Riverside Reviews 

784
•
TrustScore 2 uit 5

1,9

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Most works have a 2 week wait for an appointment. They will come out, ignore your ring doorbell and knock so gently on the door your dog doesn't even bark. If you're watching out the window for the en... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

What an absolute disgrace you are! My poor daughter and 2 grandchildren are literally squashed into a 2 bed tiny house that is literally falling to bits posing danger to my grandchildren who both have... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Kidwells close Avon house maidenhead resident.The carpark gate open now 3weeks not fixed looking into drug related problems still on going getting worse since they took over this place has gone down h... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I would like to acknowledge the top quality service provided to me today, in replacing a sink in my bathroom. The gentleman who came is the same who first came to see what was needed. Hesham Job No.... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Woningbouwvereniging

Geschreven door het bedrijf

We are proud to be one of the leading registered providers of social housing in the UK, offering affordable housing and support to people of all ages and circumstances.


Contactgegevens

1,9

Slecht

TrustScore 2 uit 5

784 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Bij Trustpilot draait alles om menselijke content. Dit bedrijf kan echter ook onze AI-ondersteunde tool gebruiken die ze helpt bij het schrijven van hun reacties.

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,9

Alle reviews

(784)

103 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shambles of a place

How any one would want to work in this place is beyond me it’s absolutely filthy, & as to eat& drink in there that’s another level, not seen a paintbrush for I don’t know how long,place needs knocking down

26 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

it's about time

I have been living at a Riverside property for quite a few years and I completely agree with just about everybody's reviews the stuff do not listen they are degrading dismissive and extremely disrespectful Riverside is very dismissive of their customers I receive a letter from Bradford city council informed me my rent has been stopped due to Riverside no longer having a supported housing licence in the city of Bradford which I completely agree with I have never once received any support of any kind unless normal household repairs are support all I can say really it's about time they lost their license maybe now they'll start paying attention to customers

4 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear about your experiences and the issues you've faced, especially regarding the change in your housing support and interactions with our team. We're taking your feedback seriously and will review it to improve our services. I have sent over a request for more information, Kind Regards Tracie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

People with disabilty

People with disabilty. Mental health and learning difficulty being treated unfairly, voices not heard. Don't care about your safety or well-being.

13 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrific Negligence – My Son Could Have Died

Absolutely appalling. While my child was sleeping, the ceiling in our Riverside property collapsed directly on top of him. This could have caused serious injury or death. To make matters worse, we now face the frightening possibility that the debris contained asbestos, putting his long-term health at risk.

Riverside has shown zero care, zero urgency, and zero accountability. This is more than disrepair — it’s a complete and dangerous failure of their legal duty to provide safe housing.

We are seeking legal action and have reported them to environmental health authorities. No family should have to live in fear in their own home. If you’re considering Riverside — don’t.

4 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We are very sorry to hear about the ceiling collapse and the potential health risks to your child. We take this matter extremely seriously and are concerned about your experience. We are looking into this urgently and will cooperate with the relevant authorities. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have sent you a request for more information. -Tracie

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Riverside Housing treats its disabled…

Riverside Housing treats its disabled and terminally ill residents so poorly that it is on the fringes of legality. For tenants struggling to be heard, please join SHAC an organisation that is demanding Homes for Life and the end of social housing service charge abuse. Find SHAC on X Facebook Instagram, let us look after each other and fight back

28 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We're concerned to hear about the experiences you've described, and we take such matters seriously. We are committed to looking into these issues and working to improve the living experience for all residents.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Extremely Frustrating Experience with…

Extremely Frustrating Experience with One Housing

I've raised multiple complaints with One Housing part of the Riverside, but none have been resolved—some dating as far back as July of last year, which is still stuck at stage 2. I also submitted a mutual exchange application and have now been waiting over four weeks with no updates, messages, or communication whatsoever.

To make matters worse, I tried contacting customer service and was left on hold for 1 hour and 15 minutes without anyone picking up. When I called again and selected the payment option, someone answered within 7 minutes—clearly indicating where their priorities lie. Unfortunately, that person couldn’t assist me and transferred me to another department, where I was told there was only one person ahead of me, but no one ever answered.

Overall, this has been a deeply disappointing and stressful experience. The lack of responsiveness and follow-through is unacceptable.

2 juni 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Thinking about shared ownership...think again

I originally purchased my shared ownership property through One Housing, which has since been taken over by Riverside. Unfortunately, neither organisation is fit for purpose when it comes to supporting leaseholders — whether you purchased via shared ownership or otherwise.

Raising a complaint is a dead end. Despite following their formal complaints procedure to the letter, issues simply disappear into a black hole with no resolution. Communication is consistently poor, and you're left to chase answers at every step.

I'm writing this review to warn others, just as I wish someone had warned me back in 2016 when I first purchased through shared ownership. It has been a long, stressful, and isolating experience — particularly when trying to staircase.

I have now managed to staircase fully, but I did this in spite of One Housing/Riverside’s involvement, not because of their support.

If you're considering shared ownership with them, please think twice. The long-term cost, emotionally and financially, may not be worth it.

1 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We appreciate you sharing your experience. We understand your frustration regarding the support received during your shared ownership and staircasing journey. We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with communication and the complaint resolution process. Your feedback is important, and we'll use it to improve our services for leaseholders. I have sent a request for more information so I can assist you further. -Tracie

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great service

I have just spoken to Sandra, a customer advisor, regarding quite a few repairs I have coming up, and she was very helpful. She was patient and listened to what I needed and she went through each one thoroughly. She has a great attitude and is a credit to the company, thank you Sandra! From A.Williams

14 mei 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with Sandra. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that Sandra was able to assist you with your repair needs. We are proud to have employees who are dedicated to providing excellent customer service. Please provide your address so I can pass your compliment over to Sandra.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Riverside take no responsibility for damages in your flat

I first moved into my new flat in October last year. In December, I realised there is a problem with the flooring which was starting to peak. I reported the issue to riverside in December. After sending 4 people over 4 months they finally replaced the floor this April.
The job which was supposed to take 3-4 days lasted 10 days in which I had to live practically in a construction site.
Riverside took no responsibility, not even to clean the flat when the works where finished

30 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration with the flooring issue and the inconvenience caused by the extended repair process. We strive to provide a smooth and efficient experience for our residents, and we apologize that this was not the case in your situation. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our communication and response times in future situations.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Brock my dog was one left him for 1…

Brock my dog was one left him for 1 day. Someone coming into my flat clothes missing. Tablets. Staff coming into my flat without notice. Management who lie. Management who apologises then think it's ok. Reporting Me missing twice but you could not contact the police over my incidents. Forever home but give me 28 days notice to leave because no one helped me so I sacked them off. Now have to have them in my life but do nothing.

30 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service. To better assist you, I've initiated a request for additional information. Upon receiving these details, we will thoroughly investigate and work towards resolving the matter. If you prefer, you can also escalate the issues you've encountered by emailing us at info@riverside.org.uk. Your input is valuable, and we are committed to addressing your concerns. Thank you for your understanding. - Darlene

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This 'organisation' should not be…

This 'organisation' should not be involved with veterans services, Op Fortitude.

My experience is that they falsify communications with the applicant their staff have made and falsify offers made in regards to housing.

When denying that I had any contact from them and had not refused any offer of housing, their phone operator Mathew Lord on a call dated 24/04/25 then falsified that their staff during this fabricated contact had also JUDGED that my mental health needs were too high, thus also being rejected for housing vacancies for this conflicting reason.

When I further denied being contacted and pointing out the contradiction in his remarks Mathew as well as suggesting I was a liar, then applied passive aggressive techniques to end the call.

Riverside, Op Fortitude conducts and adopts discriminatory methods against service veterans who are attempting to acquire housing whilst they are under genuine politically driven organised harassment/gang stalking at their supported housing addresses, where these prolific offenses are taking place.

Mathew Lord even attempted to blame me for their staff recording my email address incorrectly, as there was no email contact from this organisation from my initial application.

Mathew also attempted to label me racist for refering to my last contact from this company as an ethnic minority.

Sean Anthony Grierson.

#Update#

Formal Complaints, stage one and two upheld.

24 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We strive to provide respectful and supportive services to all veterans, and we are committed to ensuring that our practices are fair and equitable.
If you would like to escalate this concern, please get in touch with us at csc.digital@riverside.org.uk
Kind Regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

If I could give them zero stars I…

If I could give them zero stars I would. They say they’re trying their hardest and always improving. They are trying their hardest not to fix stuff and always improving their ways to save money. Reported a broken back door 6 times! 6 bloody times and they STILL haven’t fixed it. They’re useless and just look for excuses for not doing anything about it.

EDIT: they sorted it and when I say sorted. They put a wood board over it saying they won’t put another door in. It rained the other day and the inside got soaked because of it 🤦🏻🤦🏻🤦🏻

3 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us. I regret to learn about your experience. We recognise your frustration regarding the back door situation. Our aim is to respond to all maintenance requests swiftly and effectively. It’s disappointing to know that your issues have not been resolved to your satisfaction. We appreciate you highlighting this matter, and we will look into it further to ensure better handling of such cases in the future. If you would like to escalate this concern, please get in touch with us at csc.digital@riverside.org.uk.

Best regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Security Breach – Main Block Entrance Door


The front entrance was lock broken again the building remains unsecured and accessible to non-residents. Repored but ignored .

31 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration with the security situation. We take resident safety seriously and are committed to addressing any concerns. We're working diligently to improve security measures and will investigate this issue further. Please drop us an email on csc.digital@riverside.org.uk so we can escalate this matter for you.
Kind Regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Riverside Housing is an outstanding…

Riverside Housing is an outstanding landlord. People want to count themselves lucky to have Riverside. They will always try their best. The rent is very fair. Top marks.

2 april 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have had such a positive experience with our company. We strive to provide our tenants with a comfortable and enjoyable living experience, and we are delighted to know that we have met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to maintain the high standards you have recognised.
Kind Regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Ongoing Bin Issues

There have been many problems whilst my time living at my flat under Riversides Management. One of our bins in the rubbish room has been broken since Nov 2024 and we are still waiting on a replacement. Riverside blames the council the council told us it is Riversides responsibly to reorder the parts. I am sick of living somewhere where I can even get rid of my rubbish if and when I want. The ground rent is NOT CHEAP either! Sick to death of the problems and I know most of the other residents share the same pain as me.

1 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

Thank you for getting in touch with us and for taking time to provide us with your feedback.

We understand your frustration with the broken bin and the ongoing issue with waste disposal. We strive to provide a comfortable living environment for all our residents and are committed to addressing any concerns promptly. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work towards improving the overall experience for all residents. Kind Regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I've just hung up the phone after 90…

I've just hung up the phone after 90 wasted minutes talking to an ignorant person who was no help at all I had to change from council paying my rent to universal credit paying my rent at the start of the pandemic in the first year of UC payments there was some delays in payments but to help with that the council payed an extra 2 weeks rent and also I myself made a full months payment on my debit card now by the end of the rent year Universal credit had caught up with all their required payments which should then have put my rent account approximately 1 month and 2 weeks in credit but and I do mean but riverside still to this very day despute this and keep threatening me with LEGAL ACTION regarding imaginary arrears and also Riversides explanations regarding the extra weeks rent every 6 or 7 years is also lies they are actually taking extra payments every leap year also the person I spoke to today his attitude stank he was that bad I ended up shouting and getting very angry so had to hang up all this rubbish they keep saying about being helping and respectful to customers is a joke disgraceful

25 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration and apologize for the negative experience you've had. We strive to provide excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear that your recent interaction did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our processes and ensure that our team members are equipped to handle complex situations with empathy and understanding. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will investigate the matter further. If you wish to escalate this please contact us on csc.digital@riverside.org.uk
Kind Regards - Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Rude customer service

The customer service advisor was very rude and passive aggressive to me. This telephonist is in need of training and should not be working as a customer representative of this housing association. He was unable to offer me a email address or phone number to make a complaint and every time I tried to resolve my issue he responded with no and was unable to log basic information, it really seemed like he was not interested in working at all. Then he accused me of being rude and threatened to end the call several times which he didn't as I clearly wasn't being rude he was. I'm extremely upset with my experience and still have no resolve.

21 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration and apologize for the negative experience you had with our customer service representative. We value your feedback and take all customer concerns seriously. We will investigate this matter further and ensure that appropriate action is taken to address the issues you raised. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible service and are committed to improving our customer service standards. If you could send us an email to CSC.digital@riverside.org.uk with your details, we can look into this for you. Kind Regards – Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Appalling treatment!

I moved into a flat in Oxton May 2023 and at first I was very happy. However, my flat was constantly freezing and my heating bills became horrendous like £300+pm I had massive disagreements with my provider who installed a smart metre and they kept telling me that it’s my flat, I thought no way.

I went to James at Riverside warm home department, he said I can’t help you! In January the builder for my bathroom said your flat is freezing, I said I know you should see my bills….. horrendous. He didn’t believe me, I WhatsApp him my latest bill! He told me later that day the flat has no insulation and it’s an F on my EPC. My EPC states this property should NOT be rented out!
Furthermore, I phone my housing officer Lindsey Henderson who apparently was about to call me….. she said she knows I’m not insulated and she’ll look into it! And, for my trouble here’s £150 Aldo voucher. I emailed her stating £150 aldi voucher does not cut it, what about the 18 months worth of heating bills and sitting freezing in my flat?

I have now received an email from Lindsey Henderson saying they have until 2030 to rectify the issue.

I’m disgusted that they believe it’s ok to treat people this way.

It does not stop there, they’ve left my bathroom with wires hanging out the wall since January and no heating just a towel warmer that has no on off switch.

I’ve taken numerous days off and been chasing this and today I was told 8am they’d be there, nope!

18 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are committed to providing excellent service to our residents and will take your feedback seriously. We will investigate the issues you raised and work to improve our communication and service delivery. If you could send us an email to CSC.digital@riverside.org.uk with your details, we can look into this for you. Kind Regards – Daria

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Extremely poor customer service and Tenant support

Terrible customer service and wrong advice given. Awaiting someone from the SPR team to make contact regarding a complaint about CF, Housing Officer. Her attitude was absolutely appalling and before I could finish my sentence she disconnected the call, which was recorded. Staff should not be allowed to get away with this and further training about communication, conduct and professionalism is required.

Also given the wrong information about damp and mould. Was advised I would receive a call within 48 hrs and have now been told 14 working days - up until 9th April for someone to call. Whilst Jack offered an apology for being misinformed, he was reluctant to share the feedback in order for customer's/tenants expectations to be managed.

I am extremely saddened by my experience in the last 24 hours and it has a significant impact on my wellbeing. I have struggled to get through by for several weeks, whilst experiencing unprecedented wait times. At work at present, and so far have been waiting on hold for 57 minutes ad 47 seconds - this is totally unacceptable, in addition to the accumulated hours I have spent trying to get through to no avail. We should not have to deal with this and whilst we understand there is a merge taking place between One Housing and Riverside - it is very important to significant improve the standard of customer service that is being delivered, at least across East of England. This is totally unacceptable.

5 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Riverside

Antwoord van Riverside

We understand your frustration and disappointment with your recent experience. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced with customer service and the information provided. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our services. We are committed to providing our customers with the best possible experience.I have sent you a request for more information . - Tracie

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer