a week but they don’t complete my daughter class and they want to collect another money from her daddy account, and disconnect us from the class very wicked act, I will not recommend anybody to class up,

7 januari 2024
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there! We are so sorry about your experience. You enrolled in a 48-week subscription, for which payment is charged every 4 weeks. You can schedule classes in the app with your remaining credits. We'd love to help clear up any misunderstandings!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Tutor

Chealse is a great tutor. She is truly involved in my learning progress and prepares in advance for the session to personalize the training according to my needs.

16 januari 2024
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

ClassUp… I can’t thank you enough

ClassUp has been a game-changer for my kiddos. Ever since COVID, my son had been struggling with school. Well, now he’s at an A after 3 months of tutoring! The teachers are super smart with loads of experience. I like the weekly classes because they can be used for multiple subjects. We chose 2X a week for my son and saw soooo much progress (one for Math and another for English). Plus, they personally tailored the lessons to fit my kids’ learning styles!! I just purchased another plan for my daughter last month as well. She has some learning blocks because of her AHDH and dysgraphia and they were able to find a teacher certified to help with BOTH! Omg and scheduling is super flexible. We can squeeze in classes whenever we find a moment in our crazy schedule. Major props to ClassUp for making education a breeze for busy moms like me. And a BIGGGG thank you to my learning partner for helping me so much!! #MomApproved

29 december 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

ClassUp Awesome!!!

All I want to say is that the education service that ClassUp provides is very professional. From the educational consultant, to the teacher, the learning partner and all the fancy functions in the ClassUp App, I love them all!

10 januari 2024
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Tutor just never showed up

Tutor just never showed up. I always got charged. Still waiting for a refund. Don't waste your time or money

18 januari 2024
Logo Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Antwoord van Cosmo (formerly ClassUp)

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your experience and we'd love to help resolve any issues. Our records show that you did not show up to any of your scheduled classes and we had tried calling you multiple times. Your Learning Partner will reach out to you again.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer