teckinhome.com Reviews 

85
•
TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

1,3

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

2 out of 4 smart plugs have failed. Zero response from customer service, wrote a review on their own website which didn’t get published(although they have plenty of fake 5 star reviews on there). Also... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Seid mehr als einem halben Jahr warte ich auf eine technische Lösung von Teckin. Mittlerweile sind bereits zwei WLAN-Steckdosen vom Typ SP22 kaputt, und lassen sich nicht mehr einschalten. Zahlreiche... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I imagine you are so grateful of your ever get a smart plug to be registered on the app you might forget all of the frustration that led to that magical moment.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Well guys...I wouldn't book any holidays to Bermuda this year....cos your business is going down the tubes!! Buying dodgy reviews on Amazon, selling faulty products to loyal customers and completely... Toon meer


Contactgegevens

1,3

Zeer slecht

TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

85 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft nog niet op negatieve reviews gereageerd

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,3

Alle reviews

(85)

5 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Brought x8 bulbs and x4 led strip…

Brought x8 bulbs and x4 led strip lights 12 months ago. Fairly long delivery time. then when they were delivered, the bulbs were screw fit, when I specifically ordered bayonet. They replaced this set and immediately dispatched another set of screw fit bulbs. On the 3rd attempt the bulb fittings were correct.

Only 6/8 were able to connect the the WiFi (this was tested in different locations using the same method of connection as the other 6.

Now after 12 months we are down to 2 functioning bulbs, 2 will only turn blue, one stopped entirely and the others won’t connect.

The strip lights display different colours across the strip when a single colour is entered and they have easily broken despite being fitted well away from anyone being able to touch them.

Really disappointed by what was on paper, a really good deal and decent looking product.

Would not recommend!

11 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

We have at least a dozen Tekken cameras…

We have at least a dozen Tekken cameras that we use to monitor our property and dogs. We have been using them for about 4 yrs. Easy to setup and more. Love the ability to share the feed with others. We are just starting to explore the cloud storage option but unable to locate any information about a multiple camera option.

8 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Don’t last long.

Bought four plugs. Two have stopped working after 12 months. It’s a waiting game now for the other two to stop.

No customer service

26 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute garbage !!

Absolute garbage !!! Not only have I wasted money on 2 “ not very smart sockets “ I have wasted most of my Sunday trying to connect them .watched the you tube tutorials that also tell you they will never pair in the fast blink mode but hey a good half day on and they still don’t pair in the slow blink mode !! Keep your money but most of all keep your sanity and avoid at all cost !

17 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Bought a 4 pack of their smart plugs

Bought a 4 pack of their smart plugs, one went bad after a couple of months. Contacted their customer services, answered all their questions, sent them a video, sent them my address, then ..... nothing no more communication nearly a month on now. Not impressed. Avoid.

14 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Poor service and product

Bought two of their plugs from their website both had a fault where no power would flow though the plug by manual switch or phone control by Wi-Fi app. But still don’t believe you had to do a video of the problem being blind made life very difficult as this seems the norm I will only shop at Amazon and if your product is not their then I won’t by. As Amazon do replace or refund straight away. Market leader in customer service for such a big company

13 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Works well for basic video survellience of a home

Received my 2nd purchase for a pair of TC100 video cameras. I bought my first pair on Amazon over a year ago but had to go direct to the Teckin site to buy my second pair as they aren't listed on Amazon anymore. The 2nd set were easy to add as additional cameras in my phone app. For the price, these things are a great value. The sound has a delay, the mic isn't great and the speaker can be hard to understand but I mainly use it for a quick video check on my home so it works well for that purpose. The cameras have a decent wide angle lens, picture clearity is decent. The camera is pretty good at staying connected to my wifi (I have mesh network).

I only dealt with customer service via email and I typically need to wait a day or two to get a response. My last issue was what I considered deceptive claims on free shipping for buying two cameras in which I was charged $6.99 for shipping. I sent them a screenshot of where I thought their ads were deceptive and they did credit me for shipping so I'm satisified with the resolution.

23 juli 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Teckin Cameras do not work with Alexa

Dear Sir / Madam
I would like to engage your help to solve a problem or uncover of a product which has been removed from Amazon but is still on sale in the UK by Teckin.

That is a total of 8 cameras that do not work with Alexa.
The TC 100 camera sold by Teckin promised to work with Alexa through its app, offering a continues camera feed through the Alexa’s Shows. This was true but a few months ago it stopped. I contacted for Teckin support has been less then helpful.

Alexa looks for the camera and then responds that the camera isn’t responding. This effects all the cameras and all the Alexa show I have all using different routers. The apps both in Alexa and using different phones have been removed and reinstalled a number of times to no avail.

Contact with Teckin below seem to be positive but acknowledges a problem and requests my order details, not sure why they need them but make you wonder if they are used to see if they are still under the Amazons guarantee of the product. As you know it’s not a year’s guarantee but six years for a product to perform as advertised in the United Kingdom.

My efforts to resolve the problem with their support has failed.

1 maart 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No response from the technical service

Despite products with a good quality/price ratio, teckinhome no longer responds when their product is defective. In spite of a ticket opened with them and 5 reminders, no answer. In short, avoid!

17 januari 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Teckin Camera T Cloud

Teckin Camera T Cloud
I have email Teckin support several times to ask how I access the Cloud storage and have received no reply.
I subscribed as I assume the free trial did not give me access but still cant access.

1 februari 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Pairing achievable but not easy!

I was about to try and return these plugs as I too could not get them to connect, however, after a lot of blood, sweat and tears and reading soooo many blogs i have succeeded in getting them to operate and pair with the router!
It was not, however, as easy as implied on the Teckin website, at least it wasn't for me, who is not particularly tech savvy.
The solution involved amending the advanced router settings so that 2.5 Ghz & 5.0 Ghz bands did not sync. This enabled me to pair the plug and my mobile. They now appear to be working as advertised. I have yet to discover what happens when I change the settings back and my mobile is on 5.0Ghz and the plugs are on 2.5Ghz. Hopefully this will not present a problem.

9 januari 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not very “smart plugs”

These “smart plugs” do not connect, no matter how many times I try.
I have read this many times on here and only wish I’d done so before I wasted my money. As for customer support…non existent. No matter what automated reply I am about to get from Teckin

31 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Worst plugs ever

Worst plugs ever. They do not pair no matter what you try.

Customer service is nonexistent.

Wasted my time and money.

The best value I got from these was smashing them on my driveway for cathartic purposes.

(Indoor plug and outdoor set same experience.)

8 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Danny,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products and for your willingness to take the time to share. At the same time, we regret that our products did not bring you a perfect shopping experience.

For you not getting customer service before, not sure if you contacted the correct address. You can find our contact information on our official website or manual, and we provide 24-hour after-sales service. If you want, you can contact us again, we will try our best to help you solve your problem. Regarding the connection of the socket, in addition to checking the manual, you can also directly search for the specific model on YouTube and check the corresponding operation method.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes to you~

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Faulty products and poor customer…

Faulty products and poor customer support. At first I spoke to a person called Morgan who was quite responsive until he realised that my products had developed a fault, as soon as he realised he has now ignored any communication from me

1 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Keiron,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products and for your willingness to take the time to share. At the same time, we regret that our products did not bring you a perfect shopping experience.

We are sorry for the problems you encountered in communication. We don't know whether the communication is not smooth because some aspects failed to understand in time. If you want, you can contact us again, we will try our best to help you solve your problem.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes to you~

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Tried ultimate times to connect but…

Tried ultimate times to connect but without success, so can only say on my experience that these devices were a waste of time and money.

25 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Marcus,

First of all, thank you very much for your support to our outlet and for your willingness to take the time to share. At the same time, we regret that our products did not bring you a perfect shopping experience.

We are very sorry again for the inconvenience caused to you in terms of product operation. We do not know if you have contacted our after-sales team. We have 24-hour after-sales service. If you encounter any problems during the use of the product, you can contact our after-sales team, and we will provide you with corresponding solutions.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes to you~

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Faulty Teckin Switches

Bought 9 Teckin smart plugs. Initially very pleased with them. Now 3 of them have packed in after about 2 years use. They just give a continuous click click sound switching off and on. Contacted Teckin and their reply was tough they are out of warranty.

25 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear ROB,

First of all, thank you very much for your support to our outlet and for your willingness to take the time to share. At the same time, we regret that our products did not bring you a perfect shopping experience.

Because all our products have a clear description of the warranty period, if the product is out of warranty, our colleagues may directly explain it. If this brings you a bad experience, we are sorry, and we will continue to make improvements. Of course, if you want, you can contact our after-sales team again, and we can provide you with other solutions.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes to you~

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Teckin terrible

Smart plugs beginning to fail after a year and the customer service is very slow.

21 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Jammin,

First of all, thank you very much for your willingness to support our outlet, and for your willingness to take the time to leave your share. At the same time, we are sorry that our products did not bring you a good shopping experience.

We have 24-hour after-sales service support, we don't know why you didn't get help in time, we feel very sorry here. If you want, you can directly contact our after-sales team, we will definitely help you solve your problem.

look forward to your letter!

best wishes to you~

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Teckin App is very poor, Try Smart Life instead!

Had a couple of 4 pack smart plugs for a present recently.
However while working fine in the last house once we relocated to our new home it was the devils own of a job to get them allocated to the new router.
The Teckin App is woeful and so slow that it is a complete waste of space. The designer of the App would be better of being a traffic warden! But then he'd only be able to upset people one at a time then.
So all in all not a bad product once configured but don't use there own app as it is useless!

5 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Mr. Simpson,

First of all, thank you very much for purchasing my products, and thank you for taking the time to leave your sharing. At the same time, it is a pity that our products did not bring you a satisfactory shopping experience.

Regarding the APP problem you mentioned, if the socket changes the network, it needs to be reset and reconnected. If you want, you can contact us again, we will try our best to help you solve your problem.

Looking forward to your reply~

Finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Bad quality products.

Bad quality products.. do not last at all.. extended warranty is not real.. just a marketing tool

10 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Hans,

First of all, thank you very much for purchasing my products, and thank you for taking the time to leave your sharing. At the same time, it is a pity that our products did not bring you a satisfactory shopping experience.

Regarding the issue of extending the warranty period you mentioned, if you have registered according to our process before, we will extend the warranty according to your situation. We don't know if there is any misunderstanding in the communication. If you want, you can contact us again, and we will try our best to help you solve your problem.

Looking forward to your reply~

Finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer