We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Poor service, and over pricing. The FAQs on the Charged Up website quote prices capped at £12 per day. I was charged £25 for less than 2 hours, and had 25% of my iPhone battery charged and 48%... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! I was charged $75AUD for 1 charge. It’s an absolute scam and rip off and I will be telling everyone I know to NEVER use this service. It’s absolutely predatory, their webs... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Speaking from past experiences, I was never a huge fan of on the go charging devices as I felt like it took forever to charge my phone especially whilst I was using it and this was a problem I always... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Telefoonoplaadstation

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Need help? We’re here for you! For escalations, email us at: support@chargedup.green Please call or WhatsApp us on: +44 7462 013968


Contactgegevens

2,8

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3 uit 5

153 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 84% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,8

Alle reviews

(153)

32 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID

I got charged £6, then £19 taken from my account, it was displayed as £2 to charge my phone , in DROUGHYS in Queen st Glasgow ,absolute scam!!

30 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Linda, this location is not part of the ChargedUp network; it is linked to Lyte, and you can reach out to them here: https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/lyte.city.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Wrongly charged!

Used and returned charging bank to Golden Fleece, York, but have been charged £29.90! I have photo evidence was returned too, but due to a faulty cable it may not have clicked right back in, would really appreciate a response & a refund please.

2 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Stella, this location is not part of the ChargedUp network; it is linked to Lyte, and you can reach out to them here: https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/lyte.city.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Really good and simple to use

Really good and simple to use. Clear instructions and deposit already back after using over the weekend. Cheers ChargedUp

1 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your great review! We’re glad you found ChargedUp easy to use and that the deposit was quickly returned. If you ever need a charge again, we’ve got you covered. Cheers! 🔋⚡

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Easy to use even after a few drinks !!

Was so stressed the other day because my phone died while I was at the pub and I didn’t know how I was going to get home. Used charged up to charge my phone which was such a life saver!! Really easy to use even when you’ve had a few drinks

1 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your review! 🍻⚡ We’re glad ChargedUp was there to save the day (and your phone) after a few drinks! Easy, convenient, and always ready when you need it. Stay charged! 🔋💚

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Brilliant product

Brilliant product. Just what I needed after a night out in Brighton with no charge on my phone. Charged super quick. Very easy.

15 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your review! ⚡️💚 We’re glad ChargedUp was there for you after your night out in Brighton! Fast, easy charging when you need it most—that's exactly what we’re all about. Stay Charged up! 🔋🎉

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Great experiences using ChargedUp over…

Great experiences using ChargedUp over the years. Really easy user experience and has helped me out loads when needing to charge in pubs/bars.

1 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your review! ⚡️🔋 We’re happy to hear ChargedUp has kept your group going and saved the night when you needed it most. Convenient, reliable, and always there when you need it. Stay ChargedUp! 💚

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use they are a scam

Do not use they are a scam ! £50 taken out my account ……. AND NOT RETURNED !!!

28 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Toni, we’re sorry to hear this. At ChargedUp, we aim for the best experience and would like to make things right. Please contact us at support@chargedup.green so we can assist you further

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Charged up is such a clever service! I'm obsessed!

The most convenient service! How do we only just have this now! I literally always forget my charger and these charging stations are virtually at every pub you go to (easily found on their app) which is perfect when you are out at the weekend. The pricing is also so reasonable for what you get. Highly recommended.

1 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your amazing review! ⚡️💚 We love hearing how convenient ChargedUp is for you—no more worrying about forgotten chargers! With stations everywhere and easy app access, we’ve got you covered. Glad you’re enjoying the service! Stay ChargedUp always! 🔋🎉

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Easy to use, even when your phone is dead

Love that you can still rent the chargers even when your phone is dead through tapping contactless - helped me get home feeling safe and secure :)

1 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for your review! ⚡️🔋 We’re so glad ChargedUp was there for you when you needed it most. Being able to rent even with a dead phone makes all the difference! Stay safe, stay powered, and Stay ChargedUp always! 💚

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Took my £25 and don’t even know if…

Took my £25 and don’t even know if they’re giving it back. It’s a scam and I’m going to make sure they’re removed from Westfield.

16 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Jordene,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the deposit not being returned. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (support@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have not had my deposit returned

I have not had my deposit returned
Reading the reviews this seems to be a common problem
I will not use again and would advise other customers to do the same

29 januari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Tony,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the deposit not being returned. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (support@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Used to be so good, now it’s complete garbage.

scammers!! never got my deposit back and it’s been almost a month and not a single word. when they first came out they used to return the deposit almost immediately! seems like they’ve just become money hungry.

20 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Becc,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the deposit not being returned. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (support@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Price scam

I got a powerbank hired and it says its for £4 in Stratford but I got charged £20
if you want to scam do it better just say its £20 instead of £4

7 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Anna,

Thank you for your feedback. We’d like to clarify that all relevant information, including the £20 deposit, is clearly displayed on the screen when hiring a powerbank. This deposit is temporary and is fully refunded once the order is completed. We’re sorry for any confusion caused and are here to help if you have any further questions.

Best regards,
ChargedUp Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible scamming company

Terrible scamming company. Should be reported for fraud. I used the online webchat to complain as it has been over 5-7 days and have not received my refund. They closed the chat before resolving the issue. Sent me an automatic email to close my complaint as soon as I sent it. Can’t believe this. I would like my refund as this is illegal and I will be reporting to watch dogs.

1 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Mya,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the overcharge issue you experienced with your rental. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (supportescalation@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Subject

Subject: Request for Immediate Reimbursement of Unauthorized Charge

Dear ChargedUp Customer Service Team,

I am writing to address an issue regarding an unexpected charge related to your portable charger service.

On October 26, 2024, I rented a portable charger from ChargedUp at Manhatta Nightclub in Leeds. I returned the device the same night before traveling back to Doncaster, and I was charged £10 on that date, which I understand is the standard rental fee.

However, upon reviewing my bank account today, I noticed an additional charge of £20 from ChargedUp.

If you could please investigate this matter that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Mckenzie

26 oktober 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Mckenzie,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the overcharge issue you experienced with your rental. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (supportescalation@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible!! Total ripp off

Terrible!!! I rented it for less than an hour, and instead of £2, they charged me €24, which is I don't know how many pounds exactly, but a lot effin more. Guys, are you kidding me? I want my money back ASAP. What the hell has gotten into you? Honestly, whoever reads this: DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE! Total rip-off.

22 oktober 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Fränzi,

I hope you’re well. We’re really sorry to hear about the overcharge issue you experienced with your rental. We’d like to investigate this further and get it sorted for you as soon as possible.

Could you please provide the following details via email (supportescalation@chargedup.green) to help us resolve this:

• Location of the rental
• Date and time of the rental
• Last four digits of the card used for the payment

Once we have this information, we’ll get back to you quickly to ensure everything is corrected.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT USE!!!

Total rip off and terrible customer service. I charged my phone last weekend in a Be At One in London, this should have cost the adverised £2, they charged me £12.
After contacting them to report this I have received zero help from chargedup at all to obtain my refund. I have provided all the information they have asked for, including a snapshot of their charge from my bank account. They still won't refund me. Please don't risk it. DO NOT use their chargers!!

11 oktober 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thank you for your feedback, and I’m really sorry to hear about your experience. The cost is indeed £2 per half hour, up to a maximum of £12 per day. If you were charged incorrectly, please email support@chargedup.green and ask for Mello. I will personally review your case to ensure the correct charge is applied and process a refund if needed.

We are committed to improving our service, and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Thanks for your understanding,
Mello
ChargedUp Support Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Rented for an hour or so at pub in…

Rented for an hour or so at pub in Purley. Have not had the deposit refunded

4 oktober 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Tredz,

Thank you for your feedback, and I apologise for the experience you had.

For quick support, please email support@chargedup.green, and the team will assist you. Regarding the deposit, it may take up to 5 days, depending on your bank.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Give zero stars if I could!

Give zero stars if I could!
Rented power bank for about half hour Saturday 28/09/2024 from the phantom in Loughborough, sign states £2 to use, went though the machine and no other charges were mentioned, after paying the machine itself crashed and re-booted and didn’t release a power bank I then got help from one of the staff and re-did the transaction “always happening with this machine” were her words, finally after much faffing around it released, when I was finished I out the power bank back in the holder and checked it was securely locked in place which it was, when I’ve come to check my bank they’ve charged me £4 and then £16 which is disgusting where is the original £2 and only charge gone? I was told by a staff member they will charge you if you don’t return the power bank but as I had and always would I didn’t worry about that. I’ve contacted my bank but they’re struggling to give me back the £16 and chargedUp haven’t told my bank to release the funds back to me, emailed chargedUp and email back to say they charge £20 deposit and £4 but using apple/google pay the sign said £2! Nothing about extra charges or holding money back. The email from them was less then helpful and they’ve been asked to release to funds back to me of £18 as per the instructions on the device itself.

28 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Customer,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your rental at The Phantom in Loughborough on 28th September 2024. We understand how frustrating this must have been, especially with the technical issues you encountered.

To clarify, the pricing structure at our stations is as follows:

• The rental fee is £2.00 per half hour (with the first 5 minutes free) and a maximum charge of £12.00 per day.
• A £20.00 deposit is temporarily held, which is returned once the power bank is securely returned, minus the rental cost.

The £16 charge you saw may have resulted from the deposit hold, and the £4 could be the rental fee for the period the power bank was in use.

We will investigate the machine crashing issue and ensure the transaction was processed correctly. If you returned the power bank as stated, the excess charges should be refunded once the deposit is reconciled. We’ll follow up with the team to ensure that happens quickly.

We appreciate your patience while we resolve this, and we will ensure your bank receives the necessary information to release the funds.

Kind regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID

I used the service for only 40 minutes 3 days ago and still have not received my 30 pound deposit back. Appalling service with little if no support on resolving this issue. I'm aware I'm not the only customer that has received this treatment either so your services need sorting immediately. Wouldn't even give 1 star

13 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Jack,

Could you please provide me with more information about the rental? I would love to be able to check what happened and resolve your issue as soon as possible.

If you could provide the location, start and finish time of the rental, and the date, it would be very helpful for me.

Regards.,
Mello

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer