We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

If I could give half a star I would. Zero customer service, despite this involving a product under warranty. Their customer service phone line drops out and after approximately 12 emails over the cour... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I contacted Will Clews at Puredrive to help sort out an issue with our app, which had stopped working. He managed to remotely send instructions for getting data flowing again, and went over and above,... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Just a quick thanks to Marc and Charlie for an excellent outcome to my problem ref battery charging on my system. Arrived promptly post an advance call, nice friendly tone and helpful. Relaxed, casu... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Puredrive really stand by their products, after swapping the battery for a second time and updating the inverter firmware we’re back in business. Battery now discharges evenly all the way to 15% as o... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Energieopwekkingsapparatuur en -oplossingen
  2. ook in
  3. Leverancier van apparatuur voor zonne-energie

Geschreven door het bedrijf

British battery storage manufacturer - we provide top of the market battery storage systems manufactured here in the UK.


Contactgegevens

4,1

Goed

TrustScore 4 uit 5

348 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 73% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

4,1

Alle reviews

(348)

61 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Spoke to Jake today regarding how to…

Spoke to Jake today regarding how to interact my Puredrive 5KW hybrid battery with Octopus Intelligent Go tariff. He was helpful with some great advice for my situation.
Great being able to talk to a knowledgeable person on the phone rather than some bot.

4 juli 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Customer service was great

Communicating with Beth made it easier to get a quick response to try and fix the issues we had. The two lads who came out to check the batteries were polite and knowledgeable. Even though the batteries were not the problem Beth continued to try and help by communicating with Solis to try and rectify the problem with the inverter. Customer services gets 5 stars from us.

7 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Battery Over Voltage

I contacted PureDrive because of a repeated over voltage error message on my 2 x PureDrive dc 5kwhr batteries. Katie dealt with my issue in a very knowledgeable way and she undertook a number of diagnostic checks online. She has a very professional approach and I knew straight away that I was in good hands. My case was referred to the technicians team who examined my inverter data online. A decision was made for a home visit and an appointment made straight away for a date two weeks ahead. I was reassured that there were no safely issues with high voltage as the batteries were shutting down for a period as is required. Ben and colleague arrived on the scheduled day having rung earlier in the day. After some checks, they decided to replace both batteries for new ones and undertake further checks back at base.

I am more than happy with the response I received from PureDrive, the professional way that they handled my case and the care of me as customer. So far the high voltage error messages have gone away which is great.

Many thanks to Katie and Ben plus colleague for your help with resolving my issue.

Regards David

11 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Upgrade 3 Puredrive 5kW DC solar batteries to 5

I have 3 Puredrive 5kW DC solar Batteries. Wanted to add another but the Puredrive stopped manufacturing since DURACELL took over & rebadged product. Jack Court at Puredrive pointed me to the replacement battery that is backward compatible with my original batteries, he also provide supplier details. I have ordered 2 which will be installed on the 12th June. Great service from Puredrive/Duracell.

3 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Brilliant fast and friendly support from Jake

Brilliant fast and friendly support from Jake at Duracell. I had some questions about my battery not charging as quickly as it should. Jake replied straightaway and made some changes to the configuration of my system which instantly made a huge difference. He also discussed other ways to make the most of my system always replying promptly. If only all customer service could be like this!

23 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Helpful helpline!…

Our battery and app stopped functioning and with guidance from the tech team the issue couldn’t be solved remotely. Communicative and efficient engineers made a site visit, resolved the situation and the app was refreshed. The team, Ben, Tyler at HQ and their engineers were courteous and professional. It is so nice to ‘phone a helpline and speak to an individual rather than an answer machine.

8 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Basically functional, but lacking any smart features

I have a 10kWh PureDrive home battery installed by So Energy, and I’ve had it for around three years.

While the battery hardware itself has worked reliably—charging and discharging as expected—I’m genuinely surprised by the number of positive reviews here. In my experience, PureDrive has been the weakest link in my smart home energy setup.

First, there’s no integration between PureDrive and Intelligent Octopus Go. Despite what the PureDrive website claims about being able to “integrate with ALL available UK time-of-use tariffs,” this is misleading. What they actually mean is that you can manually schedule charging times from the grid—basic functionality at best.

Overall, the system is painfully limited. Aside from time-based charging schedules, there’s no other “smart” capability, nor is there any integration with third-party platforms like Home Assistant. It's a completely closed system.

The PureDrive app provides basic data: battery state of charge, solar generation, and grid usage. That’s it. The app refreshes slowly—every one to two minutes—and sometimes not at all, leaving you with outdated information for hours. When that happens, the only fix is to force-close and restart the app. It feels amateurish and unreliable.

Not long after installation, the app’s stats became permanently stuck. I had to call PureDrive to reset it remotely. A few months later, the same issue occurred and required an engineer visit. While it was eventually resolved, it’s still not great that it happened.

If you know what you are doing, you can access the controller board directly. It’s a BeagleBoard running VenusOS, but in my experience, it’s barely hanging in there! The interface CRAWLS, and when the battery heats up—after extended charging or discharging—the web interface often becomes inaccessible until the unit cools down. This is likely due to the absence of active cooling, and it also explains the slow or delayed updates in the PureDrive app.

There are also bizarre networking issues. The ethernet connection only works when plugged directly into a powerline adapter; it refuses to function through a switch. It’s so weird and I’ve never encountered anything like it before. Wi-Fi connectivity technically exists (you can find it in the web interface menus), but enabling it results in a brief connection before it drops completely. I suspect that’s why installers always use ethernet—they know the Wi-Fi feature is broken.

It’s hard not to feel like PureDrive cheaped out here. BeagleBoards are typically used for hobbyist or educational projects—not consumer-grade products.

I’ve contacted PureDrive support a couple of times to ask about smart features. As soon as you mention this, they stop responding! My guess is that, because I’m not a direct customer (the battery was supplied through So Energy), they’re simply not interested. Either that or they know there is just nothing to say on this topic!

Ultimately, it depends on what you need. The battery hardware itself has been fine, but if you're looking for advanced features or any kind of smart integration, I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere.

9 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Puredrive Energy Ltd

Antwoord van Puredrive Energy Ltd

Hello Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We genuinely appreciate all customer input, as it helps us continue to refine and improve our products and services.

Firstly, we're pleased to hear that your PureDrive battery has performed reliably over the past three years in terms of core functionality—charging and discharging as expected.

However, we're sorry to learn that your experience with the system’s smart features and app performance has not met your expectations. We'd like to address several of the points you've raised:
Time-of-Use Tariff Integration
Our system supports automated scheduling based on variable-rate tariffs (inc Intelligent Octopus) by using forecast-based algorithms for consumption and solar generation. However, this is managed internally within our own ecosystem rather than through third-party platforms.

Smart Home & Third-Party Integration
At present, we do not officially support integration with third-party platforms such as Home Assistant. We understand the value this kind of integration offers to technically inclined users, and while it's not something we offer today, your feedback has been passed on to our development team for future consideration.

App Performance
We apologise for the issues you've encountered with the PureDrive app, including slow refresh rates and intermittent freezing. These are not the experiences we want our users to have, and we’re continuing to work on app performance improvements. If you’re still experiencing persistent issues, we’d be happy to investigate further.

Networking Issues
Thank you for raising the unusual networking behaviour. While most installations use direct Ethernet connections for reliability, your observations are valuable and have been shared with our engineering team to investigate possible firmware or hardware improvements.

Customer Support
We always strive to provide responsive and helpful customer service. From our records, your initial enquiry was answered within one working day, and subsequent responses were issued within 48 hours. That said, we are sorry if you felt that your concerns—particularly around smart integration—were not addressed fully. We aim to be transparent and helpful, even in cases where certain features are not currently supported.

We’re grateful for your candid review. It’s clear that you’re a engaged user, and we value the insights you've shared. While our system may not currently meet all expectations for advanced smart home integration, we remain committed to ongoing improvement.

Thanks
Team Puredrive Energy

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

…Puredrive app malfunction

My puredrive app started malfunctioning at the end of March when the clocks changed. Despite promises that the tech staff were working on it I'm still without a functioning app.
This is very frustrating and I'm not even sure if I will be able to set charging times once the weather changes next week.

7 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Puredrive Energy Ltd

Antwoord van Puredrive Energy Ltd

Hello Philip,
We're really sorry to hear about the ongoing issues you've experienced with the Puredrive app since the clock change in March. We completely understand how frustrating this must be.

Our software team has been actively working to resolve the issue, and we’ve recently implemented updates to the server that we hope will improve the app’s performance. While live usage monitoring and setting charging times should now be functioning as expected, we’re aware that there may still be some inconsistencies in the energy summary data. Please rest assured that addressing this remains a priority for us.

Best regards,
The Puredrive Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Professionalism of the support staff…

Professionalism of the support staff that dealt with my solar back up battery was exceptional.

All levels of customer support, in particular from Maja, Katie and Charlie proved that Puredrive are focussed on the customer, theres is not many organisations that deliver the CS experience as well as Puredrive.

Well done.

16 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Good customer service

I recently had a problem with a Grid Over Voltage Alert causing my Inverter to shut down. I contacted Duracell to ask for help and they remotely changed some settings and resolved the issue. I liked the fact that I could get through to someone quickly on the phone and that they quickly addressed it and sent me an update once it was resolved. This is good service.

14 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great Kit & Support Team

Battery performs seamlessly and the app gives clear and concise data and control
When I have had an issue Tyla from the support team sorted out my issue. Overall excellent service

8 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Recently had issues with our Puredrive…

Recently had issues with our Puredrive Batteries losing maximum utilisation due to a grid power cut and underground cable failure. Tyla, the customer service advisor and Pavel, the onsite engineer, were brilliant. Initially liaising with Solis to investigate our Inverter, then warranty swapped one of our 5KW units.

28 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Puredrive and shabby service

I have 3 batteries from puredrive and worked for a year. Since then nothing but trouble since Christmas. 4- 5 months now my sistem is not charging via grid on their app and they keep stalling with excuses. Manager "Beth" promised compensation then negated on that. On daily basis I am calling them and they try something else and liase with inverter people but no joy. They say "short of staff" but how is it customers problem. I paid my money but can't get the service I am supposed to. I AM DISSAPOINTED BEYOND BELIEF.

17 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Puredrive Energy Ltd

Antwoord van Puredrive Energy Ltd

Dear Kursat,

We regret to hear about the challenges you’ve faced with charging via the grid. After a thorough investigation, our Customer Service Manager has confirmed that the issue lies with your Solis inverter, and there are no faults identified with your Puredrive products.

As such, no compensation is applicable in this case. We recommend reaching out to your installer, who may be better equipped to assist with resolving the inverter-related concerns. Please understand that, as the battery manufacturer, our support capabilities are limited when it comes to third-party products.

Best regards,
Team Puredrive

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Service has dropped like my battery charge

I have had a puredrive II dc coupled 5kw battery for over a year now and they don’t like the cold. I contacted support and the guy I spoke to said he would email me some recommendations about getting optimal performance. But this email never arrived so I called them back and was fobbed off by another guy who gave me a very vague response. The service used to be fantastic but I believe they have been taken over by Duracell. Poor show Puredrive II.

27 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Puredrive Energy Ltd

Antwoord van Puredrive Energy Ltd

Hi Norman, I am sorry to hear about your most recent experience with our customer care team. I can see that you have recently been in touch with a member of the team regarding charging issue. Its seem to be an issue with your Solis inverter rather than your Puredrive battery. We have contacted Solis on your behalf to help with working towards a resolution.

Thanks
Team Puredrive Energy

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer