Colour Clad Profiles Ltd Reviews 

767
•
TrustScore 3 uit 5

2,8

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Wish I had read this before! Absolutely disgraceful company. Website states 7-10 days for delivery, over 5 weeks since the order and still waiting. Promises every day every week when they answ... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Over a month to deliver,no information as to what was going on, only contact was when I called, promised would be a certain time and never happened. When eventually arrived was missing various bits ,3... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Order placed, paid and excepted by Colourclad on 21st August. As of 14th October no product has been received. They never contact you ref delivery or updates whether with positive news or to advsie... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What can I say. Whole experience not good but was restored in the end. Without the driver"Bear" being on the scene I think the results might be somewhat different. Communication originally was h... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Dakdekkersbenodigdheden winkel
  2. ook in
  3. Doe-het-zelfzaak
  4. Isolatiemateriaalwinkel
  5. Staalgroothandel

Over Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Home of all roofing supplies, Colour Clad Profiles has the UK’s largest inventory of corrugated roofing sheets. From flashings and trim, rooflights, purlins, cladding panels and fixings, our extensive range will equip you with the materials needed for any roofing project — large or small and including all the accessories you will need. Based in Somerset, just off the M5 Colour Clad Profiles are a family run steel fabrication business with a wealth of knowledge in the roofing and steel industry.

Choose from a huge range of standard colours or specify a specific colour and we will source it for you. Whichever finish and colour you choose, our high-quality materials and finish will always keep your building looking first-class.

Contactgegevens

2,8

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

767 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 34% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,8

Alle reviews

(767)

213 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use

DO NOT USE ,total shambles of a company,no communation by phone or email, promised 14 day delivery on the 4th August, delivered yesterday 24th September and all the roofing sheets damaged,phoned and emailed this morning 25th September and no answer,should be reported to trading standards

25 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Ordered and paid up front 11Aug 2026

Ordered and paid up front 11Aug 2026
Informed 7 to 10 days was achievable from Josh.
Still awaiting delivery 24 Sept 2026
Failed promised delivery every time I called.
Even told me it was on route, problem with drivers, its in Birmingham and finally told its been loaded again and will be with you 24 Sept.
Guess what they failed again and give me another date next week.
What a waste of time I am retired and 70 years old and hired somone to help offload on 2 occasions
They need to address there website
No communication false promises and dishonest, I have now requested a full refund, they should be embarrassed

24 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

You need to avoid this company at all…

You need to avoid this company at all cost.
As it will be your pocket that hurts the most.
3-4 months now and they get all reviews you try to put on them removed.
Truth must hurt.
No communication
No product
False delivery statement even today they have failed to turn up. Pathetic , cowboys , dishonest business that just wants your money then they drop you like a stone.
Stop deleting reviews and stop taking money from people when you cannot fulfill orders, timescales or any word that comes out of your month.
This company should be struck off
This is my full time experience and I bet it gets removed.
That’s fraud and corruption

23 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Good service and quality materials

Good service and quality materials. Bear is always a great happy and helpful delivery guy. Thank you, Will be using again.

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Adam,

Thank you for the great review! Really pleased to hear you’re happy with both the service and the quality of the materials.

We’ll make sure Bear gets the feedback too. He’ll be chuffed to hear it!

We look forward to helping you again.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Bear delivered them with no issues what…

Bear delivered them with no issues what so ever, was polite and cheerful even with his 3 hr drive back home.

Pleasure to do business with.

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Rob,

Thank you for the great feedback! Brilliant to hear everything went smoothly with your delivery and that Bear looked after you. We’ll be sure to pass your comments on to him.

Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to help you again soon.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID Dreadful company

Updated to reply to company response. Dad should be easy enough to find on the system as we share a very unusual surname. I would engage further with you via email but as this is what he has been doing FOR MONTHS I can't see what will change. Will remove review and halt trading standards procedures if you contact him directly to fix this mess.
AVOID Dreadful company. My dad had so many issues with missed deliveries, wrong stuff being delivered. In the end (6 months after order went in) he had to hire a man with a van at own expense to fetch the stuff just to get on with the project. Unpacked it and all the wrong stuff. Hundreds of pounds out of pocket and still without what he'd ordered. I am so angry. Should not be allowed to trade.

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Kate,

We’re sorry to hear about the experience your dad has had. We don’t recognise your name from our customer records and, from the information in the review, we haven’t been able to identify your dad’s order to investigate what has happened.

We’d really like the opportunity to look into this properly and understand the issues with the deliveries and materials received. Could you please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your dad’s name and order number so our customer service team can investigate and work towards getting this resolved.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible service- find an alternative if you can

We chose this company promising a 2 week delivery on their website. After over 6 weeks we received an email saying very level of orders sorry about delays but no update on delivery. We were ready to cancel and go somewhere else as our shed has been without a roof for sometime when we received an email with a delivery date. We took time off work to be there on the day. No delivery no news and when calling to get news you get put through to an AI agent with no access to any information who cannot put you on hold not put you through. All the time listening to some muzac with a recording of their excellent customer service....

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Nigella,

We’re really sorry to hear about your experience. The delays you’ve described, particularly after taking time off for a confirmed delivery date, are not the level of service we want to provide.

We have recently experienced some operational and delivery challenges, but we know that doesn’t make the lack of clear communication any less frustrating.

We’d like to look into your order and get you a clear update on where things stand. Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and our customer service team will pick this up.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use this company

Customer service is non existent. Ordered start of August and told 2-3 weeks for delivery as everything was in stock. 7 weeks later and still no materials on site. The range of excuses just keep growing, drivers not turning up, people on holiday, very busy... the last two weeks I have been promised delivery almost every day , never to arrive. So that was a wasted week. Latest excuse after being given an actual time for delivery was a phone call from the driver to say materials were not on his wagon. This week its impossible to actually get to speak to a person, just an automated bot telling you their team are all busy. If you want materials then dont waste your time here. I would have left zero stars but thats not possible!

12 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Nick,

We’re sorry to read this. Seven weeks without your materials, alongside multiple delivery dates that haven’t been met, is understandably extremely frustrating.

We have been working through some significant operational and delivery issues recently, but we know the priority now is getting your order resolved rather than giving you further explanations.

Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number so our customer service team can identify the order, confirm exactly where things stand and work towards getting this resolved as quickly as possible.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID

One of the worst company’s I have ever had to deal with I could go on all day about how bad it’s been but my simple advice is avoid this company at all costs or you will regret your choices and have a nightmare. Phone gets answered by Ai so you can’t even speak to anyone.

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Elizabeth,

We’re sorry to hear you’ve been left feeling this way about your experience with us.

We’d like the opportunity to understand what has happened and see what we can do to resolve any outstanding issues. We’re also actively working on improving how quickly customers can reach the right person when contacting us.

Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and details of the issues you’ve experienced, and our customer service team will look into this for you.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Bear was a great delivery driver

Bear was a great delivery driver. Communication on delivery day was top notch and he helped hand ball x50 panels. 5 stars

22 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Fred,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Great to hear Bear kept you well informed and went the extra mile helping unload all 50 panels.

We’ll make sure your feedback gets passed on to him. Thanks again for choosing Colour Clad.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Order no.9805

Order no.9805
Value £692
Date ordered 9th Aug.
Delivery timescale on website 10-14 days.
Started chasing my order 21st Aug and was told it was in production.
Continued to chase on 24/25/28th Aug, and was starting to get the runaround such as " materials expected next week "etc.
To curtail the goose chase I sent an email of formal notice on 2/9 notifying them they were now outside of contract and I would require the materials or a refund by 18/9, or I would pursue reimbursement via section 75.
Within 2 hours of sending the email I was informed I would receive my delivery on the 8/9. However, nothing appeared on the 8th, no communication regarding the delay, but was delivered on the 9th.
The product is very good, and I understand the company is suffering production issues after a site move and resultant labour shortage, but this should be made clear on the website coupled with realistic delivery windows.
In addition, offering employees a financial incentive when a 5* review is given and specific name mentioned only serves to distort the review process and misleads potential customers.
I see ColourClad have attempted to "clarify" the above issue, I have no intention of debating the obvious. I'll leave it to potential customers to read the reviews, particularly the 5* , and make their own conclusions.

8 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback. We’re pleased to hear you’re happy with the quality of the product, although we’re sorry the communication and delays leading up to delivery fell short.

Our recent site move and operational challenges have affected some lead times, and we’re actively working to improve both the accuracy of our delivery information and communication with customers.

We would also like to clarify one point in your review. We do not financially incentivise our staff for receiving 5-star reviews or for having their names mentioned. When a member of our team is specifically recognised by a customer for providing great service, that feedback is recognised internally and can support their development and progression within our growing team. We believe good service should be recognised, but there is no financial reward linked to a customer leaving a 5-star review.

Thank you again for your order and for the constructive feedback.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent service especially from Bear…

Excellent service especially from Bear the delivery driver

17 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Arwyn,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Great to hear you received excellent service and we’ll make sure Bear gets the recognition for looking after you on delivery.

Thanks again for choosing Colour Clad.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Appalling Delivery service

there's no point placing an order with this lot. Any next day delivery promise is more a suggestion than a likely promise they can fulfil. At no point are they going to be proactive to tell you why the delivery failed and when it'll next be delivered. Its an embarrassing service.

16 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Bolu,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. If a delivery hasn’t been made when expected, we should be communicating clearly with you rather than leaving you having to chase for an update.

We’re actively working on improving our delivery communication and making sure customers receive clearer, more proactive updates throughout their order.

If there is anything still outstanding, please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and our customer service team will look into this for you.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shocking firm to deal with

Shocking firm to deal with
Complete lies and mis-selling of products they don't even have
AVOID

11 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Mike,

We’re sorry to read this. We take comments around mis-selling very seriously and would like the opportunity to understand exactly what has happened with your order.

We certainly don’t intentionally sell or advertise products we cannot supply. If there has been an issue with availability, lead times or the information provided when ordering, we’d like to investigate it properly.

Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and details of the issue so our customer service team can look into this and work towards a resolution.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Don’t be taken in by the family-run…

Don’t be taken in by the family-run branding. They are not helpful.
The order never arrived on the agreed date, or on any of the dates they rearranged. I cancelled and was promised a refund over three weeks ago. I am still waiting, and no one answers the phone or emails.
I would never use or recommend this company. Zero stars if that were an option

18 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Dan,

We’re sorry to read this. We are a family-run business and being helpful and accessible to our customers is important to us, so clearly your experience has not reflected the level of service we want to provide.

We’d like to investigate both the missed delivery dates and the outstanding refund as a priority. Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and mention your Trustpilot review so our customer service team can identify this and get you a clear update.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Read the reviews Avoid this Company at all costs!

Avoid this Company at all costs, Please read the reviews properly first, the majority of Bad reviews mention the exact same experience with Colour Clad as I have had unfortunately. I was given a lead time by my Local supplier of 3 weeks for the roofing material i required for a new build workshop so decided i would shop around as i had other projects to fulfill, i was told by the Sales Department that the material i required was already in their yard and could be with me the next week, this was the 7th August so i paid the full £1489.40 on the day.
The order was for:
10 Box roofing sheets
2 Clear GRP roof lights
Blue surround trims plus caps
Strip mastic
CT1 Clear mastic
Stitching screws
Timber screws
Anthracite caps
All the Trimline gutter in Blue all profiles fittings and connecters including down pipe

This time went and passed in the meantime i had ordered an additional sheet for £57.47, two weeks passed and i called Sales to ask where my material was, i was told the Barge trims were waiting to be folded and the delivery would proceed, The Sales Dept. never answered to phone again when i called.

Further weeks went by where my calls were not answered, and transport giving me different stories or dates when i finally got through to them after usually an hours wait listening to the repetitive recorded spiel telling me they were a Family business who cared for their customers.

I was finally told that my delivery was coming Monday 7th Sept. last week then told it would be Tuesday then Wednesday when some of it did actually arrive.

The 86 year old driver did not have a clue which was my material some of the material on the waggon was not even marked up for customers, all that was on the waggon for me was my roof sheets and fixings nothing else, we both tried to call the Colour Clad office for an Hour on all lines with no answer. The driver who in my honest opinion was too old to be doing this job tried to help me lift off my sheets and caused damage to 9 out of 10 of them as he was unable to lift anything properly.
I was still no further forward, I have since reordered all of the missing material which i managed to source locally and as the building was industrial had to give the customer a large discount for the damaged sheets which he accepted was no fault of mine.
Basically i paid £1,546.87 for 12 roof sheets and four bags of screws.
I sent an email to the sales department and Cc'd the service department, before the driver had left he had witnessed and signed the DN to record the missing items of which i attached in the email, which i requested a refund for the missing material as due to their delay it was no longer required.
I have had no response from anyone at Colour clad until i called last Friday when i was told my request for a refund would be reviewed when the lady that deals with services had returned from annual leave.
Do not deal at all with this Company if you value your reputation and sanity, i do not expect to receive a refund of any kind without Court action of which i will proceed with if i do not receive a positive response to my email and a refund the whole experience dealing with Colour Clad has been appalling.
I would never consider using them again and advise anyone else to give great consideration before doing so.
FURTHER UPDATE:
Had a call today from Colorclad shipping dept. 23/09/2026 to say the missing items on my order were ready to be delivered despite, explaining to them the day after receiving the partial delivery that i required a refund for the missing material as i was sourcing the missing goods locally so therefore paying twice for goods promised almost nine weeks ago. I have since the first delivery called colourclad 3 times to discuss my refund which i had been told was being looked into, so they were well aware i did not require the other parts both by email and telephone call.
Considering this is a Family run Company it seems the Company have a "silo" approach to information sharing or just a very poor communication mentality.
As i have said previously proceed with caution i shall update with regard to my refund status, i dont hold much faith.
UPDATE:
The Bots comment has been removed, everything else still stands copies of the delivery note were Emailed over to the services address provided above but no response was recieved the day after the partial delivery also confirming the missing parts would not be required as i could wait no longer this email also had scans attached showing the missing items on the delivery note and signed and confirmed by Your delivery driver, this also shows the Invoice Number SI-40656.

8 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Ronald,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and we are happy to investigate the issues you have raised regarding your order, delivery and refund.

However, we do need to address the suggestion that our positive reviews are written by “bots”. This is false. Our reviews are left by genuine customers and suggesting otherwise is both inaccurate and potentially damaging to our business and to the members of our team who have been personally recognised by customers for providing good service.

We welcome genuine criticism when we get things wrong and we are actively working to improve the service issues raised in recent feedback, but we would ask that comments made publicly about our business are factual.

Regarding your outstanding refund request, please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number so the customer service team can review the full history and work towards resolving any outstanding matters.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Told 5 weeks delivery took 10 weeks.

Told 5 weeks delivery took 10 weeks.
Kept getting fobbed off all the time
When it was delivered it was another 2days late.
The driver ws useless.
They new it was handball but all the driver kept saying was he couldn't lift it so I ended up doing it all my self.
Then some bits not here and the company are ignoring my emails.
Really fed up with them
If you order be careful and don't plan for their delivery time.
Im having to get some extras that was not delivered from elsewhere
Avoid like the plague

9 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Ben

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. A delivery taking significantly longer than the lead time you were given, followed by missing items and difficulty getting an update, is understandably frustrating.

We’d like to review what remains outstanding and get this resolved rather than leave you having to source missing items elsewhere. Please email service@colourcladprofiles.com with your order number and details of anything still missing, and our customer service team will investigate.

We’ll also review the feedback regarding the delivery itself internally.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

great product and delivery by Bear was…

great product and delivery by Bear was perfect!

12 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi John,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Great to hear you’re happy with the product and that Bear provided a perfect delivery service.

We’ll make sure your feedback is passed on to him and he gets the recognition internally.

Many thanks, Colour Clad

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer