Colour Clad Profiles Ltd Reviews 

766
•
TrustScore 3 uit 5

2,8

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

What can I say. Whole experience not good but was restored in the end. Without the driver"Bear" being on the scene I think the results might be somewhat different. Communication originally was h... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Over a month to deliver,no information as to what was going on, only contact was when I called, promised would be a certain time and never happened. When eventually arrived was missing various bits ,3... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Wish I had read this before! Absolutely disgraceful company. Website states 7-10 days for delivery, over 5 weeks since the order and still waiting. Promises every day every week when they answ... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Order placed, paid and excepted by Colourclad on 21st August. As of 14th October no product has been received. They never contact you ref delivery or updates whether with positive news or to advsie... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Dakdekkersbenodigdheden winkel
  2. ook in
  3. Doe-het-zelfzaak
  4. Isolatiemateriaalwinkel
  5. Staalgroothandel

Over Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Home of all roofing supplies, Colour Clad Profiles has the UK’s largest inventory of corrugated roofing sheets. From flashings and trim, rooflights, purlins, cladding panels and fixings, our extensive range will equip you with the materials needed for any roofing project — large or small and including all the accessories you will need. Based in Somerset, just off the M5 Colour Clad Profiles are a family run steel fabrication business with a wealth of knowledge in the roofing and steel industry.

Choose from a huge range of standard colours or specify a specific colour and we will source it for you. Whichever finish and colour you choose, our high-quality materials and finish will always keep your building looking first-class.

Contactgegevens

2,8

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

766 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 34% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,8

Alle reviews

(766)

213 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Very poor customer service

Order placed, delivery promised mid September, now October, no updates, no contact.
Automated assistant to answer your call, absolutely no use as can’t give any info, emailed , but automated response.

In summary , if you want customer service go to another company , can’t comment on the product as not delivered.

6 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Colour Clad was very quick and easy to…

Colour Clad was very quick and easy to process my order and take payment sadly have now given me 5 different delivery dates and not delivered on any .
Transport department keep you on hold for long periods and then just tell you it will be delivered on Friday . Ive been waiting nearly 3 months! Very poor after sales service AVIOD

3 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

How this company is still trading is…

How this company is still trading is absolute miracle, I placed an order and received no communication from them for over 5 weeks . I called them to be put through to AI so followed up with emails only to be lied to over and over again. Had 3 dates for delivery now spanning over a 3 week period and still waiting for my order .

2 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No delivery still.

UPDATE 6/10/2026

I promised the owner that I would update my review fairly after email contact with them over the last several days. He promised me a split delivery with one being today and another next week. Assuring me that these dates are final and to judge him moving forward and the handling of this issue, not on previous experience to this point. It is now 7:30pm on the promised first delivery date, and after two emails to him during the day without reply, I think I can assume that the delivery is not coming today. I shall continue to keep my promise to the owner and keep everyone fully updated on all aspects of this order.

ORIGINAL REVIEW:

Ordered roof sheets on 3rd August, every time you call them and press the option to speak with shipping they never answer the phone. Press the option for sales and surprisingly they answer that line. Been told 3 times that I would get delivery next week. It is now 2 months later with no communication at all when I will receive my order. To add insult to injury you can now no longer phone them as they use an AI phone agent to take messages now.

Website still says delivery if I were to order today of 14 - 21 days, which is an absolute lie. Why keep on taking orders when you cannot even fulfil ones from 2 months ago.

Who knows if I will even get my order at all at this point!

I hope you read this before ordering, spend a bit extra elsewhere to ensure you get your order and avoid this company at all costs.

2 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Been waiting 6 weeks now for delivery

Been waiting 6 weeks now for delivery, keep getting provisional dates, then nothing... try calling you get an Ai bot who says someone will call within 48hrs, obviously they dont. Ive now opened a case against them via PayPal for a refund. I wouldnt recomend them.

2 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Product quality & fit is exceptional

Product quality & fit is exceptional. Delivery was slow due to new production facilities being commisioned, so acceptable.
Overall great value.

21 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Thanks for your review David, as a small but growing family run business positive reviews mean a lot to us.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID this company

AVOID this company! Terrible customer service and communication. I wish I had read the reviews before ordering as it seems many others have had the same experience!
I am building a garden office pod and my builder Andrew Rice ordered cladding costing £638.76 on 06/09/26. Andrew then received a generic email on 15/09/26 explaining there would be delays due to production issues but promising further updates. Had still heard nothing by 23/09/26 so rang up and was told that it would be delivered on 23/09/26. Andrew booked in 3 days that week to install it. However the delivery never arrived and we were not informed. Rang again for an update on 24/09/26. I was told that due to driver and delivery issues it would now not be delivered until next Wednesday 30/09/26. I asked to speak to a manager and she said one would call me back and she asked me to send them an email. I had no call back, so rang again at 4pm, only to speak to a AI agent who promised the same thing. Emailed them 25/09/26 still no response. Yesterday was 30/09/26 and STILL NO DELIVERY arrived! Whenever I call them now I only speak to an AI agent! I am shocked and disappointed can treat there customers so poorly. At this point I suspect that my delivery will NEVER arrive! The garden office cannot be finished until I receive the cladding and I was hoping to do this before the weather deteriorates. I am now forced to enquire elsewhere for cladding but at short notice this will likely delay me further. As Colour Clad are refusing to get back to me I suspect my only option to get a refund will be to initiate a chargeback from my credit card, as it seems others have been forced to do the same. Please AVOID this company, you are very likely to be disappointed!

16 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I bought the materials over the phone…

I bought the materials over the phone over two weeks ago. They fixed a delivery date around nine days later, on messaged me to say the drop would be at 12.00. No delivery, and no one contacting me to explain why. It to days to speak to a person, as opposed to their AI bot. Finally, with little in the way of an apology told me it would be with me the following Thursday, and I’d be contacted the day before. Guess what? No contact, and only AI answering the phone. Meanwhile the weather is affecting the job, what with no roof covering. Angry, frustrated, and a lot of other things.

30 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
I should have read the reviews before placing the order - There should be a no-star option !

They are happy to take your order and payment with a now obvious lie about availability and delivery.

Communication is nil , and hours spent waiting for someone to pick up a call , which even when eventually answered is a complete waste of time with more lies and no reliable information.

The latest insult when chasing a failed promised delivery AGAIN , was an AI BOT called L*** , which could not even get my name or order reference correctly followed by a joke text to say the team will come back with response within 48 hours.

Their “cheery” introduction messages on a loop whilst waiting for hours are insulting - offering outstanding customer service and reliable deliveries.
There appears to be no accountability for their extremely poor service.

STILL WAITING ! - Therefore will have to get trading standards involved also refund from bank via fraud system

16 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible company

Terrible company, took my money over £2300 and still no product 4 weeks later. NO VAT INVOICE EITHER
AVOID AT ALL COSTS BEWARE

29 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible communication and delivery…

Terrible communication and delivery delays.
Twice i was given a delivery date, confirmed by email. Both times I took holiday from work to take delivery, called to check and was told that, no, the roofing sheets were not on the way and they had no idea when they would be! Even if they are experiencing transport problems, there is no excuse for giving false delivery promises and zero communication. I have requested a full refund but suspect this will also be problematic.

30 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Be prepared to wait 3 months for your…

Be prepared to wait 3 months for your roof, as we have done.
Shockingly bad service and full payment taken in advance.
We now have to make repairs to the stables we are covering due to the length of time they have now been exposed.

30 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Failed to deliver dispute huge delays…

Failed to deliver dispute huge delays been 8 weeks waiting on a refund, no one answers the phone and no one reply’s to emails, had nothing but a awful experience with this company since sending them money.

27 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I give 1 star because I can’t give a…

I give 1 star because I can’t give a negative .. I orders a month ago and still waiting , no communication , don’t answer the phone or return emails , after I gave a bad review on socials I received a delivery date , which failed , I took the day off work and it never arrived , no message to say why or rearrange .. please buy from another company .. awful company and badly run

22 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Failed on delivery

Failed on delivery which was 22nd of September, no contact just didn’t turn up after I spoke to transport who said delivery was on that day. I could not get through on phone at all so had to rely on unanswered emails, eventually got a response saying it would be the following Tuesday. I had taken the week off work previously to accept delivery and crack on with the job, I work Monday to Thursday which I emailed saying I cannot accept delivery on Tuesday, I sent 4 e-mails stating this with no response, it’s Tuesday and no delivery which was good but no contact, e-mailed again today with a response of it’s coming next Tuesday. They obviously don’t read their e-mails! Emailed again asking for a call and a date still no response I’m now going to ask for a refund as this has been appalling service. I would not recommend, I chose them as they state they are a family run UK business in Somerset. So dissapointed. Don’t trust delivery dates. No communication and the phone just rings out.

29 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Worse company for customer service

I honestly cannot remember having a worse experience with a company.

I placed a bespoke order with Colour Clad on 20th July 2026, with their website stating a 10–14 day lead time. Nearly two months later, I was still waiting for my order.

Getting any information was an ordeal. I made numerous phone calls, regularly waiting around 30 minutes just to get through. After repeatedly chasing, I was eventually told production would take place at the end of August. When that didn’t happen, I cancelled the order and sourced an off-the-shelf roof from another company — which was delivered within 3 days.

Then Colour Clad told me that, despite my cancellation, they had gone ahead and manufactured my bespoke order and that I had to accept it.

Because of this, I was left with a £200 restocking charge from the other company. I asked Colour Clad to cover this cost, given the circumstances. They refused to cover the full amount and offered just £120.

The saga continued. I was given a delivery date of 14th September, only to be told on that very day that it couldn’t be delivered because of the weight.

It finally arrived on 15th September — almost two months after placing an order advertised with a 10–14 day lead time.

The delays are bad enough, but what really made this experience unacceptable was the lack of communication, having to constantly chase for updates, the ridiculous amount of time spent trying to get through on the phone, and the complete inconvenience caused by their delays.

I always try to support small UK businesses, so I genuinely wanted this to be a positive experience. Unfortunately, it was anything but.

Would I use Colour Clad again? Absolutely not.
Would I recommend them? Definitely not.

The whole experience was incredibly frustrating from start to finish. Think very carefully before ordering if you need your product within the timeframe advertised.

15 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Missed Delivery Dates, Refusing Refund and Zero Communication

As a buyer of a considerable amount of cladding material I had hoped to start a long term relationship with what appeared to be a professional family business. Sadly this was not the case as multiple delivery dates were missed costing our business considerable knock on costs and none of the missed delivery dates were communicated to us, finally we are yet to receive a refund for the goods that have not been delivered.

28 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Antwoord van Colour Clad Profiles Ltd

Hi Jed,

We are sorry that the delivery of your order was delayed and accept that our communication around the delay should have been better.

However, there are some important points missing from this review.

Your order was placed on 10 September and, following our conversation on 28 September, you requested that the material be made ready for collection. We prioritised the order in production accordingly and the goods were manufactured.

Your completed order is currently at our premises awaiting collection. We have also offered to deliver the goods to you this Friday.

You subsequently advised us that you had purchased material elsewhere and requested that we refund the order instead.

As explained directly, we are unable to refund an order once the goods have been manufactured. This is set out in our Terms & Conditions.

We therefore accept and apologise for the delay and the communication surrounding it, but we do not think it is accurate to suggest that you are simply awaiting a refund for goods that have not been supplied. Your order has been manufactured in full and remains available for collection, with delivery also offered.

We remain happy to arrange either option with you.

Many Thanks, Colour Clad

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer