teckinhome.com Reviews 

85
•
TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

1,3

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

2 out of 4 smart plugs have failed. Zero response from customer service, wrote a review on their own website which didn’t get published(although they have plenty of fake 5 star reviews on there). Also... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Seid mehr als einem halben Jahr warte ich auf eine technische Lösung von Teckin. Mittlerweile sind bereits zwei WLAN-Steckdosen vom Typ SP22 kaputt, und lassen sich nicht mehr einschalten. Zahlreiche... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I imagine you are so grateful of your ever get a smart plug to be registered on the app you might forget all of the frustration that led to that magical moment.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Well guys...I wouldn't book any holidays to Bermuda this year....cos your business is going down the tubes!! Buying dodgy reviews on Amazon, selling faulty products to loyal customers and completely... Toon meer


Contactgegevens

1,3

Zeer slecht

TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

85 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft nog niet op negatieve reviews gereageerd

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,3

Alle reviews

(85)

5 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not buy from this company

One bulb died, stopped working altogether. Dealing with their "customer service" is ridiculous. They want me to send them a video that shows the bulb is not working "to better help me". I am now going to return all four bulbs. Never again with this stupid company. People, please, just stick to Amazon and stay far away from Teckin

22 september 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Michael,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products. At the same time, we are very sorry that our products have brought you some bad experiences.

Regarding the video you mentioned, because we need to confirm the damage of the product through the video and determine the cause of the damage, so as to facilitate product improvement in the future. If our colleagues have brought you a bad experience in communication, we sincerely apologize.

We don't know if your problem has been solved now, if not and if you are willing, you can contact us again, we can provide you with a more suitable solution, we hope we can try our best to help you solve your problem!

Looking forward to your reply~

Finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Okay initially but destined to failure

I initially bought a pack of 4 Teckin smart plugs from Amazon UK. Initially they seemed great, I loved them so much I bought another 4 packets, (16 plugs more) and had them all around my house.
One day I noticed that some of them were clicking on and off several times instead of once. I ignored that and it got worse.
Then some would click on/off continuously as soon as there was power. I tried a reset them, but they don't respond to any button presses while clicking on/off and they don't stop.
I contacted Teckin about this directly, and they said that it as I was over the guarantee period they couldn't do anything and did not offer to replace them.
The same thing started happening more and more, so now I'm left with just over half, and have no faith in them continuing to work. I'll now think of them as disposable and throw them away as they fail.
I noticed that they have now been removed from Amazon completely, and that is not a good sign.
To to summarise, these work beautifully initially, the app is great and have lots of options like timers for example, but they don't last, so if you don't want to think of yours as disposable, then I would look for a better more well known and reputable company.

29 augustus 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Eric,

First of all, thank you very much for your support to our socket. At the same time, we are very sorry that our products have brought you some bad experiences.

Because the service life of the socket is affected by many factors, the cause of the problem needs to be analyzed in detail. Regarding the problem you mentioned that the socket is faulty but cannot be replaced, because our colleagues will deal with the problem according to the after-sales policy, including the warranty period. Sorry to bring you a bad experience.

If you want, you can contact us again, we can provide you with a more suitable solution, we hope to try our best to help you solve your problem!

Looking forward to your reply~

Finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

TECKIN SMART SOCKETS/AMAZON

ive bought about 20 of these teckin smart sockets over the last year or so from amazon
so far 5 have stopped working and probably the other 15 will go the same way?
contacted them directly as they said they could offer no refund or replacement even though all only a year and half old
amazon where equally unhelpful
my advice AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
UPDATE ON AMAZON/TECKIN SMART SOCKETS.
I’ve now had another 4 of these Amazon bought teckin smart sockets stop working with the same fault,in spite of me informing Amazon they have said they can’t do anything?!
I will be closing my Amazon count for the second and last time.
They obviously have no customer support at all,
They seem to not care and are selling products that are not fit for purpose!
Probably hoping there customers will just be buying yet more replacements!
NOT THIS ONE,SHOCKING NON CUSTOMER CARE!!!!!
Not sure what the reply is suggesting?and there is no contact information either???!!!!!
HELLO HOW AM I MENT TO CONTACT TECKIN,SEEMS LIKE THEY WANT CUSTOMERS THINK THERE IS SOME SORT OF CUSTOMER SUUPORT?
THERE ISNT!!!!BUY THERE PRODUCTS AND KEEP YOUR FINGERS CROSSED?!

25 augustus 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Nick,

First of all, thank you very much for your support to our socket. At the same time, we are very sorry that our products have brought you some bad experiences.

Regarding the problem you mentioned that the socket is faulty but cannot be replaced, because our colleagues will deal with the problem according to the after-sales policy, including the warranty period. Because our colleagues cannot directly make changes to the relevant policies, our colleagues have given you relevant explanations. But sorry to bring you a bad experience.

If you want, you can contact us again, we can provide you with a more suitable solution, we hope to try our best to help you solve your problem!

Looking forward to hearing from you, and finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute Garbage Products & Company

Bought 16 teckin smart plugs and after only 18mths they're beginning to fail with only minimal use teckin's response to what's wrong "sorry we only give 1yr warranty" ... in my honest opinion teckin are rubbish unreliable tat and you get no help from them when there products inevitably fail so by from another brand teckin are crap

17 augustus 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Paul,

First of all, thank you very much for your support to our socket. At the same time, we are very sorry that our products have brought you some bad experiences.

Regarding the problem you mentioned that the socket is faulty but cannot be replaced, because our colleagues will deal with the problem according to the after-sales policy, including the warranty period. Because our colleagues cannot directly make changes to the relevant policies, our colleagues have given you relevant explanations. But sorry to bring you a bad experience.

If you want, you can contact us again, we can provide you with a more suitable solution, we hope to try our best to help you solve your problem!

Looking forward to hearing from you, and finally, best wishes to you!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased 4 Teckin smart plugs 16…

Purchased 4 Teckin smart plugs 16 months ago and within days all four will not connect up to the app and will not turn on/off and lights or devices. Very disappointed with the product and will not purchase ever again. Sent an inquiry to teckinhome.com. Will see if they respond. If they do, I will update my rating.

16 augustus 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products, and at the same time, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the socket problem.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts, and sorry we didn't get back to you in time. Regarding the problem you mentioned, because the connection of the socket is affected by the network and other aspects, you can carry out related troubleshooting.

We don't know if your problem has been solved now, if not, you can contact us again at any time, we will definitely do our best to help you solve your problem.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for not bringing you a perfect shopping experience. We will continue to improve in the future and hope to still get your support. If you have any suggestions, you can also tell us. We will be very grateful for your sincere suggestions.

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Teckin has always been my favorite…

Teckin has always been my favorite camera choice and I recommend it to anyone wanting to buy indoor and outdoor security camera. The video playback is clear and does not lag like other services I used before.
I highly recommend its camera products.

22 juli 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Thank you for your support of our products, we are very happy that you like our products and that you are willing to share our products with more people. We will definitely do our best to make our products better in the future. We hope you can always support us!

Best wishes to you!

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

The Products are actually pretty good but

The Products are actually pretty good, but I ordered a Smart Plug, and they don't want to take it back, on the website is written 14 day return policy, order there if you know exactly what you want, but be carefull returning a product will only word with a lawyer. (Germany)

21 juli 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products and thank you for your feedback, at the same time, we are sorry that some return policies did not bring you a perfect shopping experience.

Regarding the issue of return, our official website has a detailed return policy description. If you meet our return conditions, we will help you solve the problem according to your wishes. If there is any misunderstanding in the communication process, we sincerely apologize. If you want, you can contact us through our after-sales email, you can find our contact information through our official website, we will try our best to help you solve your problem.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Order two light over a month ago

Order two light over a month ago. After 2 weeks I notice it been in new jersey with tracking. Email them and they ask for more 2 days to delieve. Gave them a week and still nothing. Email them again and have not even received a response. Not only am I dealing with this issue but so have my other friends that have order their products. No has responded to our emails about lack of deliver and we have had to send charge back with out banks. Company seems make habit of taking money for products they never deliever!

7 juni 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you for your support for our products and thank you for your feedback. At the same time, it is a pity that you did not receive the product due to logistics.

We don't know if you have contacted us through our after-sales mailbox, we have checked the message records and did not find your letter. If you do not receive the product, you can contact us directly through our after-sales email, and we will provide a suitable solution according to your situation. If you want, you can find our contact information on the official website. As long as we receive your reply, we will reply to your message within 24 hours and help you solve your problem.

Looking forward to hearing from you~

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Broken lamp after two days, no client service

I bought a lamp which plug broke after two days (very cheap Chinese transformator in 24V nowhere to be found at retailers). Client service disgraceful with no answer to replace the dysfunctional piece so I would have to trash it after two days.

Avoid at all cost, Wish like company !

12 mei 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products and thank you for your feedback! At the same time, we are sorry that we did not bring you a satisfactory shopping experience because of some minor problems with the product.

Regarding your talk of wanting to change the plug but not finding the right one, you threw away the whole product, we regret that we didn't let you really experience our product. The plugs of our products are customized according to the standards of each country, so the general plugs can be connected and used. If you want, you can contact us through our after-sales email, we will do our best to help our customers solve all problems!

Once again sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, at the same time, we look forward to hearing from you~

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No support for dodgy equipment

Bought one of their cameras, seemed to work okay at first, now useless cant review footage, green screen half the time, freezes, and will just error and erase all data, have tried asking for help through their apl but I never get a response.

12 april 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you for your support of our products and thank you for your feedback! At the same time, we are very sorry because our products have brought you some bad experiences.

We searched for information about your request for help but did not receive a response, but unfortunately we did not find your information. If you want, you can contact us through our after-sales email, and you can find our contact information through our official website or manual. Please rest assured, as long as we receive your letter, we will reply your message within 24 hours, and we will do our best to help you solve your problem.

We look forward to receiving your feedback~

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Failures.

I got 18 bulbs. It was exciting to have my home lights go smart but I got what I paid for... some died after a year, some flicker when not white, and they aren't very bright or vibrant. I hear WYZE is the way to go

3 april 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support of our products and we are very glad that you can like our bulbs. At the same time, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by some problems with the bulbs.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and sorry for not getting back to you in time. Regarding the problem you mentioned, because the use of the bulbs will be affected by other factors, it may cause problems with some of the bulbs. If you want, you can contact our after-sales team, we will definitely do our best to help you solve your problem.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for not bringing you a perfect shopping experience. We will continue to improve in the future and hope to still get your support. If you have any suggestions, you can also tell us. We will be very grateful for your sincere suggestions.

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I brought six smart plugs from Teckin

I brought six smart plugs from Teckin, via Amazon. Within 8 months they have all gone faulty with a constant tick/click sound and Teckin UK refuse to replace under warranty trying to blame Amazon. Avoid, absolute garbage.

17 maart 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support for our products, and at the same time, we are very sorry that our products have brought you some bad impressions and made you lose your trust in us. We feel very sorry to lose your support~

Regarding the question you raised, this is a problem with individual sockets. Because the use of sockets is affected by many aspects, the socket you are using has encountered the current situation for some of these reasons, but I am sorry that you have encountered this situation. Regarding the after-sales warranty, due to the adjustment of the store and the new regulations of Amazon, we cannot directly handle it for you, so our colleagues hope that you can contact Amazon directly, so that you can solve your problem more quickly. If there is anything in the communication process that makes you feel dissatisfied, you can tell us, we will definitely improve it in time, and thank you for your willingness to give your suggestions!

If you want, you can contact us again, explain the situation clearly, and we will help you solve your problem according to your wishes~

Finally, best wishes to you!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Fake Delivery Confirmation (with no actual delivery)

I ordered a pack of 4 smart plugs.
It's been over 3 weeks.
There are false and different days and times of delivery confirmation on the 4PK link and the Shop App respectively. But no actual delivery.

22 februari 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your support for our products, and at the same time, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to logistics problems.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and sorry for not getting back to you in time. Regarding the problem you mentioned, we have conducted an inquiry based on your information and found that you communicated with our colleagues and helped you solve the problem.

We don't know if you have other questions that need our help, if so, you can contact us at any time, we will definitely do our best to help you solve your problems.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for not bringing you a perfect shopping experience. We will continue to improve in the future and hope to still get your support. If you have any suggestions, you can also tell us. We will be very grateful for your sincere suggestions.

Finally, best wishes to you and your family!

Teckin Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Awful company

Possibly the worst company I've dealt with in a long time.

Smart plugs were faulty and crashed my WiFi network several times, requiring time to reset. Used plugs before so know how to work them. Teckin demanded that I try various things and video the effects to prove the product was faulty, not trusting the customer. Even suggested going to someone else's house to try them... During a pandemic!?!

Eventually, after a series of very frustrating emails, they agreed to receive the item back for a refund. Had to post tracked at my own expense. That was a month ago. Still no refund.

Avoid this company at all costs 🤢

27 januari 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Bruce,

First of all, thank you very much for your willingness to buy our products. At the same time, it is a pity that our products did not bring you a satisfactory shopping experience.

Regarding the question you raised, we are sorry to trouble you many times, but according to your description, it is impossible to directly determine that the problem is caused by the socket, so we trouble you to do some troubleshooting. We sincerely apologize if this job has caused you inconvenience and made you feel uncomfortable.

Regarding what you said about not receiving a refund, if we received the product you returned, we will definitely arrange a refund for you in time, so we don't know which link has the problem. Did you send us the return information?

If you can, you can send us your order number so we can check for you.

Finally, best wishes to you!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I love Teckin products

I love Teckin products, many smart plugs in our house are from Teckin. Great!

21 december 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

First of all, thank you very much for your support!

We are glad that you like our products, and it is a great encouragement for us to have your support. We will be more attentive to produce more good products in the future, and we hope you will always support us!

Finally, best wishes to you!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Beware Buying From teckinhome

teckinhome also have a UK online outlet (uk.teckinhome.com) very recently, having noted a few positive reviews I purchased an LED floor/reading lamp. After carefully following assembly instructions I turned it on. The light lasted all of a few seconds, then went off. It has not worked since. I emailed them and requested a refund (a right protected by consumer/online purchasing law in the UK). Their reply totally ignored my request and asked me to video the fault, provide evidence (clearly I was not to be trusted!). I contacted them back to remind them of my rights on the subject of returning a faulty, not as described product (not functioning) and asked they advise on the returns procedure. That was over a week ago and since then silence! From a 'company' that declared itself to me in their email as being "professional and responsible sellers". Clearly that does not include the courtesy of responding to those seeking a justified refund. I would not recommend purchasing anything from teckinhome as product quality (made in China) and customer service are genuinely troubling.

30 oktober 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

Dear Allen,

First of all, thank you very much for your willingness to buy our products, and we are very sorry that our products did not give you a satisfactory shopping experience.

Regarding the question you raised, we need you to provide a video. This is not because we don't trust you, but we need to confirm why the product has such a problem through the video. Because we cannot directly view the product at present, we can only check the specific situation through the video. If this request has caused you a misunderstanding, we sincerely apologize and hope for your understanding.

Also, if it is determined to be a product problem, we will definitely help you solve your problem. If possible, you can tell us your order number. We sincerely hope to help you solve your problem!

Finally, best wishes to you!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Easy to set up

These lights I bought recently are absolutely fantastic the amount of modes and colours the LEDs have its just pure brilliance there is also a music mode which is great for party's!

15 juni 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! At the same time, we are very glad that our products can get your support!

We are glad that our products can be rated so highly by you, and at the same time, we are honored that our products can add a touch of brilliance to your life. This is a huge encouragement for us.

We will always do our best to make our products in the future, and hope you will always support us!

Finally, I wish you and your family all the best!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

New here-excited to see all the awesome…

New here-excited to see all the awesome deals.

15 juni 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! At the same time, we are very glad that our products can get your support!

I'm glad that our products can bring you some surprises, it's a great honor for us.

We will always do our best to make our products in the future, and hope you will always support us!

Finally, I wish you and your family all the best!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Worth it

Great quality products at an affordable price 👌

10 juni 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! At the same time, we are very glad that our products can get your support! We will always do our best to make our products in the future, and hope you will always support us! Finally, I wish you and your family all the best!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I am new to the store here and can't…

I am new to the store here and can't wait to get started getting my products. I've read so many great reviews of Teckin products and how the items are made of great quality. When I get my first item from Teckin, I'll be back to give my honest, true review. So excited to begin my journey with Teckin products!

10 juni 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo teckinhome.com

Antwoord van teckinhome.com

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! At the same time, we are very glad that our products can get your support! Thank you for believing in us and joining us, we hope that the journey with Teckin products will bring you some surprises. We will always do our best to make our products in the future, and hope you will always support us! Finally, I wish you and your family all the best!

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer