We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shocking customer service, tried getting it installed in my venue multiple times. Once person contacted me set a date for an engineer to come round. Nobody turned up then when you tey an call them the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! I was charged $75AUD for 1 charge. It’s an absolute scam and rip off and I will be telling everyone I know to NEVER use this service. It’s absolutely predatory, their webs... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Speaking from past experiences, I was never a huge fan of on the go charging devices as I felt like it took forever to charge my phone especially whilst I was using it and this was a problem I always... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Telefoonoplaadstation

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Need help? We’re here for you! For escalations, email us at: support@chargedup.green Please call or WhatsApp us on: +44 7462 013968


Contactgegevens

2,7

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

154 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 78% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,7

Alle reviews

(154)

33 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

AVOID

I used the service for only 40 minutes 3 days ago and still have not received my 30 pound deposit back. Appalling service with little if no support on resolving this issue. I'm aware I'm not the only customer that has received this treatment either so your services need sorting immediately. Wouldn't even give 1 star

13 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Jack,

Could you please provide me with more information about the rental? I would love to be able to check what happened and resolve your issue as soon as possible.

If you could provide the location, start and finish time of the rental, and the date, it would be very helpful for me.

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I rented a charger for less than an…

I rented a charger for less than an hour period and have been charged £30 - no refund has been received as yet, although the original deposit was debited immediately! Can this be resolved immediately please. The charger was rented from Revolution in Liverpool (Albert Docks), a staff member advised and confirmed that the charger had been effectively returned and locked and that I would receive my money back immediately (obviously not)!

Further to your query for additional information, I can confirm that the date was 04/09/24 (as per my original submission) and the time was from 5.35 pm - 6.30 pm. I hope that helps.

4 september 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Louisa,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re really sorry to hear about what happened. Could you please let us know the date and time you rented the charger? It will help us sort this out quickly. Also, feel free to reach out directly to our support team at support@chargedup.green. We’re here to help!

---

Hello Louisa,

Thank you for sending over the information. I have reviewed the transactions and it appears that there was only one transaction at the venue around the time of your visit. The battery was returned two days later, which resulted in a higher charge. Can you please confirm whether you used Apple Pay or Google Pay for this transaction? If so, I will need the last 4 digits for confirmation. Once I receive this information, I will validate the transaction and refund any incorrect charges.

Looking forward to resolving this for you soon!

Regards,

Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I was charged £30 despite returning the…

I was charged £30 despite returning the charger after 27 minutes and being told that I’d be charged £3. I would like a refund ASAP!

28 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Darlene,

Thank you for reaching out. I understand your concern regarding the £30 charge. This amount is a deposit mentioned in our T&Cs and displayed on the screen during the rental process. Once the charger is returned, the deposit is refunded minus the rental fee.

I've confirmed that the £27 was refunded after the battery was returned. However, depending on your bank's processing time, it may take a little longer to reflect in your account.

If you don't see the refund in your account within 3 days, please get in touch with your bank immediately.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute scam

Absolute scam, got a powerbank out and didn't realise that it had died after an hour so had to pay for two hours for a dead powerbank. They have taken £6 out of my account for this. No mention whatsoever was made on the machine of a £30 so called deposit which has still not been refunded to my account. So overall out £36 for a dead one. Be warned DO NOT USE

24 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Anna,

I’m sorry to hear about your experience, and I completely understand your frustration.

To clarify, our T&Cs and on-screen information explain that a deposit is taken to prevent fraud and theft. I’ve checked your order, and I can confirm that the £24 deposit was automatically released from the pending transaction as soon as the battery was returned.

Regarding the £36 charge, if you could kindly email proof of this debit to support@chargedup.green, we’ll ensure that it’s refunded immediately.

Again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Hidden fee. Scam

Was in morrisons cold beer company on Stirling on 05.08.2024. Asked barman if they could charge my phone and was directed to the power bank vending machine supplied by this company. Hired powerbank, charged my phone for about 40 mins at a cost of £3 which I was happy to pay. Had to leave in a hurry to catch last bus to my home town. Tried to get the powerbank back in the vending machine which wouldnt accept it. Bar staff told me just to leave it on the machine which I did. Got home and the next day noticed a £30 fee pending on my account. Contacted the company through live chat and was advised they would look into it and it was normal for the pending fee to show on your account. It wouldnt come off. Well, it did. 33 pounds to charge phone! Despite company saying they would look into it I heard nothing from them. Avoid avoid avoid. Scam.

6 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Steven,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. I understand your frustration, and I’m here to clarify the situation.

The transaction from 05.08.2024 has been completed, and the £27 difference has already been released back to your account. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay.

Regarding the £33 charge, if you could kindly email the details to support@chargedu.green, I’ll personally ensure this is resolved for you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience, and please let us know if there’s anything else we can assist with.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I was charged twice for a £30.00…

I was charged twice for a £30.00 deposit that I wasn't made aware of prior to authorising the charge. I was then charged £6.00 twice for the charging session instead of £3.00. So in total they have stolen £9.00 from me and I still have £60.00 pending on my account. The bad reviews on here are all completely true. Whoever runs this company are participating in illegal activities. I'll be reporting them to the financial ombudsman and speaking to my bank.

Mello, regardless I've been charged £12.00 for the charging instead of £3.00, so your company has stolen £9.00.

I've provided as much information as possible. I'm not able to provide a rental time start and finish, as that is ridiculous to expect me to remember this. I'm not holding out for a resolution. However, I'll post to outcome on here for people to see.

16 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Jonathan,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We want to clarify that the £30 deposit and the charging fees are displayed on the second screen during the transaction. We apologise if this was missed.

Regarding the charges, we return the deposit immediately, though sometimes it can take longer for banks to process and reflect it back in your account. We’re confident that your funds will be released soon.

If you’ve been charged twice, don't hesitate to contact our customer service team at support@chargedup.green with details so we can investigate and resolve this as quickly as possible. We’re here to help and want to ensure you have a positive experience.

Regards.,
Mello
----

Hey Jonathan!

I just sent you an email asking for a bit more info so I can track down your order and get everything fixed up for you. As soon as you can send that over, I’ll jump right on it and ensure everything’s sorted out in no time.

Looking forward to helping you out! 😊

Best,
Mello

----
Hey Jonathan,

Thanks a bunch for sending over the details! I noticed you had two transactions happen almost at the same time, so I’ve gone ahead and processed a refund for one of them.

Just to make everything crystal clear:

Order ID: 38700
Time: 2024-08-16 12:33:36 to 2024-08-16 14:28:21
Order Status: Completed

The order ran from 12:33 to 14:28, which means the total charge is £6 (at £3 per hour for nearly 2 hours).

As for that duplicate charge, the refund is already on its way and should pop up in your bank account within 5-7 days. You’ll also get a separate email confirmation about the refund.

Thanks again!

Cheers,
Mello

----

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for allowing us to resolve the issue. We're glad we could clarify the situation and ensure the duplicate charge was refunded promptly. We always aim to make things as straightforward as possible for our customers. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid this...

Avoid this, no support team can be reached out to, after I paid for 30 pounds deposit and no power bank popped out. Feels like a scam. I was standing in front of the machine and feeling hopeless. They just told you to send email and got no reply from them.

18 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Hilary,

We sincerely apologise for the frustration you experienced. We understand how concerning it must have been when the power bank didn’t dispense after your deposit. The £30 deposit is displayed on the screen during the transaction and is returned immediately from our end. However, it can sometimes take longer for banks to process it.

Regarding your concern about support, we are sorry if we were delayed in responding to your email. Our team is here to assist you and is committed to resolving this issue. Please get in touch with us again with your details, and we’ll address it promptly.

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Battery renting

Terrible service went to use the battery and it said on the machine £3 and. Then the machine re booted it self after it wouldn't take my debt card and then charged me £30. Trying to get in contact with customer service can't speak to any one all I can do is send e mails to try and get my money back. I would even give this service one star absolutely rubbish

12 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your feedback, and we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We want to clarify that our terms & conditions, including the £30 deposit, are displayed on the second screen during the transaction. The deposit is also clearly indicated on the screen.

Regarding the £30 charge, we can assure you that the deposit was returned straight away from our side, but sometimes banks may take a little longer to release the funds back to your account.

We’re sorry for any frustration this has caused you. If you need further assistance, please email our customer support team at support@chargedup.green. We’re here to help.

Thanks
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

The power bank said £3 to use but…

The power bank said £3 to use but charged me £30 . i think thats basically theft . at no point did it mention £30. no way of contacting them to complain either.

7 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Abigail!

Just a heads-up: We take a deposit to guarantee the correct charge at the end of your rental. To prevent fraud and theft, a £30 deposit is required at the time of rental for all orders.

You’ll see this information on the touch screen after clicking ‘Click here to rent’.

Once your order is finalised and you return the battery, the initial £30 deposit will disappear from your pending transactions. Instead, you’ll see the final charge for the rental amount. So, you won’t see any refund coming from ChargedUp. The transaction from us is finalised immediately at the end of the rental, but the banks sometimes take longer to adjust it.

Thanks for understanding!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I purchased a power pack

I purchased a power pack. Did not Charge my phone at all. Put the power pack back where i purchased it. To wake up to £29.90 took from my bank. To me seems like this is a scam! Bars / restaurants even having this brand is like they are supporting the scamming. I want refunding. Good job I was on Diet Coke all night and knew what I had bought or not bought. Be aware people as clearly they just take money from banks.

12 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Alisia,

Can you email support@chargedup.green? The team will fix it and we can process the refund.

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased one of these

Purchased one of these, two days later my card has been charged £30… the charger never charged my phone and was returned to the docking station. Absolute waste of time and disgusting that I’ve been charged this amount.

12 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Nicole!

Just a heads-up: we take a deposit to guarantee the correct charge at the end of your rental. For all orders, a £30 deposit is required at the time of rental to prevent fraud and theft.

You’ll see this information on the touch screen after clicking ‘Click here to rent’.

Once your order is finalised and you return the battery, the initial £30 deposit will disappear from your pending transactions. Instead, you’ll see the final charge for the rental amount. So, you won’t see any refund coming from ChargedUp. The transaction from us is finalised straight away at the end of the rental, but it’s the banks that sometimes take longer to adjust it.

Thanks for understanding!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased one of these picked 1 hour…

Purchased one of these picked 1 hour for £2 the power bank did not work at all and they took £6 out of my bank I didn’t realise this untill I bought a second one as I needed battery picked 1 hour for £2 again and it took £6 twice out of my bank so it cost me £12 to charge my phone for an hour.

6 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Taylor,

I’m sorry to hear about your experience with our service. Please email our support team at support@chargedup.green with your transaction details so we can investigate and resolve this issue for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Attempted to use a battery bank

Attempted to use a battery bank, it charged my card £6 but the battery banks never got released. Then the device kept saying out of order.

Goose Selly Oak

27 juni 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Goose,

Sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with the battery bank. Please email our support team at support@chargedup.green with the details of the issue, and they will assist you promptly.

Best regards,
Mello
ChargedUp Support Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Terrible, charge banks don’t charge

Terrible, tried two different chargers both only worked for about 30seconds and then stopped charging. The second one i tried to charge the bank via my laptop to see if that was the problem. But still even once the bank was charging didn’t charge my phone. When I unplugged it from laptop it then charged my phone again but for all of thirty seconds.

So charged £6 for 3% of battery charge what a waste of money. I will be complaining

13 juni 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Christina,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your rental. Let's resolve this as quickly as possible.

Please provide the following details to our support team:

- Last four digits of your card
- Location and time of the transaction
- Your mobile number

Send this information to support@chargedup.green, and our team will prioritise processing your request.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Dismal customer service

After my return malfunctioned and the rental failed to end, I reached out to customer service. They asked for all the details of the rental and the return so that they could "investigate." I gave them the date, time, location of the station I returned to, etc. and the charger locked into the station so I couldn't get it back. The next response was them attempting to charge my card for the full cost of the charger. When I asked them to reverse it, they claimed they were still investigating and gave no timeline for a reply. Nearly a month later, I still hadn't heard anything back from ChargedUp so I finally disputed the charges with my card issuer. I can understand technical glitches, but to waste so much of my time trying overcharge me for something I returned is just ridiculous. ChargedUp, please fix your customer service!

6 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Matt,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced. We have reviewed your case and can confirm that the amount has been refunded to your account. Additionally, the dispute with your bank has been resolved.

We deeply regret the mistake and the delay in our response. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are committed to improving our customer service to prevent such issues in the future.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Recently used a charged up station in a…

Recently used a charged up station in a pub in Brighton. Used Apple Pay- I was charged the £19 deposit and the charger never popped up… you cannot get a refund on the deposit without replacing the charger. Haven’t been able to get a hold of anyone to resolve the issue. Absolutely ridiculous.

21 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Max,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your deposit. Let's resolve this as quickly as possible.

Please provide the following details to our support team:

Last four digits of your card
Location and time of the transaction
Your mobile number

Send this information to support@chargedup.green, and our team will prioritise processing your request.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Charged my phone for 25 mins 9.00…

Charged my phone for 25 mins 9.00 charge supposed to be 50 p

11 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Mr Jordan,

Thank you for reaching out. Our charges are £3 per hour, up to a maximum of £9 per day. Could you please let us know where you saw the information about a 50p charge?

If you believe you were incorrectly charged, please email us at support@chargedup.green, and we will review and process a refund if necessary.

Best regards,

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

First time using

First time using. had the charger apprx 1 hour. Took £19.90 to begin and has not credited back the remainder!

11 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi C Bailey,

We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Can you please confirm if you have been refunded the difference? If not, please email us at support@chargedup.green.

As disclosed on the screen, a deposit might be taken and it can take up to 5 days to return.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

What a scam!

What a scam!! was told my deposit would be returned when I give the charger back it’s been 2 days and still not returned the £20

3 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi D J,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your deposit. Let's get this resolved for you as quickly as possible.

Please provide the following details to our support team:

Last four digits of your card
Location and time of the transaction
Your mobile number
Send this information to support@chargedup.green, and our team will prioritise processing your request.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute rip off

Absolute rip off. Do not use at Portsmouth Historical Dockyards. It indicates that the cost will be £2, expect to be charged £6 with minimal phone charge (20%) in less than 2 hours. Poor communication with company. Steer clear of this company.

2 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Jackie,

Thanks for your message, and I'm sorry your experience wasn't as expected. Can you email support@chargedup.green with the following information?

- Last four digits of the card used or the last four digits of Apple Pay or google pay
- Location with date and time if possible
- If you used the app, can you share the mobile number?

We will investigate and fix the information as soon as you share it.

Once again, we are sorry for any issue caused and look forward to hearing from you.

Regards.,
Mello

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer