Skirting World Reviews 

838
•
TrustScore 4 uit 5

4,0

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Ordered free samples and paid for the shipping. Still no delivery, third email to sales@ with no reply. Absolutely no confidence that I would receive any order. There are plenty of other companies off... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Cannot fault them at all, this is the 3rd time of using skirting world, had an issue beyond their control and customer services sorted with no problems at all. Would highly recommend skirting world. P... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I have just received this morning my latest delivery from Skirting World. My first order from this company was to replace skirting boards in my lounge and conservatory. I was so pleased with the fin... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The more modern Torus profile is more attractive and likely to be easier to clean. Undercoat was a warm white so needed minimal gloss to finish. Best of all we paid extra for faster delivery and the... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Bouwwinkel
  2. ook in
  3. Binnenhuisarchitect
  4. Decoratie- en interieurwinkel
  5. Fabrikant

Geschreven door het bedrijf

When it comes to skirting board and architrave, we know best. Using only the best MDF on the market, we manufacture every piece to order and deliver 98% of orders on our own fleet of delivery vehicles. We're expanding our product range and now offer wall panelling as well as internal doors. Every single order is available with free delivery as standard.


Contactgegevens

4,0

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

838 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 95% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 2 weken

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

4,0

Alle reviews

(838)

182 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Never received order, no reply to 3 emails

Ordered free samples and paid for the shipping. Still no delivery, third email to sales@ with no reply. Absolutely no confidence that I would receive any order. There are plenty of other companies offering the same product range, so I will write of the twelve quid and buy from a company that is interested in customer service. Very poor.

1 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Bad quality control

⁷The order covered by Invoice 481258 arrived on time which is where the good part ends. When unpacked it became obvious that the bullnose varied from non existent to the correct radius along the 4 meter length and one length had obviously jumped as it was being machined reducing its overall height by around 4 mm over approximately 2 meters. I emailed describing the issues complete with multiple pictures clearly showing the issues where it was obvious that the machining was not correct, I received the following reply
Hi Paul,
Really sorry to hear about this and the inconvenience thats caused. Can you confirm how many lengths was damaged. Also if you can work with these items? if so I can offer a partial refund.
Kind regards,
Shay Sodhi
Support Representative
I advised that 3 out of the 6 lengths were affected and that I had bought a router bit of the right radius and was willing to correct the issues and that a refund would be acceptable.
Having sent a couple of reminders a week or so on no response whatso ever.

8 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Skirting World Experience

I have just received this morning my latest delivery from Skirting World. My first order from this company was to replace skirting boards in my lounge and conservatory. I was so pleased with the finished job that I decided to replace the skirting in my hall, stairs and landing.
From ordering to delivery, the service has been excellent.
The delivery communication regarding delivery timing has been second to none, this morning I received a text message and a phone call from the delivery driver, Ashley, giving me the delivery ETA, which was pretty much spot on. Ashley also kindly placed the skirting from the van into my integral garage. Also the price and quality of the skirting board are, in my opinion, unbeatable.

10 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Really disappointed with this company

Really disappointed with this company. Unfortunately, the experience didn’t live up to what I’d seen promoted on social media!

The delivery service was extremely poor. You’re given very little notice of the delivery date, and when I couldn’t make the date offered, arranging an alternative was far more difficult than it should have been. In the end, delivery took over two weeks and customer service was awful!

The quality was also poor. I paid extra to have the product primed, but the finish and milling were well below expectations, with dents, scratches and burn marks throughout.

Ultimately, this put my project nearly a month behind and required a lot of additional work to put right. Very disappointing experience and unfortunately I won’t be using them again.

12 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re really sorry to read this and completely understand your disappointment, particularly given the impact it had on your project.

A delivery taking over two weeks, after you had difficulty rearranging the original date, is not the experience we want our customers to have. We’re also disappointed to hear about the service you received when trying to resolve this.

We’re equally concerned by your comments about the quality of the products. Dents, scratches and burn marks are not what we would expect you to receive, and paying extra for a primed finish should certainly not result in you having to spend significant additional time putting the products right yourself.

We appreciate that an apology doesn’t give you that time back or undo the delay to your project, but we are sorry that we let you down on this occasion. We’ll be reviewing the issues you’ve raised with the relevant teams, as this is not the standard of product or service we aim to provide.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Consistent 5-star quality and outstanding customer service!

I have used Skirting World many times now, and they never fail to impress. The choice of profiles and the quality of the products are consistently great. Every order is handled smoothly, with fast and completely reliable service from start to finish.A special mention must go to the delivery team; the drivers are always incredibly helpful when dropping off orders. On my most recent experience, Lee went absolutely above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. It is rare to find a company that delivers this level of product excellence alongside truly fantastic customer care. I cannot recommend Skirting World highly enough and will definitely continue to use them for future projects!

27 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you so much for the fantastic review and for continuing to choose Skirting World!

It’s great to hear that you’ve been consistently happy with both the quality of our products and the service you receive from us. We’re especially pleased to hear your kind words about our delivery team, and we’ll make sure your comments are passed on to Lee – we’re sure he’ll really appreciate the recognition!

Thank you again for your continued support and recommendation. We look forward to helping with your next project!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Disappointing Delivery Experience and Poor Customer Care

I appreciate that your Delivery Terms state that drivers do not carry goods upstairs. However, this was not made clear when I placed the order — the options presented focused on delivery times (3–5 days or 1–2 days), with no prominent indication that delivery was limited to the ground floor.

More importantly, your drivers left my wife alone with long, heavy lengths of skirting board that she was clearly unable to carry upstairs herself. I understand that this may not have been a contractual requirement, but I would have expected a little common sense and consideration in the circumstances.

Had the ground-floor-only restriction been made clear at the point of ordering, I could have made arrangements for someone to be there to help.

20 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that the delivery left you disappointed.

You’re right that our delivery terms state that our drivers are only able to deliver goods to the ground floor, but we appreciate your point that this information needs to be clear enough before an order is placed so that customers can make any necessary arrangements.

Our products can be particularly long and heavy, and our drivers have to follow our delivery procedures for safety reasons. However, we completely understand why, in the circumstances you’ve described, it was frustrating for your wife to be left with the order without being able to move it herself.

We’ll take your comments on board and review how prominently the ground-floor delivery restriction is communicated during the ordering process. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

If I could leave ZERO I would

If I could leave ZERO I would. Due for delivery before 3pm?
Err no.
The driver, John, was a complete fool.
I had to get my friend to speak to him and 'guide him to my address'.
He screwed that up several times 😡
How he didn't manage to run the dog walking family behind him and not crash into the metal fence defies belief. I've never, in all my 61 years, seen a 6 point turn.
All he did was moan. Apparently it always goes wrong on the last delivery of the day. I wasn't meant to be the last delivery! I should have been pre 3pm. I'm not sure post 7pm counts.
Thoroughly appalling service. No apology. Rude! Nearly pushed me through my doorwayn with the delivery. If John had arrived on time there were people to offload. He was SO LATE my staff had gone home.
A phone call from John saying he was at my address... No. He was at the other end of my town. He'd gone to a totally different Industrial Estate.
He asked someone passing by and still couldn't follow they're succinct directions.
John doesn't deserved to be paid for today.
I should be paid for having to cancel a visit to a client's home TWICE in one day.
Utterly LIVID!

3 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re very sorry to hear about this experience and understand why you are so upset. We take concerns about delivery conduct and safety extremely seriously and would like the circumstances reviewed promptly. Please contact our customer support team at support@skirtingworld.co.uk, call 0121 328 2179 and choose the customer support option, or message us via WhatsApp on our website with your order details so the team can investigate fully.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Unacceptable customer service & delivery service

I am extremely disappointed with the service I have received. I ordered skirting board samples on 23/07/26 and paid £9.99 for delivery, with an expected timeframe of 3–5 working days. However, after 7 days I had not received any communication whatsoever. No order confirmation updates, no dispatch notification and no indication that my order was even being processed.
I contacted the company via email to enquire about the delay and subsequently called their support line. Unfortunately, the customer service I received was wholly unsatisfactory. The representative I spoke to was unhelpful, offered no apology, and attempted to argue that the 3–5 working day timeframe had not yet passed—despite the fact that I was calling on the 7th day, which clearly included 5 working days since placing the order.

I was told that the issue would be looked into and that they would “see what they could do” and “try” to arrange delivery for the following day or, failing that, the Monday. It is now Monday 3rd August, and I still have not received my order or any form of delivery confirmation.
To make matters worse, the follow-up email I received the same day also lacked any sense of accountability or apology. Considering the company is based in Birmingham and I am also located in the Midlands, this level of delay and poor communication is completely unacceptable, especially after paying nearly £10 for delivery.
Due to this experience, the company has lost my trust and any future business. I will not be placing a full order once the samples (if they ever arrive) finally turn up.

30 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re sorry this experience has caused such understandable frustration and undermined your confidence in us. The lack of clarity around your samples, together with how your enquiry was handled, is not the standard of service we want customers to experience. Please send your order details to support@skirtingworld.co.uk, call 0121 328 2179 and choose the customer support option, or message us via WhatsApp on our website so our team can review this fully.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Totally let down by skirting world

Totally let down by skirting world. Order was never even posted, they stopped replying to my messages and emails and left me in limbo not knowing what was going on. I had to cancel my joiner to which I’ve lost my deposit and had to request a charge back from the bank.

Seems like they are only interested in doing a good job if you’re a social media influencer. If your a normal customer I wouldn’t bother. You will not be a priority and they won’t even do you the courtesy of replying to you.

3 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re very sorry to hear how frustrated and disappointed this experience has left you. Every customer matters to us, and we take concerns about communication and unfulfilled orders seriously. Please contact our customer support team at support@skirtingworld.co.uk, call 0121 328 2179 and choose the customer support option, or use WhatsApp via our website so we can identify your order and look into what happened.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Unhelpful changes.

I have placed 3 orders with Skirting World and needed to place a 4th order for 1 piece of architrave. Unfortunately, I couldn't order just one piece as there is now a minimum order value of £50. My advice to anyone using this company going forward is to ensure you don't under estimate your quantities as they weren't very understanding or helpful with my request for 1 extra piece.

17 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for your feedback, and for ordering with us previously. We’re sorry this left you feeling disappointed, especially when you only needed a small additional item to finish things off. Minimum order values can be frustrating in situations like this, but we do appreciate you sharing your experience and your comments have been noted by our team.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Thank you skirting world.

Just had my delivery of skirting, I’ve never used skirting world before but will definitely use again. The quality of skirting is excellent,the delivery time was spot on and the driver was very helpful. Thank you.

23 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for giving us a try, and for leaving such a kind review. We’re really pleased you were happy with the skirting and that everything went smoothly with your delivery. We’ll be glad to help again whenever you need us.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great design and quality

Great design and quality. Ordered 2 lengths of stepped skirting and matching architrave, arrived on time in good condition. Will definitely use this company again.

2 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for the great review. We’re really pleased you’re happy with the design and quality, and it’s lovely to hear everything went smoothly with your order. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Skirting

I was very pleased with my skirtings .ordering online was very easy .and the fact I could pick the height I need .an fast an reliable delivery .will definitely be using again .great work guys .thank you

6 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for such a lovely review. We’re really pleased the ordering process was easy and that you were happy with your skirting and delivery. It’s great to hear you’ll be using us again, and we really appreciate your kind words.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid if you value your time

Avoid if you value your time, money, or stress levels!

I ordered a custom size. Paid through a specific custom link set up by the sales agent. All details confirmed the custom size.

They delivered a standard size. Customer services was beyond useless, took over a week to despatch the correct size. They were playing ticket tennis. 1 reply a day. Asking me for details They already had.

Then they delivered the exact same size AGAIN! Not the custom size I asked for.

I rang their phone number the following working day. All options cut out.

Ive given up now. Accepted the wrong sizes because I had booked time off work to do the fitting that weekend.

Worst company ive dealt with.

However, the delivery driver was lovely and very helpful. But he was not a direct employee.

3 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re really sorry to hear how frustrating this experience has been. This clearly wasn’t the smooth process we want for our customers, especially with a custom order, and we appreciate you taking the time to share what happened.

Please contact our customer support team so they can look into this properly and help with the order. We’re glad the delivery driver was helpful, but we understand that doesn’t take away from the disappointment here.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service

Great service, delivery on time and very nice quality...top marks! To make ordering a little easier it would be beneficial to see an end profile of the skirting as well as the perspective. Other than that, very happy.

26 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We’re really pleased you’re happy with your order, and we appreciate the helpful suggestion too. Feedback like this is always useful as we continue improving the ordering experience.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Poor quality Skirting and Architrave

I ordered skirting and architrave from skirting world after having a look around. They weren’t the cheapest nor the most expensive but as a bigger company and from reading the website I was confident the products would be of good quality.
Unfortunately the skirting and architrave I got which I paid extra to be undercoated wasn’t great. It appears that when undercoated a load of dust or powder has dried into it leaving a rough finish, it has also left an orange peel finish throughout which doesn’t look great in a room we’ve just spent a lot of money on.
The other issue I’ve had is the skirting and architrave was delivered at 5.20am despite being told it would be after 7am. This isn’t a quiet task and then having to take it into your house again so it’s not stolen as it’s been left on the drive isn’t a quiet task either. Overall a disappointing experience down to the delivery and product supplied especially as I paid extra for a better finish.

17 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your order and the overall experience. We understand how frustrating it is when you’ve paid for a finish expecting it to make the job easier, and when the delivery timing causes inconvenience too.

Please contact our customer support team with your order details and photos of the items received, and they’ll be able to review this properly and advise on the best next step.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Misleading delivery claims, hidden terms, and zero customer flexibility. Avoid.

I am incredibly disappointed with Skirting World. We placed an order on Wednesday, 10th June, paying a premium £45 delivery charge specifically because the checkout advertised a "1-2 day" fast-track service. We needed the materials for a flooring installation scheduled for Saturday.
​The items did not arrive until Monday, 15th June—completely ruining our weekend plans and delaying our flooring job, which has cost us time and money.
​When you purchase a service that promises 1-2 days, you expect it within that window. Skirting World hides behind strict internal "2:00 PM cut-off times" and technicalities about "working days" that are not made transparently clear at the point of purchase. To make matters worse, when we checked their website on Friday, it showed that an order placed then would arrive on Monday as well—meaning our "fast-track" fee paid two days earlier achieved absolutely nothing.
​Their customer service team (Shay and Harrison) showed zero empathy or flexibility. Their initial response was simply that they couldn't refund a delivery charge because "the item has already been delivered," and they have since completely refused to take accountability for their misleading checkout display.
​They are happy to take a customer's money for premium delivery but will hide behind fine print when they fail to deliver on time. This is standard corporate greed and terrible customer service. I will certainly not be using them again and would warn anyone else planning a project to look elsewhere. - Then of course every response is the same which they never are helpful AT ALL

10 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re sorry to hear how disappointed you feel and that the delivery timing caused disruption to your plans. We understand how frustrating that is when materials are needed for a scheduled project.

Our team does work to the delivery information and terms shown at checkout, but we’re sorry this did not feel clear or helpful in your case. If you’d like us to review the order again, please contact our customer support team and they’ll be happy to look into it further.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Conor Walker the sales rep did a…

Conor Walker the sales rep did a fantastic job, was super efficient and helpful

12 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for the lovely feedback. We’re so pleased Conor made everything feel straightforward and well looked after. We’ll be sure to pass this on to him.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shambles

Firstly, dont believe the quick delivery promise they quote....first delivery date we had was 9 days after order, and as this was not convenient, the 2nd date was 2 weeks after that. I had to email & phone to get that delivery too!
Once skirting received, ALL boards had a really bad finish (we paid for undercoat) so emailed, and after 3 days of no reply, I had to phone again! They agreed it was a bad finish as I provided photos.
They offered £20 refund, even though we got to pay carpenter to sand all boards and re-coat all boards again....another days work!
Honestly, go elsewhere, its not worth the stress!

4 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and that things didn’t go as smoothly as expected. We understand how frustrating delays and extra work can be when you have a project planned.

Please contact our customer support team with your order details so we can review this further and look into what happened. We’d like the opportunity to help where we can.

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Customer Service is non-existent

A week on and still waiting for the 2 samples i ordered.
This is now holding up my project.
Tried emailing and calling, you get no response or reply

UPDATE 20/5/26 Samples eventually arrived, this has now become an order, let’s see how this goes.

18 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Skirting World

Antwoord van Skirting World

Thank you for the update. We’re sorry the samples took longer than expected and appreciate your patience while waiting for them to arrive. We’re glad they’re now with you and that you’ve gone ahead with an order, and we'll ensure everything goes smoothly from here.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer