Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter Reviews 

160
•
TrustScore 2 uit 5

1,9

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Outrageous unseful service You will need to pay the linked agency sites to contact the landlords in addition to Rentola's fees. The unsuscription proccess is extremely misleading. Even mor... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

The fact that all the 5 star reviews are people reviewing the staff who helped them try to cancel is hilarious! No actual 5 stars for the actual service provided is funny imo. It seems like the cu... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

This is a genius site, linking owners with prospective tenants. It’s user friendly and affordable. If you need any assistance the people behind the scenes are quick to respond to your email and very q... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use this website. Rentola operates unethically by retaining your bank details and charging your account without clear consent or authorization. Their system is deceptive, and no cancellatio... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Vastgoed verhuurbedrijf

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Looking for your next rental property? Rentola is your best choice! At Rentola, we make it easy for tenants and landlords to connect, helping you find your ideal home quickly and efficiently. Whether you’re searching for an apartment, house, or room, Rentola offers a wide range of rental properties to suit every budget and lifestyle. With listings available on your chosen location, our platform makes your search effortless and gives you the best opportunity to secure your perfect rental. Need help or have questions? Our friendly support team is here to guide you every step of the way. You can reach us easily through Rento, our virtual assistant found on our FAQs, or by filling out the contact form in the T&Cs on our website. At Rentola, we strive to make your rental journey simple, transparent, and completely stress-free.


Contactgegevens

1,9

Slecht

TrustScore 2 uit 5

160 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 100% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,9

Alle reviews

(160)

28 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great site would recommend

25 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello Doug,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! We’re happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our Platform.

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

STAY AWAY from them if you want to KEEP your MONEY.

If I could give a -100 it still wouldn't be enough, I had the same problem as anyone that is tempted to use them, so I gave an honest review of there service which is no real help compared to other TOTALLY FREE websites and got the obviously set reply to any problem (Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and we take your comments regarding our support seriously.

We want to assure you that Rentola does not charge users who have successfully cancelled within the 7-day trial period. If you were charged, it is typically because the cancellation process was not fully completed before the trial expired, or because a duplicate account was created under a different email address.

Our team must adhere to our standard terms once a trial rolls over into a monthly membership, which is why your refund was declined. However, we want to look into this further to verify your account's cancellation history and ensure no errors occurred.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team
Then some time later they sent me an email asking if I would take my review down as it is hurting their business, you could imagine my response to this after them STEALING money, I read the fine print so I followed their way to CANCEL everything (yar right) still the money disappeared out of my bank account. Never again will I sit quietly while people like this are out there ripping Aussie battlers off. Regards to everyone out there that's been touched by this company. Robbo. Edward.

30 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Edward,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about your frustration regarding your cancellation experience, the subsequent charge, and your interaction with our support team.

We would like to address your concerns directly and clarify how our platform and processes work:

Subscription & Trial Cancellation: Rentola’s service operates on a subscription model starting with a trial period. As outlined on the payment page and in the welcome email sent upon registration.

Aggregator Service Model: Rentola acts as a real estate search aggregator, bringing together property listings from various sources across Australia and internationally into one centralized place to save users time during their search. While free listing sites exist, our subscription fee covers the upkeep of our platform tools and continuous listing updates.

Review Requests & Support: We aim to handle all user reviews with respect and transparency. We do not ask users to remove honest reviews simply because they are critical, but we often reach out to resolve outstanding disputes or request updated details when an account cannot be identified.

We take allegations of unauthorized charges very seriously and want to ensure your cancellation was properly registered so no further charges occur. Please don't hesitate to respond to our previous outreach if you would like to continue the resolution directly.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

convenient and easy

very good platform easy to manage

22 juli 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hiello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you find Rentola to be convenient, easy to manage, and a very good platform for your search.

If you ever need any assistance or have questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We wish you the best of luck with your future property endeavors!

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE THEY ARE A SCAM

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE THEY ARE A SCAM! They steal $65 for their services even if you cancel during your free trial period. I have had multiple emails back and forth with them and they are condescending and rude and will never grant you a refund. REPORT them to the ACCC and Queensland Office of Fair Trading.

1 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and we take your comments regarding our support seriously.

We want to assure you that Rentola does not charge users who have successfully cancelled within the 7-day trial period. If you were charged, it is typically because the cancellation process was not fully completed before the trial expired, or because a duplicate account was created under a different email address.

Our team must adhere to our standard terms once a trial rolls over into a monthly membership, which is why your refund was declined. However, we want to look into this further to verify your account's cancellation history and ensure no errors occurred.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Doesn’t have anything extra than…

Doesn’t have anything extra than RealEstate app. Felt like I was being charged for redirecting to Realestate app. No point in being with Rentola.

1 juli 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Tito,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt our service didn't provide extra value and that it felt like you were simply being redirected to other apps.

To clarify, Rentola operates as a property aggregator. Our main purpose is to scan the web and gather listings from hundreds of different sources—including private landlords, real estate agencies, and various property portals—and centralize them into one single search engine to save you time.

We want to make sure your account is managed exactly as you wish. If you started a trial period and do not intend to keep using Rentola, please make sure to cancel your subscription in your profile settings to prevent it from automatically renewing into a monthly membership.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Not very helpful to complete the task

Not very helpful to complete the task

30 juni 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience on our platform was not helpful and that you were unable to complete your task successfully.

Our goal is to provide a smooth, efficient tool to help users navigate their property search, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. If you encountered a specific technical issue, found the navigation confusing, or had trouble reaching out to a landlord, we would love to know more so we can improve.

We want to look into your experience and see how we can assist you further. You can reply directly to our email so that our team can resolve any outstanding issues.

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Pristine customer support and friendly…

Pristine customer support and friendly staff

25 mei 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello Lynette,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your positive experience!

Our team strives every day to provide a warm, helpful, and professional service to assist our users throughout their housing search.

Best regards,
Team Rentola.com.au

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Thank you so much for the great…

Thank you so much for the great experience.

5 juni 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Felicity,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us.

Our team works hard to provide the best possible service for everyone searching for their next home, and feedback like yours is incredibly rewarding to receive.

If you ever need any assistance in the future or have any questions, please feel free to reach out. We are always happy to help!

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DONT EVER USE THIS COMPANY PLEASE

DONT EVER USE THIS COMPANY PLEASE! They are a scam and won’t give my money back, I have never signed up for them and never will and they have taken $195 out of my account without permission! The people who work on customer service are absolutely disgusting and horrid and will seek legal action

14 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the distress caused by these charges.

Rentola is a subscription-based service, and charges only occur when a user signs up for a trial or a premium plan on our platform. We take allegations of unauthorized charges very seriously and would like to investigate this immediately to see if if there was a misunderstanding during registration.

Furthermore, we strive to maintain a high standard of professionalism, and we sincerely apologize if you felt our customer service team was anything less than helpful and respectful.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Total scam

Total scam. I unsubscribed extremely soon after I subscribed to the trial period (bc it became obvious straight away that the site does not do what it claims to …..) but they still charged me $65 when the trial period ended !

30 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Hermione,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the frustration regarding your cancellation and the subsequent charge.

Once a subscription is successfully cancelled, no further charges should occur. If a charge was processed, it may be due to a technical issue during the cancellation process or the request not being fully completed on the site. Our trial and subscription terms are outlined during sign-up to ensure transparency regarding the automatic renewal.

To review your case and investigate why your cancellation was not recorded, we requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great assistance from ahbinav

Ahbinav was very understanding and accommodating. He fixed the issue straight away with ease and was very kind.

8 mei 2026
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our team provided such professional and accommodating assistance.

It’s great to know that your issue was resolved quickly and with ease. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words along to Abhinav—it will mean a lot to him!

If you ever need any further help, we are always here for you.

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER use this website they steal money…

NEVER use this website they steal money from you even when you cancel your subscription properly they will take $65.00 from you. I closed my account and subscription the same day STILL they STOLE MONEY from me. they are nothing but SCAMMERS the app is useless anyway plenty of better FREE APPS out there that work PROPERLY not like rentola.com.au what a piece of shit. It says a lot about any business that DOESN'T have a phone number to contact them, un trustworthy springs to mind.

13 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration regarding your cancellation and the charge.

The subscription begins with a trial period at a reduced price—an introductory offer designed to give you time to evaluate the service. After this period, the subscription automatically continues at the standard rate unless it is cancelled. Once a subscription is successfully cancelled, no further charges occur. We would like to investigate why your cancellation didn't appear to register and why the charge took place.

Regarding contact, please note that all inquiries should be submitted via the contact form on our website to ensure they are received and processed correctly.

To help review your case and assist you directly, we requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Outrageous unseful service

Outrageous unseful service

You will need to pay the linked agency sites to contact the landlords in addition to Rentola's fees.

The unsuscription proccess is extremely misleading. Even more, you feel gashlighted after cancelling the account for the second time.

They will send you emails till you paid their arguable service if you cannot prove you cancelled it.

Even more, they will use Intrum to send you emails with unjustified "Services Costs" increasing the debt amount after a few of their emails fell in your spam folder.

16 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and understand your concerns.

We’d like to review your account and the cancellation process you followed, as well as the communications you received, to clarify what happened and assist you properly.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Borderline scam.

Borderline scam.

I signed up for $2 to access then the service was awful, it just linked my to estate agents, so they offered no unique, exclusive properties, just linked me to ones I could find on real state. Then they billed me for $65 twice. When I requested refund they declined.

15 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating this situation must be.

We’d like to review your account, the charges you mentioned, and the listings you accessed to clarify what happened and assist you properly.

We’ve requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system so our support team can contact you directly, verify the situation, and assist accordingly. Once we have your information, we’ll investigate this promptly and work towards a resolution.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Person that helped me was very helpfull…

Person that helped me was very helpfull as i couldnt do alot of the things required

2 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hi Vaughn,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re delighted to hear that our team was able to assist you and make the process easier.

We’ll be sure to pass on your appreciation — it means a lot to us :)

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

THIS IS A SCAM

THIS IS A SCAM. Do not use this website.

24 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience. To help clarify what happened and address any concerns, we requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Thank you for sharing your feedback — it helps us understand where improvements are needed and support our users more effectively.

Best regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Try $165!

Try $165!! 3 times after I’d tried cancelling it couldn’t find any accounts and I’d cancelled free trial same day. Now they’re trying to make excuses

8 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello Chantell,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand how upsetting it must be to see repeated charges despite trying to cancel. That is certainly not the experience we want for anyone using our platform.

To clarify, any subscription payment occurs only if the trial period is not cancelled before it ends, as outlined in our Terms and Conditions and the confirmation email sent at sign-up. We take concerns like yours very seriously and want to ensure your situation is fully reviewed.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

They took $65 without me knowing and…

They took $65 without me knowing and when I used the two emails I have to log in they both showed that I was on the free plan. No option to unsubscribe or contact them. I feel miserable trying to stop them from taking more money. NEVER USE THIS SITE!

21 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello Sharon,

We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand how distressing it must be to see unexpected charges while feeling unable to access your account. That is never how we want our users to feel.

Our support team can always be reached via the contact form on our website, to assist with any subscription or cancellation related issues.

For clarity, any subscription payment occurs only if the trial period is not cancelled before it ends, as outlined in our Terms and Conditions and the confirmation email sent at sign-up. We take concerns like yours very seriously and want to ensure your situation is fully reviewed.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scammers

Scammers, should be illegal

9 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback — we’re very sorry to hear about your experience.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scammer don’t uses

9 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Antwoord van Rentola.com.au - Making property search smarter

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback — we’re very sorry to hear about your experience.

We requested your details via Trustpilot’s secure system, but as we did not receive a response, we’re currently unable to take this further. If you would still like assistance, please contact our support team using the form available in the T&Cs on our website.

Kind regards,
Rentola Team

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer