We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

As a real estate professional, I deal with inspection companies regularly, and I can confidently say this has been one of the worst experiences I've had. I hired Otovo to perform an i... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Otovo installed my solar PV system with battery. I paid £10,070, and the experience has been a nightmare. The first installer damaged part of my roof badly enough that another installer ha... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Overall Otovo offer nothing in terms of customer service. I started the process of purchasing the solar panels back in May 2024 and after one contractor backed out it took over 4 months to get my pa... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Very simple hassle free process. Installers fantastic. Product works as promised. would give fives stars but the process of being paid for exporting excess energy is a real headache caused in part by... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Zonne-energiebedrijf
  2. ook in
  3. Groene energie leverancier
  4. Zonne-energie aannemer

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Otovo are Europe's leading residential solar installation platform present in 13 countries and now launched in the United Kingdom. Our vision is simple: Lead Europe into a clean, electrified future. And our mission is to be the easy, trustworthy & affordable way for homeowners to go solar. We've installed over 20,000 solar PV systems across Europe, starting in our mother country, Norway. We bring these Norwegian values through to all our markets and only work with Bloomberg tier one manufacturers of hardware, excluding manufacturers without traceable forced human labour supply chains. Our customers value our straight forward advice, simple pricing system, and reliable customer service. We're here to expand the accessibility of solar across all UK homes. Our business model means you benefit from the lowest prices, best overall customer service pre and post sale, and a clean and easy customer experience that values your time and trust. We vet and audit a national network of installers who are the best in the industry and must also pass our rigorous criteria to join our platform and remain on our platform. We utilise machine learning from the breadth and variety of residential solar installations across Europe and the UK to design the most efficient system for you at the best price. How is our pricing more competitive than others? We utilise the network power across our markets to negotiate pricing that only comes from high volumes and predictability and reliability of installations. We also streamline processes and information gathering for installers meaning they spend less time in the office and more time on the roof. At Otovo we are dedicated to a trustworthy, great customer experience. You can see the results in our reviews throughout the United Kingdom. Our installations are nationwide and we've installed several installations in places like London, Surrey, East Sussex, Edinburgh, the Midlands, Liverpool, the Cotswolds, Devon, Bath, Milton Keynes, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, West Sussex, Glasgow and many others. Check out a free quote anytime on our website, we are transparent with pricing; you don't have to leave any details for an initial quote and we encourage you to have a look around at different options.


Contactgegevens

1,7

Zeer slecht

TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

62 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 16% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,7

Alle reviews

(62)

6 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

⭐ 1 Star — Absolutely Unprofessional, Dishonest, and Unacceptable Service

As a real estate professional, I deal with inspection companies regularly, and I can confidently say this has been one of the worst experiences I've had.

I hired Otovo to perform an inspection on a property I was handling. I made it extremely clear from the beginning that we were dealing with a fast closing and that receiving the inspection report promptly was critical.

The inspection took place on September 8. I called FOUR separate times trying to get the report. Despite my repeated follow-ups, I received nothing. I finally received the report today, October 15, more than FIVE WEEKS later!

In real estate, timing is everything. Inspection reports are needed to make informed decisions, negotiate repairs, and protect clients during escrow. A report delivered more than a month late is practically useless when you're working with a fast closing.

To make matters worse, Otovo acknowledged the situation and promised to refund my client. That refund never happened.

What bothers me most isn't just the incompetence. It's the complete lack of accountability, the broken promises, and the total disregard for their customers.

If you cannot deliver a report on time, be upfront about it. If you promise a refund, honor your word. It's really that simple.

I would strongly caution any real estate agent, buyer, or homeowner against relying on Otovo for a time-sensitive transaction.

My experience was unacceptable from beginning to end, and I would never recommend this company.

8 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Otovo UK dangerous installation!!


Otovo installed my solar PV system with battery. I paid £10,070, and the experience has been a nightmare.
The first installer damaged part of my roof badly enough that another installer had to return and repair it. He was also unable to connect the inverter to the modem and, while at my property, called a previous customer to ask how they had done theirs.
A second installer had to lift panels and repair the roof.
I then discovered severe heat damage at the inverter DC connector — the connector had visibly melted inside a dry loft.
I reported the fault to Otovo on 9 August 2026. They sent another installer to disconnect half of my system as a safety reason.
Nearly 9 weeks later, the system is still not repaired or even touched.
During this time I was repeatedly led to believe that the matter had been passed to Growatt. I contacted Growatt myself, and Growatt UK confirmed in writing that neither the inverter nor the battery had any previous warranty claim opened with them and that their UK technical team had not previously checked my system.
Most of the responses I received from Otovo were repetitive, generic AI, often repeating safety advice rather than actually progressing the repair.
I have now escalated the matter through GHDR and MCS/NAPIT, and I am also considering legal action.
I paid for a professionally installed, working solar system with warranty support. I should not have to spend months chasing installers, the manufacturer and Otovo myself just to get a serious fault dealt with.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

9 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Warranty fault acknowledged but no action taken

Warranty fault acknowledged, but no action taken

We had solar panels, two inverters and battery storage installed through Otovo in 2023. One battery/inverter stack appears to have produced only around 5–10% of its normal energy since January 2026, while the other stack has carried the load.

I reported the problem to Otovo on 13 July. Otovo replied that it had opened a service case, recorded the screenshots and system information, and would review the data to decide whether diagnostics, a site visit or a warranty claim was required.

Despite several follow-ups and being told twice that I was on a callback list, I have received no diagnostic findings, callback, engineer appointment or repair timetable. I have now submitted a formal complaint.

The equipment is under warranty. I am asking Otovo to assign a named case owner, investigate the system data and arrange the necessary warranty repair or replacement. I will update this review if and when Otovo provides a substantive response and resolves the fault.

13 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Otovo UK

Antwoord van Otovo UK

Thank you for setting this out so clearly. A fault reported in July that's still open in now isn't acceptable, particularly on equipment under warranty, and being told twice you were on a callback list, then hearing nothing, makes it worse. A named case owner, a proper review of your system data and a repair timetable are all reasonable things to ask for. Please email eu-support@otovo.com quoting this review and your July case, and we'll take it from there.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Research the founder before you sign anything

Before trusting John Berger with your home energy system, I’d encourage you to look into what happened at his last company.
I was a Sunnova Energy PPA customer. I’m a 100% permanently disabled Navy veteran. Over the course of more than a year, I made multiple documented requests to enroll in Sunnova’s AutoPay system. Each time, their representatives failed to properly set it up. Because I believed autopay was active, I had no idea payments weren’t being drafted. By the time I found out, seven late payment marks had been reported to the credit bureaus.
When I discovered the problem, I paid every balance immediately and began escalating. Sunnova opened four separate cases (Case-16606048, Case-17505293, Case-17791694, and Case-17801130). Their own Issue Resolution Specialist acknowledged in writing that their records showed I had requested autopay. Another representative opened a goodwill letter case and explicitly acknowledged “the damage done to your credit score.” The complaint was escalated to their executive team. A Senior Issue Resolution Specialist was assigned. None of them fixed it. Not one.
The damage was real. My Navy Federal Credit Union refinance application was denied specifically because of the credit score damage caused by Sunnova’s reporting errors. That denial cost me financially in ways I’m still dealing with today.
In my experience, Sunnova’s business model was predatory. Long-term contracts that follow the property, billing systems that conveniently malfunction, and a resolution process designed to exhaust you into silence. I believe elderly homeowners and military families are particularly vulnerable to this kind of arrangement because the contracts are complex, the PPA obligations transfer with the home, and the customer service infrastructure is built to deflect rather than resolve.
John Berger resigned as Sunnova’s CEO in March 2025. Three months later, Sunnova filed Chapter 11 bankruptcy with $8.9 billion in debt, laying off over half its workforce. The company’s assets were sold off. Berger then immediately launched Otovo USA — a company that, by his own description, targets the very customers his old company abandoned.

23 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Serious Misconduct and Zero Support – Customers Must Act

This company appears to operate in a completely unacceptable manner, with no functional customer support and no respect for its customers.
I purchased solar panels, earlier this year. What followed was an absolute nightmare: repeated delays, broken promises, and, most importantly, ZERO response from their so-called customer support, which apparently does not exist.
It is also striking that on this forum the company only responds to positive comments and systematically ignores all negative ones. That alone says everything about their internal policies and their attitude toward customers.
We live in Western Europe, with a functioning legal and judicial framework. I see no alternative: we should organize ourselves and take collective legal action against this company. I will personally take the initiative to start this.
To anyone who has not yet purchased from them: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY unless you are prepared for serious problems.

21 november 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I had my solar panels fitted last…

I had my solar panels fitted last Febraury , by this company, this year after the snow storm in January, the bird nest was badly fitted, came off, I being trying in contacting this company up to now, to come and rectified this fault. I had no reply from them , the warranty given by this company is non existent, I wished I never let them do the instalation.

22 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No after sales support, impossible to contact or get responses, damaged my roof and fled!

We had a PV and battery system installed through Otovo in April 2024 and during the sales process they were responsive, however as soon as the install is complete you cannot get ANY AFTER SALES SERVICE. They removed all phone numbers and implemented an AI chat bot on their site to answer questions. I have been having some problems since December 2024 and I am still unable to get a response to my 20+ emails and support requests.

After such an expensive investment (around £18,000) I'm very disappointed in the after sales experience and am hoping this review prompts them to get in touch with me.

5 months after my emails I received a response to one of my emails completely out of the blue asking if I still need a response. I immediately replied saying yes I do need a response and two month later I still have had no further communication from Otovo. Similar to another reviewer I've also found that the installers have broken roof tiles and left without telling me and during a storm a few weeks ago rain poured in through my roof, requiring an emergency roofing repair which I've had to pay for myself and there is no way to contact this company to resolve it and get reimbursed!!

I'm really regretting the decision to go with them, and am going through the process of engaging lawyers to try and resolve my issues.

12 augustus 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Très bon service à la vente mais après…

Très bon service à la vente mais après plus possible de les contacter, déjà 6 mois pour une facture et la seul possibilité de contact est via leur application et c est eux qui vous rappel en théorie mais jamais de rappel , à fuire

1 juli 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Good installation. Zero aftercare.

The installation and process were great, however now they are unresponsive. I have submitted numerous help desk requests as my wifi connection was never installed but I am yet to get a reply other than the standard 'Sunny Days Ahead - Your Ticket is in Good Hands'. Nothing every comes from the support team.

12 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Overall Otovo offer nothing in terms of…

Overall Otovo offer nothing in terms of customer service. I started the process of purchasing the solar panels back in May 2024 and after one contractor backed out it took over 4 months to get my panels installed. Then once the panels were installed I had an issue with my Growatt system charging during peak hours. Otovos response was 'everything looks ok our end' even when evidence was provided. Thankfully the subcontractor have atleast tried to help and finally resolved the issue (after 6 months of issues and nothing from Otovo directly)

I would stay clear of this company

28 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

No aftersales if there are problems

Had an install last year in February, all went well. A month later had a major leak in my roof, found to be a broken tile under one of the solar panels. I had major water damage in the hall and was told it was down to the contractor to rectify. Nearly a year later and I had to get someone in to do it, and still havnt been reimbursed.
Worse still I have been having issues with one of my inverters. I have contacted them by phone, but nobody answers. I have emailed multiple times, different representatives that I emailed over the course of the install, and logged it on to there system and havnt received anything back. I have contacted the contractor who installed it, and they have said it’s down to otovo.

14 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible communication and waste of time.

Very unhappy with this company and a great deal of time wasteed. Documents were signed by me to go ahead with 20 solar panels January 2024, Otovo sent an application to Northern Ireland Electricity (NIE), which was refused as it was sent incorrectly, a further pplication was then sent. Later an extra fee was required but nit sent for some time, causing more delays. In August 2024 NIE asked for a report regarding the inverter to be used but this was not forthcoming, more delays! Finally last week, September 2024 Otovo informed me they were unable to go ahead with the project. Communication has to be through email as no one answers the telephone, just an automatic message to say send an email. The response time was very slow. What a complete waste of time, eight months and then I am told they cannot go ahead. Certainly not a company to be recommended!

20 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I am really disappointed with the…

UPDATE IN RESPONSE TO THEIR REPLY: That is factually incorrect. You have attempted many times to get this review removed but failed. You first tried complaining to trustpilot but after they reviewed it, they knew you were wrong so left the review as is. Now that you are trying to say I have falsified this review goes to show what type of company you are!

I am really disappointed with the service. During the quotation process, The initial conversation with the manager (later found out to be the director) was amazing. She really knew what she was talking about and went above and beyond. Since other people have got involved, things have been poor. I sent numerous emails and no one replied for weeks on end. They done the install and there was a few issues. I tried raising these but no one replied. I even tried complaining to sun generic email and a manager contacted me and has been dealing with since Initially, I thought he was listening to me but it quickly became evident he wasn’t. He would call me back with no answers and miss half of things we spoke about. To date, nothing has been sorted and he only offered to increase the referral amount from £200 to £400 which is not helpful as I have had a poor experience so far so won’t be referring anyone.

5 juni 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Otovo UK

Antwoord van Otovo UK

We pride ourselves in high customer satisfaction and welcome feedback to improve. We take your input seriously, though we politely disagree with the facts as you present them.
You detail that you feel the service has been poor since you signed the contract, specifying that you have sent numerous emails that no one replied to for weeks on end. To wait weeks on end for a response and to wait multiple times for weeks on end would be unacceptable. However, reviewing your email history to the team the longest wait was from Sun 14 April to Fri 19 April, where you did not receive a response. We are sorry for this delay. Following this you sent no fewer than 20 emails all with responses within the same day or following day along with no fewer than 12 calls.
It is clear you would have liked to have panels installed on your conservatory at little to no cost. On 3 different occasions you are told that this is not feasible, economical, and not at little to no cost. After writing to your salesperson on Sunday 14 April, the engineering team reviewed your photos and request and your salesperson called you on Tuesday 23 April to confirm this was not feasible. You expressed a belief that the cost would be very minimal, saying “can she just do the extra few panels at the same thing? Like the price of the panels.” It was explained to you that this would not be possible and the production potential would be very low as that area of your roof is shaded by your main roof and there is not much space. Nonetheless you asked to be in touch with the engineering team and the salesperson advised you could reply directly to their contact with you. Following an email to you on 06 May, on 10 May you replied to say you had failed to receive a call from the engineering team to discuss the option of adding more panels on your conservatory. Here we are sorry it wasn’t clear to you from the call on 23 April that this was not feasible nor advised. Therefore that same day you received word back from our customer management team speaking on behalf of our engineering team to clarify that your wishes to place panels on your conservatory would not be possible citing again the low production potential from the obvious shading present, the cost from the minimum cabling requirement, and the low amount of space. Despite the salesperson’s original call to you and this email you insisted in your email reply that you would be “happy to pay the cost price for the three extra panels needed”. We're sorry this expectation is not possible. On 17 May you seemed to agree it would not make sense.

You mention post installation there were issues and that you wrote to us and a manager contacted you but that you felt you weren’t getting answers or that half the things you spoke about were missed and nothing has been sorted.

On 22 May you had a call with our Head of Sales where you wanted handover documentation. You were told these would be sent to you once the certification was complete which triggers the invoice and upon payment of this invoice. The next day you wrote to our customer service team to ask “I thought I'll be getting the documents tomorrow?”. The customer service team let you know the timeline once again and you did not understand or accept this, again insisting in an email in the same day “I was told…that I would get these documents tomorrow?” this despite your call with our Head of Sales where he told you the documentation was not available. In addition on 09 May you were sent and received an email detailing the post installation process/timeline and responded to this on 10 May.
We work hard to deliver efficient, economical systems with great customer service so it is deeply disappointing to receive this feedback which doesn’t match the responses and contact points we have had with you.
23 July : We did go through a Trustpilot review process to remove personally identifiable details, which you then did. There were no further attempts to get your review removed.

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Otovo Solar Panel Installation - Subscription Model

The process was quick and easy from the start. Great price, really good service and the panels and all kit were installed within a couple of weeks of agreeing the contract.

The only part of the process that can take a while is after installation to get the commissioning documents and all the info you need to get the special solar tariff from your supplier.

Apart from that, cannot recommend Otovo highly enough!

16 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Otovo UK

Antwoord van Otovo UK

Thanks for your feedback, it means a lot to the team. As one of our first subscription customers we appreciate the honest and constructive feedback about our handover kit and will work to improve this. Wishing you many sunny days!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent product offering with realistic indications of savings potential

Impressed so far by the Otovo experience. The info shared about the solar product was detailed and clear. I've done my own calculations of potential savings and was impressed to see that their estimates were not ridiculously optimistic, perfect lab condition results, but rather seemed very sensibly conservative. Gave me confidence in their offering.

25 maart 2024
Logo Otovo UK

Antwoord van Otovo UK

Thanks for the positive feedback James! We work hard to give transparent advice to customers so appreciate when this comes across. Wishing you many sunny days!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Won't fix my broken system.

*Update as of Sep 2024 - my system has not been working for the best part of two months. I have been in regular contact with Otovo who keep promising to get an engineer out to fix it but so far, nothing has actually happened.

Below is my old review, for when my system was working. What is makes me think is... you get what you pay for! I couldn't currently advise anyone to go with Otovo as they don't seem to be able to fix problems with systems they have installed.

OLD review from April 2024, when the system had been working for six months

START

Best price great comms. Otovo was price competitive and their agent was efficient and effective and handling my numerous questions, including around changing the spec of the kit and exploring different options.

I expect Otovo drive a pretty hard deal with their installers, so it was looking like the install lead time was going to be many months. Fortunately, a company did accept it as their Friday 'before going home' job, a bolt-on to presumably a more lucrative job for their own company. They installed my simple small rig (8 panels, Growatt inverter, Pylontech battery) in one day and did a good job - only one hole in the wall where it wasn't meant to be!

Six months in and all working very smoothly. The Growatt software isn't the best but it's good enough - especially if you're not doing anything more technical with it - though you can do that with a bit of persistence. I'm even thinking about buying another battery! Very satisfied customer.

End

1 september 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Otovo UK

Antwoord van Otovo UK

Mr Bishop, thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable and positive feedback. We'll pass on the kind words to your sales person and the installation team. We're very happy to hear you are pleased with your installation and wish you many sunny days.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer