Norfolk Hideaways Reviews 

93
•
TrustScore 4 uit 5

3,9

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

We've booked with Norfolk Hideaways numerous times for family breaks and so when we were disappointed with our last stay i left a review on the property itself. Yet not a single message or follow up... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We booked Drift Cottage in Salthouse for a week in August and found it delightful. It was exactly as we hoped and in a perfect position opposite the marshes and the sea-shingle bank. It was extremely... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great company to deal with. Usually book through the website but if you need to speak to them they are brilliant. We sometimes go in January but we were experiencing snow so we rang them Up and the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What an amazing Christmas we had. Truly memorable. This cottage stands out, whether it is seclusion, views of the clear night sky even a shooting star, to being at one with nature, spotting rare bi... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Vakantiehuisje verhuur

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Award-winning Norfolk Hideaways is one of Norfolk's largest self-catering holiday cottage agencies. Showcasing over 600 properties from cosy cottages crammed full of Norfolk charm to luxury boutique retreats oozing with coastal chic and big and characterful barns and houses. Over half of our Norfolk cottages are dog-friendly, so the whole family can come and enjoy the endless big skies, wide sandy beaches, abundance of wildlife and quiet country lanes. Let our experienced team take all the stress out of finding the right cottage, give us a call, drop us an email or click on the Live Chat box and let us know what you are looking for and we will do the rest.


Contactgegevens

3,9

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

93 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 100% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,9

Alle reviews

(93)

23 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Norfolk Hideaways offer superb service

Norfolk Hideaways offer superb service: seamless bookings, accurate and extensive details on properties, a lovely portfolio of properties at different price points and a team ready to assist if you need anything. The properties are always spotlessly clean and arrival and departure instructions provided ahead and time and very easy to follow. We have stayed in many properties managed by this team and always have an excellent experience. This time we stayed at The Hayloft (near Burnham Market) for a return visit and loved it even more. Highly recommend.

21 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Will not use again

We've booked with Norfolk Hideaways numerous times for family breaks and so when we were disappointed with our last stay i left a review on the property itself. Yet not a single message or follow up was made, certainly nothing was done to make us feel like a valued customer. Yet on every positive review there is a response!
Needless to say we will book all holidays elsewhere from now on.

24 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry to read of your dissatisfaction and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Being that we only have your first name on this review, we are unable to locate your booking or your review in order to contact you. Please be assured that our policy is always to respond to reviews. Please give us a call or email us directly so we can look into this further for you.
Best wishes,
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We booked Drift Cottage in Salthouse…

We booked Drift Cottage in Salthouse for a week in August and found it delightful. It was exactly as we hoped and in a perfect position opposite the marshes and the sea-shingle bank. It was extremely well furnished with a good terrace and garden for our daughter’s little dog. We had such a happy and relaxed time I am already looking at dates for next year. Norfolk Hideaways were knowledgeable about the area and definitely to be recommended.

28 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great company to deal with

Great company to deal with. Usually book through the website but if you need to speak to them they are brilliant. We sometimes go in January but we were experiencing snow so we rang them
Up and they sorted a later week out for us after speaking with the owner. If you do have a problem it’s always sorted quickly.
We did use another company once and we were handed keys by a very gruff person who clearly didn’t want to do that part of the job! Now always use Norfolk Hideaways

9 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Substandard property and misleading description

We stayed in Mahonia Cottage in Burnham Market towards the end of August. The property was not particularly clean and in need of maintenance (the bathroom was virtually unusable as a result of broken shower controls and a wash basin that was insecure and rocking around on the base unit). Moreover, the property listing is incomplete and misleading……it doesn’t mention that the property is barely 20yds from and directly overlooks a busy petrol station forecourt which is also home to a Chinese takeaway and fish and chip shop, so lots of noisy coming and going and strong odours from the rooftop ventilation for the kitchens, particularly during the evening.

24 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you reviewing your recent stay in Burnham Market.
We were very disappointed to read your comments as we were trying to liaise with you at the time of your stay, but regrettably you refused the owner’s offer to rectify the issue you brought to our attention. We then requested that you contact the owner directly so they could discuss the matter with you, but you didn't. Also, sadly you did not respond to our calls on the Saturday. The owner has many repeat guests to his property who enjoy both the property and village location which is a short stroll into the village centre. The map on our website listing pinpoints the exact location and it is provided to ensure prospective guests can identify its position within the village before placing a booking. We have never had a complaint about the location before which is why the owner is so upset with your review. We believe your review of 1-star to be unfair, given that assistance was offered on several occasions throughout your visit and these were all turned down.
Kind regards
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent cottage, 1st class customer service

We booked a lovely cottage in Cley through Norfolk Hideaways at relatively short notice and were very impressed with the service from start to finish.

The online booking process was straightforward, and the staff were consistently helpful and professional. On one occasion, when a member of the team couldn’t immediately answer one of my questions, she spoke to a colleague who contacted the owners and was able to provide me with an answer while I was still on the phone. This was excellent customer service.

The cottage itself was lovely and very accurately represented on the website. I particularly appreciated the inclusion of the floor plan, as this gives a much better understanding of the layout than photographs alone.

During our stay, I contacted the office with a small query and spoke to Sam, who was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

Overall, we had a very positive experience with Norfolk Hideaways and would have no hesitation in recommending them. We would certainly use them again.

8 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Betty's Cottage, Brancaster, Norfolk

The Agemcy lists this property and we spent 7 nights.
The two stars are for location – a lovely village setting.
The cottage is poorly maintained with an unacceptable level of cleaning and a neglected garden. Should you persist in a complaint about the dirty fridge, oven, curtains, windows, upholstery, shower, broken toilet seat and stained wc’s , the owner will tell you that
not only did you contribute to all these shortcomings but to ensure that you are unable to make any further bookings elsewhere, she will be adding your name to a Blacklist circulated to other owners. With regard to the email dated 5th August to which Norfolk Hideaways refer, we had already made previous responses to its content – there was nothing new. They re-state the following:
The Owner is solely responsible for any recompense should a client have complaints about a property, and they offer a small discount (£75) on any future bookings we wish to make.

It should be noted that the Agency had to seek permission from the Owner to pass on to us her contact details in order to make the complaints. She initially refused, demanding our phone numbers. What happens should an owner continue to reject that request is anyone’s guess.

In previous correspondence the Agency confirm that once initially registered, they do not carry out any inspections of properties. They take no responsibility for the accuracy of the pictures they display to illustrate a property nor the details of the amenities. Despite clear photographic evidence to the contrary, Betty’s is displayed on their website in exactly the same way as previously – pictures taken in the distant past, now misleading.

So far, we have been unable to discover any Regulatory Body that conducts investigations into the conduct of Holiday Rental Agencies.

15 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in Norfolk. It was good to meet you in person at our office in Wells and it was also good to read that you enjoyed the location of the property. We know you spoke directly to the owner of Betty’s Cottage and we are of course sorry to hear that you were not happy with their response. However, we did email you on 5th August but sadly never received a response from you and it is disappointing that you chose to communicate via this platform rather than directly with us. Please do get in touch directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.
Kind regards,
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Skylark - Burnham Market

Skylark – Burham Market

Property Issues:
Extremely dirty property (cobwebs, dirt, dust, fluff literally everywhere, previous guest’s socks).
Reed diffusers empty.
Freezer not working.
Washing machine leaks out into the hallway when used.
No hairdryer, as advertised.
Garden is not secure, as advertised – large hole where our dog escaped.
Telon peeling away on pans.
BBQ left dirty by previous guests.
Ironing board broken and unusable.
No cafetiere.

Norfolk Hideaways Issues:
Checked in late Friday PM, had a food delivery including frozen food which we placed in the freezer. We found out on Saturday that the freezer didn’t work, so our food was spoiled. In the daylight it was obvious that the property had not been cleaned for a very long time, with huge cobwebs, dust, dirt and sand throughout – as well as previous guests’ socks.
I rang on Saturday to complain about the cleanliness and broken freezer and was told that the cleaning team would be there Sunday between 10-4pm. We changed our plans to ensure that all 4 adults, 2 children and 4 dogs were out throughout this period to accommodate the cleaners. We arrived back a little early, at 3:40pm, the cleaning team then arrived at 3:45pm which we had to send away as there was no possibility that they’d be able to clean the property effectively with all of us in it.
One of the reasons we booked this place, was the outside space which was advertised as secure – it is not. There is a very large hole in the fence, and our dog escaped though fortunately he was recovered by a bystander along Burnham Market’s main road.
I had to call Norfolk Hideaways most days during our stay to get updates on the freezer and the full list of issues that I raised with them – it was >30C during our stay, and not having ice and frozen food for the kids made things very difficult for us. The maintenance manager visited us on Tuesday to check the freezer and confirmed it was broken. He was troubled as to why the property was visibly very dirty. The maintenance manager had a ‘loaner’ freezer which he brought to us later that day. Unfortunately, none of the other issues, including the cleaning were ever resolved, despite repeated calls and emails to Norfolk Hideaway's Head of Client Services.
We checked out a day early, as we’d had enough of chasing Norfolk Hideways. I later received an email saying that they’d offer me £100 off a future stay which is insulting. You clearly think we’re idiots; I’m not paying for an opportunity for you to disappoint me again. We’ve already wasted >2k on a terrible experience. You didn’t even offer to reimburse us for the lost frozen food, and you didn’t offer any remediation or explanation to any of the other problems I provided to you.
We’re not unreasonable, we rang as soon as we saw the issues, I even said on the phone that “this is an opportunity for you correct this so we can move on and enjoy our holiday”. How you managed our stay is the real problem – you had a spare freezer to hand but chose not to offer it until we asked. You should have sent the cleaners at the agreed time, which would have been convenient to us but you didn’t.

UPDATE: Norfolk Hideaways offered me £200 and a £100 voucher, on the proviso I revised this review. Asked them what I’d need to revise as would feel uncomfortable falsifying my experience, at which point they withdrew their offer.

UPDATE 2: Norfolk Hideaways flagged this review to Trustpilot as defamatory. Trustpilot investigated and the review has been reinstated/remains live, as every statement in it is accurate.

31 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Whilst your booking contract as a guest lies with the individual homeowner, Norfolk Hideaways is on hand at all times to assist and liaise between both parties, as much as possible, should any queries or issues arise. We were very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, and that you were equally unimpressed with the offer made to you by the homeowner of a discount towards another break at one of their properties.
We are confident that we did our absolute best to help you, both at the time of your stay, and also after your departure, when trying to come to a suitable outcome for you. We are very disappointed to receive your review, as we do not feel it is a true reflection of the situation, and doesn’t reflect the genuine efforts which were made by ourselves in order to provide you with a satisfactory outcome.
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Lovely village but would not return to the cottage

We stayed at Hideaway Barn from 15-22nd June. A well appointed cottage located in a lovely village. 3 pubs and a deli within easy walking distance however the website deceives by omission leading to false expectations. What is described as a table and chairs to the front of the property, perfect for morning coffee and reading the newspapers and plenty of communal space to the rear of the cottage, is actually car park space at front and a field at the back. There is hardly any natural light in the ground and 1st floor which is not apparent on the pictures on the website. This may not be an issue in the winter but not good for summer, We would not return

15 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Stayed in Tittleshall

Stayed in Tittleshall, Harnser Barn. Excellent accommodation. Clean, ample space, good facilities. Very rural and away from coast and urbanisation. Well managed. Altogether a very enjoyable experience.

15 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you so much for your review - we're so pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your time in Norfolk at Harnser Barn. We hope we are able to welcome you back to Norfolk again in the future.
Best wishes,
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Very happy

All our engagements with Norfolk Hideaway’s have been very positive. Very friendly and efficient staff. Easy to book. Excellent choice of properties. Invoicing clear.
We love North Norfolk and definitely intend to return.

14 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

A fantastic stay in a beautiful house

A fantastic stay in a beautiful house! Thank you for providing a comfortable and cosy place to stay, with more than enough provisions for all eight of us (plus two dogs!) to enjoy. We really appreciated the late checkout time - you made a special birthday weekend even more memorable. We would definitely book with you again!

13 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you for your wonderful review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Norfolk with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent customer service

Have booked a few properties with Norfolk Hideaways over the last 4-5 years and houses are always of a very high standard. This year the house we booked was in need of redecoration and we were a bit disappointed with it. Norfolk Hideaways were fantastic, incredibly responsive and helpful, and actually moved us to a fabulous property within 24 hours. Can't thank them enough, would highly recommend and we'll continue to book through them for holidays in North Norfolk.

2 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and valued our support during your stay.
Best wishes
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Always book Norfolk Hideaways

I go to Norfolk 2 or 3 times a year. I book with Norfolk Hideaways as their properties are always a high standard and the booking site easy to navigate. I have a favourite and have just booked the same cottage for the sixth time!

6 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Reliable Service

Book a large house in Burnham Market for a special birthday with my children & grandchildren.
Norfolk Hideaways provided an excellent service from initial booking through to our weekend away. Would highly recommend them.

6 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

South View, West Runton a must...

Absolutely loved our holiday at South View, West Runton. Four life long friends and two dogs. Brilliant succluded location and well equipped modern property and contained garden. My husband and I have visited North Norfolk for over twenty years and I must admit South View is our favourite.
We were made to feel welcome by our neighbours, village store/post office and dog friendly places to eat out.
Fabulous local walks, pretty corner and other national trust parks to walk our furry friends. Also, fabulous weather.
Norfolk Hideaways were helpful throughout, amending our booking and extending our stay. Good friendly service overall x
We all throughly enjoyed our holiday and look forward to our next holiday x

27 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent break in Norfolk. We're so pleased you were highly satisfied with both the property and the service you received from Norfolk Hideaways.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Norfolk Hideaways

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Convenient location and warm

The day we were arriving at Holly Lodge in Wells we got a phone call from Sam to say that one of the showers was leaking and please not to use it which was annoying but we were compensated. Whilst there we tried to use the very old looking washing machine which didn't drain despite trying three different cycles. Again, after a phone call to Sam she sent round their maintenance man straight away who unfortunately couldn't fix it and offered to call out the washing machine repair man but as we were spending the day in the house we chose not to say yes as we didn't want the inconvenience of having him there. The house was in a great position close to the town and was warm and comfortable. It just felt as if it needed a bit of an overhaul in some areas.

14 februari 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Norfolk Hideaways

Antwoord van Norfolk Hideaways

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Norfolk Hideaways. We really appreciate your feedback, and thank you for rating us excellent in response to our customer service.

We were of course very sorry to discover the washing machine wasn't working correctly and I'm sorry it wasn't convenient to you to fix it during your stay. I am however pleased to confirm that the homeowner has now replaced the washing machine and at the same time has made some other updates to the property. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the property and overall enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can welcome you back to Norfolk very soon, and please don’t hesitate to give us a call if you need any assistance.

Best wishes,
Norfolk Hideaways

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer