We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What a professional company I must say!! Fantastic really top tier Service! I experienced excellent Customer Service from the beginning to the end of the journey with constant communication. It... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

terrible company, be warned do not let your property to these people they are now in 2 months arrears and people are living in my house without a HMO license. i would never recommend this company...... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service from start to finish. I was really nervous as I was new to the area, the customer service team made me feel very comfortable and found me some where to live within a week! Thank you all!... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Had a bad experience with Billboards U.K.. they didn’t provide key kitchen, bath and household items. No microwave, kettle, plate holders, toaster, bath mat, mirrors and vacuum cleaner. Only items... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Vastgoed verhuurbedrijf

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Billboards UK were founded in order to help landlords maximise the potential of their property income, whilst ensuring they have to spend the least amount of time (if any) managing the daily tasks that coincide with this. With over 20 years combined experience in the property market as well as hospitality our world class team members are highly capable of assisting you with all of your property needs and wants. We offer our clients an unparalleled service which has allowed us to become a market leader in the flatshare and serviced accommodation industry.


Contactgegevens

3,2

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

27 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 33% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 24 uur

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,2

Alle reviews

(27)

11 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Dear Bill Boards UK Lettings,

Dear Bill Boards UK Lettings,

My name is Mariah Whelanp, and I attended a viewing at 57 Ellerdale Street, SE13 7JX.

I am writing to formally complain about the condition of the property and, in particular, the significant discrepancy between the condition of the property I viewed and the photographs used in the advertisement.

The property I saw did not remotely reflect the condition shown in the advert. I found this extremely misleading and feel that the advertisement created an inaccurate impression of the standard of accommodation being offered.

The condition of the bedrooms was frankly shocking. Both rooms were extremely messy, poorly maintained and visibly unclean. I was genuinely surprised that the property was considered suitable to conduct viewings in its current state.

There were several issues that immediately stood out:

1. The smell: The bedrooms had a strong and unpleasant smell that was noticeable before even entering the rooms.
2. Condition of the larger bedroom: The larger room, for which you are charging a higher rent, did not even have a mattress cover or sheet on the bed.
3. General cleanliness: The overall state of the rooms was unacceptable and fell dramatically below the standard I would expect from accommodation being advertised at £699 per month.

I spent approximately 30 seconds in the property before deciding that it was completely unsuitable. I have therefore travelled to the property, incurred travel costs and spent my time attending a viewing for a property that was presented online in a manner that, in my view, was materially different from what I actually encountered.

Charging almost £700 per month for accommodation in this condition is completely unreasonable.

I would therefore ask that you seriously review both the condition in which you are presenting this property to prospective tenants and the photographs currently being used in the advertisement. Prospective tenants should be given an accurate representation of what they are being invited to view.

I would also like to make it absolutely clear that I have no further interest whatsoever in this property or any future viewings associated with it. Please remove me from any further consideration, follow-up or viewing invitations relating to this property. I am absolutely NOT interested in proceeding.

I find the entire experience extremely disappointing and feel that my time, money and expectations have been unnecessarily wasted.

I would appreciate a response explaining how this property was considered suitable to advertise and conduct viewings in its current condition, and whether you intend to update the advertisement so that it accurately reflects the property.

Kind regards,
Mariah Whelan

19 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What a professional company I must…

What a professional company I must say!! Fantastic really top tier Service! I experienced excellent Customer Service from the beginning to the end of the journey with constant communication.

It only took a short time to provide a comfortable Home catering to all my needs. I would definitely recommend!

5 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Really good experience

Really good experience. The team has always managed maintenance and general issues really well. I’ve now moved and I’m living in another room with Billboards at a different location, which says a lot about my experience with them.

I’m honestly not sure why some people have had such a bad experience because I genuinely can’t fault them. Thanks, team! 🙌

3 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam!!

Scam!!!

Stay away from this company. They call you saying UK. This guy said KT1 office yet the website is N1 and EC1V. Phone number goes to EE voicemail and the 0203 number is VOIP internet only.

SCAM!!!!!

16 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Billboardsuk

Antwoord van Billboardsuk

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, though we're sorry to see the review, as we don't believe this reflects an actual interaction with us.

We've checked our records and can't find any matching enquiry or contact under this name, so we're unable to identify a genuine experience with our company.

To address the points raised: we are a genuine agency that has operated for many years across multiple properties and occupants. Our registered address is N1, and we do manage properties in both KT1 and EC1V areas, which may be the source of any confusion. Our 0203 number is a standard VoIP line, which is common business practice and doesn't indicate anything untoward.

We take feedback seriously and would welcome the chance to look into this further; if you could get in touch directly with more details (property address, dates, or reference number), we'd be happy to investigate and resolve any confusion.

Kind regards,
Billboards UK

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I had a very disappointing viewing…

I had a very disappointing viewing experience with this company. The property was in an unacceptable condition and clearly had not been prepared for viewings.

Despite being told that cleaners are used, the house was dirty throughout. The garden was overgrown and untidy, the front door was covered in spider webs, and the flooring creaked constantly. Overall, the property looked poorly maintained.

The biggest issue was that the room I was shown was not the room advertised on SpareRoom. When I questioned this, the agent, Ali, simply said, "This is the room that is available," which was misleading and unprofessional.

The photos used in the advert do not accurately reflect the condition of the property. Whether they have been heavily edited or enhanced, they create a misleading impression of what you will actually see.

This viewing was a complete waste of my time. If you're inviting potential tenants to view a property, the least you can do is ensure it is clean, accurately advertised, and presented honestly.

27 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I’ve had a really positive experience…

I’ve had a really positive experience renting through this agency. From the initial viewing to moving in, everything was organised and stress-free. They’ve been approachable, responsive and clear in their communication, which makes a big difference in a house share. After a month here, I can honestly say the service has been reliable and professional. I’d happily recommend them

9 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid this company!!

I rented through Billboards for a year, and while it was convenient and the rent was cheap, there were some serious issues that weren't taken seriously by the agents.

There has been a rat infestation for 4 months at one of their properties in West London (where I lived). The agents took little accountability, and as expected, the problem escalated. The rats destroyed the kitchen cupboards and carpets, ate our food and defecated everywhere. The company minimised the problem and didn't send a qualified pest control round - I'm assuming to avoid the cost.
It was a serious hygiene concern, and I was disappointed to learn that they have and continue to withhold this information from prospective tenants.

Unfortunately, the problems don't stop there. For around 8 months of my tenancy, they didn't have an HMO licence. And judging by their panicked reaction to our email to the council requesting sufficient bins for a 6-bedroom house, they were aware they were breaking the law.
This is not only a hygiene concern but a safety one.

The other tenants who crossed over with my tenancy have their own horror stories about Billboards, but I will keep this review specific to mine.

My advice - don't fall for the charm of some of their agents. Some of them holding the viewings aren't even aware of the ongoing issues in these properties. If it seems too good to be true, it probably is!

I am expecting a glossy response from Billboards to this review, discrediting what I'm saying, but you've just got to ask yourself: Does this company take accountability?
I wish someone had warned me before I moved into one of their properties.

1 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

terrible company

terrible company, be warned do not let your property to these people they are now in 2 months arrears and people are living in my house without a HMO license.
i would never recommend this company... now 3 months arrears, trying to edit your response to make yourself look better is sickening you guys should be shut down and fined

21 januari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Billboardsuk

Antwoord van Billboardsuk

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously.

After carefully checking our records, we’re unable to find any history of working with or being contacted by anyone under this name. For that reason, we do not believe this review reflects a genuine customer experience with our business.

We have raised this review with Trustpilot so it can be reviewed in line with their guidelines, and we are happy to provide any information required to support that process.

We remain committed to providing a professional and transparent service to our genuine clients and occupants.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Extremely Unprofessional- Holding Deposit Taken, No Proper Support, No Refund

I had a very disappointing experience with this company. I followed every step they asked for after paying the holding deposit for a room at(…..) I provided all documents on time — ID, bank statements, employment details, landlord details, and even the Right to Rent share code — exactly as requested in their emails .

The only thing I couldn’t provide was six months of rental statements in my own name because I wasn’t the one directly paying the landlord; I paid my share to a friend who handled the rent. I explained this clearly, multiple times, but they showed zero flexibility. Instead of offering any real alternative, they kept blaming me for “not responding,” even though the email chain clearly shows I replied to every message and sent everything they requested on time .

When my previous landlord didn’t respond to their reference request — something completely outside my control — I asked for my holding deposit back. They refused, claiming I didn’t provide information, which is simply false. The messages prove otherwise.

This company was quick to take the deposit but completely unhelpful when an issue came up. They did not follow fair practice, didn’t provide reasonable options, and refused to refund a deposit even when I couldn’t proceed due to circumstances beyond my control.

I would strongly advise anyone to be extremely careful before paying them any money. Their communication is inconsistent, and their approach to refunds is unfair and unprofessional.

4 december 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I wouldn’t recommend UK Billboards to…

I wouldn’t recommend UK Billboards to anyone. The room itself looked nice, and I even went to view it twice. On my second visit, I confirmed that I wanted to go ahead. I was told I’d receive the paperwork on Friday — nothing arrived. Then I was told it might come through on Saturday — again, nothing.

By Monday, I chased it up and was assured by staff that the admin team would send the details “shortly.” Still nothing. Over several days I tried to get updates from both agents I’d met — no one replied to calls or texts. Out of frustration, I contacted the company director Hakim directly (found his details myself). Instead of sorting things out, he falsely claimed that one of the agents had given me his number — which is completely untrue.

Finally, on Tuesday, I was told the room had gone. After all the time and effort I put in, this agency completely wasted my time. Their communication is awful, they don’t follow through on promises, and they take no accountability. I won’t be dealing with them again.

Update to the response: This is the quickest response I have seen from them since working with them. While everything they said here looks perfectly reasonable. They communicated none of that to me and left me contacting their director to try and get answers.

If they had just said I was in a queue and someone had got their application over first I would have not have been mad. Instead they left me hanging around claiming "admin will be in touch". Estate agents keeping the stereo type alive.

7 oktober 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Billboardsuk

Antwoord van Billboardsuk

Hi Sam,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed, but several points in your review are not accurate. You viewed the room twice and confirmed your interest on Friday evening. Our admin team doesn’t operate over the weekend, so paperwork would have been sent later that evening or on Monday. However, another applicant who had expressed interest earlier decided to proceed. As a professional agency, we don’t issue multiple application packs for the same room at once, as this wouldn’t be good practice, which is why the paperwork wasn’t sent to you.
Regarding your contact with our Managing Director, he doesn’t handle day-to-day lettings and had limited details about your application. There was no discussion or mention between him and yourself regarding where you obtained his personal number — your assumption that this was raised is incorrect. Our colleague stayed in touch between Friday and Monday, but the room was taken before your application progressed.
It seems the disappointment largely stems from the room being taken before you could proceed, which we understand can be frustrating. Unfortunately, this is sometimes the nature of a fast-moving rental market. We wish you the best in your property search.
Kind regards,
The Billboards UK Team


UPDATE TO RESPONSE:
Hi Sam,
Thank you for your follow-up. We completely understand your frustration and appreciate the opportunity to clarify the timeline. You registered your interest on Friday evening, and as explained, our admin team doesn’t operate over the weekend, so there were no updates available until Monday. On Monday, you contacted and spoke to both the colleague who showed you the property and our Managing Director directly to request an update.
At that stage, our admin team was still reviewing the room availability, and by Tuesday morning, when you again contacted our Managing Director, he confirmed that the room had already been taken by another applicant who had expressed interest earlier.
The only day without a written update was Monday, for which we apologise, but all communication and decisions took place within a normal and reasonable timeframe. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that future applicants receive clearer updates during busy periods.
Kind regards,
The Billboards UK Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Living in ealing common thru them

Living in ealing common thru them. Lovely room nice house. Not your usual agency. But trust me go with them they have best deals. Mable the guy is amazing too. Their whole process if quite professioanl

10 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Good service

I am thoroughly impressed with Billboards UK. They’ve managed my property with such professionalism and care. The rent is always paid punctually, which is a huge relief for me. Their proactive approach to maintenance is fantastic. The team is friendly and transparent. I trust them to look after my property, and I look forward to continuing our partnership

30 oktober 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam property agency please stay away

Scam property agency please stay away

4 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Billboardsuk

Antwoord van Billboardsuk

Hi Zainab,
We’re very surprised and disappointed to see this comment. Your review doesn’t include any explanation or details of how you believe you were “scammed.” After checking our records, we have no record of you ever renting, viewing, or enquiring about a property with Billboards UK.
Our company has been operating for many years and has never been involved in any form of scam or misconduct. If you genuinely believe you have been scammed, we encourage you to report it to the police or the relevant authorities so the matter can be properly investigated — we would be more than happy to cooperate fully.
Without any supporting information, your statement appears to be unfounded and misleading. We take our reputation seriously and ask that you provide specific details so we can look into your concerns properly.
Kind regards,
The Billboards UK Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

My good experience of renting from Billboards

My entire experience with them was exactly as was discussed - from initial viewing, to paying a partial holding deposit, to paying full rent and deposit, and upon leaving the final keys return followed by full deposit return (deposit returned within 3 days of leaving the property - Thank you!).

I prefer a "NO" answer rather than be promised lies, that's why I am very happy with my experience of renting from Billboards. In summary: STRAIGHT FORWARD.

When initally looking for a property, I had a different viewing from Dexters, their agents changed the rental amount 3 times! increasing every few hours it felt like an auction. I don't trust real estate agents at all but I do trust Billboards UK after vacating the property I rented from them and my experience with them.

5 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Utterly useless, possibly scam

Me and ten other people waiting outside a flat where one employee kept apologising saying the manager would be late. Seemed very sketchy. Why arrange all the bookings for the same time?

8 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Billboardsuk

Antwoord van Billboardsuk

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you felt the experience seemed unorganised, but we’d like to clarify what happened. You were booked for an open-house viewing, which was clearly explained beforehand. Open-house viewings are a common and efficient way to accommodate high demand on popular properties, allowing multiple interested applicants to view at the same time.
On the day, there was an unexpected issue with the keys — our colleague had been given the incorrect set, so the manager had to travel to the property to deliver the correct keys. This caused a short delay, which our colleague explained to everyone waiting. Some viewers, including yourself, chose to leave, while others stayed and successfully viewed the property — one of whom has since moved in.
We understand the wait was frustrating, but there was no “scam” or misleading intent. It was simply an unfortunate delay, and we appreciate your patience and understanding.
Kind regards,
The Billboards UK Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Dependable letting agents

I rented in Ealing for 3+ years. Never really had an issue and when I did it was always handled quickly.

Definitely rent from them again.

Thanks guys

16 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This was to worst agency I even been…

This was to worst agency I even been with
Few months ago I moved to Mortlake
When I went for a vewing they told me that they gonna clean the room fix the curtaines thst were broken and change the mattress on the bed as it was dirty and smelly also the carpet on the floor was extremely dirty they said to me that they gonna do everything and so when I moved into the property the room was a mess they didn’t do anything of what they said they just lie to me to get the money
However I told them that I’m not happy and want to move out of the property
And I need it more time because it was a bit difficult to find a new room
But they said no to me l was lucky that I have meet this girls and they support it me until I find a new place
Otherwise I don’t know how I would have make it trough because they don’t care about the place or the Tenants they just want to money that’s all
And shame on them because like this they loose all the tenants
Good luck to everyone who rent with them

19 maart 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer