We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shocking customer service, tried getting it installed in my venue multiple times. Once person contacted me set a date for an engineer to come round. Nobody turned up then when you tey an call them the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! I was charged $75AUD for 1 charge. It’s an absolute scam and rip off and I will be telling everyone I know to NEVER use this service. It’s absolutely predatory, their webs... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Speaking from past experiences, I was never a huge fan of on the go charging devices as I felt like it took forever to charge my phone especially whilst I was using it and this was a problem I always... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Telefoonoplaadstation

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Need help? We’re here for you! For escalations, email us at: support@chargedup.green Please call or WhatsApp us on: +44 7462 013968


Contactgegevens

2,7

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

154 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 78% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,7

Alle reviews

(154)

33 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I put my phone on charge for 5 minutes

I put my phone on charge for 5 minutes, which was supposed to be free, instead I have not recieved my deposit of 19.80 back. Also, I have been a charged an additional 5.99 and can’t get in touch with anyone to arrange a refund.

30 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Preston,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry this is not what you expected.

Can I request you to contact support@chargedup.green to share a few details as below:

- Location you rent with date and time
- The last four digits of the card used
- In case of app rental, please share your mobile number.

Please let us know the details, and our team will get it sorted ASAP.

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Flawed business model

*Amended 10-May-2024 - ChargedUp have reached out and refunded me so I have upped the rating - I do think a number of my points still stand though - I would be very careful to make sure you’re able to return the device to save inconvenience

Flawed business model - if the slots on the device (be it a pub or whatever) you took the charger from suddenly become full then you’re stuck with it - I had to walk a mile’s inconvenience, and being billed the whole time, to return to another site, which the app said was online and had one slot available, but even then when I returned it the screen was blank and I’ve had no acknowledgment.

I’m sure it’s useful in some circumstances but I would suggest you be very, very careful about this supposedly smart way of charging your phone.

27 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Dan,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry this is not what you expected.

Can I request you to contact support@chargedup.green to share a few details as below:

- Location you rent with date and time
The last four digits card used
- In case of app rental, please share your mobile number.

Let us know the time you tried to return it, and we will process the refund for any extras after that.

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I used this service last week for the…

I used this service last week for the first time. Used it for about 10 minutes a d I have been charged two lots of deposits for £19.90 each. £39.80 in total!!!
Can’t get though to anyone to help me get my money back. Terrible service
Kelly

18 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Kelly,

I am sorry to hear about your experience. This is not at all what we aim to offer to our customers. Could you please provide us with the following information to help us resolve the issue:

- The location where the incident took place
- The date and time of the incident
- The last four digits of the card you used

Once we have all of this information, we will look into the matter and get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards.,
Heithor

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Used charged up to charge my phone in a…

Used charged up to charge my phone in a pub,initial experience was good,fully charged the phone for £2 but then they’ve got you details and have tried over the last couple of weeks to extract a further £9 a time(4 times) in total but I’ve blocked payment so am lucky.Be aware of this scam.

23 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Jon,

Thank you for your message, and I apologise for the experience you had. Could you please provide me with some details so I can investigate the matter further?

Please let me know the following information:

- The location where you rented the battery, along with the date and time of the rental
- The last four digits of the card used for the transaction

Once you provide me with this information, I will be able to check on the matter and get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards
Heithor

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Excellent as a London tourist

I was on a day trip to London with my daughter and my portable charger broke so my phone battery nearly died. I found out about chargedup and it was excellent. There’s so many places to hire from and you can return to a different place which is perfect for a day out and not wanting to go back to the same spot in London. Luckily I was pretty much walking past places to hire and drop it back to (I used to app to find them) so I really didn’t have to go out of my way. I would have been so stuck without it as we needed to use google maps! I hired it for about 2 and a half hours and it cost me £9.

4 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Emma,

Thanks for sharing the experience. We are glad it helped you!

Regards.,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

A scam!

A scam!
I rented a power bank from charged up in Bramhall on Friday night and the deposit that I would apparently get back is still pending in my bank 2 days later.
From reading other reviews it appears that some people did get their deposit back after 10 days but this was not specified when I used it and I need that money this week.

29 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Phoebe,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your refund. To assist you further, please send the last four digits of your card to support@chargedup.green? This will help us to locate your transaction and resolve the matter swiftly.

Best regards,
Heithor
Head of Operations, ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

A complete scam

I went to use the device, it charged me £20 for a deposit on the charger at the St Davids 2 shopping centre. The charger didn't work, so returned within 2 mins of recieving. Not had my £20 back. Told by st davids 2 to contact their services, on a phone with 15% battery. 1 day after I emailed hoping to recieve my money back, I have been informed by customer services that this could take up to 5-10 working days. This service is a complete scam.

5 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hey Bron,

Really sorry to hear about the trouble at St Davids 2. That's not cool. We're looking into what went wrong right now. Could you help us speed things up by sharing a few details?

Where exactly did this happen? St Davids
When did you try using the device (date and time)?
The last 4 digits of the card you used (either Apple Pay or G Pay).

Thanks for letting us know about this. We're on it and will sort this out asap.

Cheers,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

If I could rate lower I would!

If I could rate lower I would!

This company is a scam! I used a charger for 30 mins and was told it would be £2- with an initial £20 deposit that would be paid back when I return the charger. Of course it was never paid back. I have been in touch endlessly with the support team to no reply at all. I’m outraged. I used the charger in Revolution de Cuba Nottingham - a credible company and thought this was an innovative idea. I stupidly didn’t google before and trusted that it would be okay. AVOID.

EDIT In response to all charged up’s response to this review- I have emailed relentlessly the support email address and keep getting the same automated response, which says the money can take 5-10 days to be refunded. It’s been over 10 days so it would be great if someone would actually talk to me and sort this out.

1 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Mariah,

I am pleased to inform you that we have processed a refund of £16.90, and it should be reflected in your bank account within 5-7 working days.

I understand that you were charged a minimum of £3 per hour, which caused some inconvenience. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and we will try to make it up to you as best as we can.

Our Customer Support team is already in touch with you and will respond to your email soon with a credit that you can use towards our services again.

Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns.

Regards.,
Mello
Head of Operations

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

OVERPRICED SCAM

There was no way of knowing exactly how much time was left so I returned my bank with still 20mins left and with no way to ask for the bank back to use up the remaining time

6 februari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Hashir,

Thank you for your feedback. To help you quickly, we kindly ask you to send an email to usersupport@chargedup.green with the following information:

1. Venue Name
2. Date and Time
3. Last 4 digits from the card used for the transaction

With these details, we will investigate the issue and provide you with a solution as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam

Used a charger on pub on the Thames yesturday. Was told by staff it would be £2 or £3, returned it with phone charge not even full, it showed as £9.90 cost which was ridiculous, I’ve looked at my bank today and £19.90 has been taken. Absolutely shocking and fraudulent!

19 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Laura,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your refund. To assist you further, please send the last 4 digits of your card to support@chargedup.green? This will help us to locate your transaction and resolve the matter swiftly.

Best regards,
Heithor
Head of Operations, ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I used one of your machines to charge…

I used one of your machines to charge my phone at the Piccadilly pub in Manchester, I managed to get some battery from it but I didn't even fully charge my phone and yet have had £29 leave my account.

18 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Michael,

I can confirm we have issued a partial refund of £26.90, leaving the final cost to be £3.00. It may take a few working days for the refund to appear in your account.

Best regards,
Heithor
Head of Operations, ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Been charged for using a Charging…

Been charged for using a Charging machine, which didn’t work. Pending transaction showing £19.90 on my account… do not expect to be charged when the Charging point wasn’t working!

13 januari 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Martin,

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your refund. To assist you further, please send the last 4 digits of your card to support@chargedup.green? This will help us to locate your transaction and resolve the matter swiftly.

Best regards,
Heithor
Head of Operations, ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

SCAM. Charged £30 for no reason

I used the charger for under an hour (popworld, Derby) and put it back afterwards and for some reason I was charged £30? Completely unacceptable and I would like a refund.
Please could someone contact me from the team ASAP. Thankyou

UPDATE- The email you told me to contact doesn’t work. I’m getting very annoyed now please get back to me ASAP before I take this further.

26 december 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Rio,

We have reverted any charges to your card and it would be refunded to your bank in the next 5-7 working days.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused and please feel free to contact us if you have any queries.

Regards
Heithor

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

SCAM - Charged £30 for one hours service

SCAM - I have been incorrectly charged £30 after using one of these rental batteries for one hour.

After the 60mins was up, I put the charger back in the rental machine after using it on Saturday night (when my phone ran out of battery whilst I was out at the Lord Clyde in Borough/London Bridge), but on Monday, was shocked to see £30 being debited from my account.

This is completely unacceptable, and from reading the comments on this page, looks like it happens to users all the time. Completely not on.

Please could someone from Team ChargedUp respond to me ASAP to organise how a refund can be made.

Many thanks,

C

16 december 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hey Christopher,

Thanks for providing the information. I've checked your rental details and confirmed that the rent was for over 1 hour; for this reason, we have proceeded with the refund to your bank account. The refund should be with you between 5-10 working days.

Once again, I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Thanks,

Mello

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I used one of their batteries from a…

I used one of their batteries from a charging station found in a pub. I returned this back at exactly 5 minutes which supposed to be free. For some reason it measured that time was more than 5 minutes (I kept tracking the time though) and the machine charged me £3 which was the cost for one full hour. After I returned the battery charger back to its base, there was not way to take it back and use it for the remaining time which I paid. Overall they charged me £3 for 2% battery increase of my phone. This is really bad service. I am going to decline the payment from my card confirming they are scammers.

25 november 2023
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Dear Alex,

I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and I apologise for any inconvenience you've experienced. We take such concerns seriously and are committed to resolving them promptly.

To assist you further, could you please send an email detailing your experience, along with any relevant information, to support@chargedup.green? Our support team will review your case immediately and get back to you with a resolution.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Best regards,
Heithor

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while…

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a second location didn’t have a dispenser and denied ever having one. Today I’ve return the power bank from a third London location to a dispenser closer to home in Cardiff and I’m still being charged for the rental. No reply to email and the number i hunted for online isn’t working. 02033186513
Poor service for what has always been positive

27 juli 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Leighton,

Firstly, thank you for being a loyal customer to us. We really appreciate it.

Secondly, we are very sorry for the poor experience you encountered on your latest rental with us.

Please can you get in touch with our live chat support which you can find on our website www.chargedup.green and we will look into this further and make sure you receive any due refund.

We apologise once again.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

£20 holding fee for charger not to work

I paid the £20 holding fee to use the charger and the charger did not come out of its slot. Customer service seems to be impossible to get a hold of and the name of the company on bank statement is ‘Nails inc’. Doesn’t seem trustworthy and all I can do is hope for my money to be refunded.

Update: After correspondence, they have not issued a refund and coincidentally cannot find the order.

Update: They edited their review response to say they will only process a refund when they found the issue(which they have for the last month, hence why they said they would issue a refund), however on previous reply and on emails they noted that one had already been issued which is not true. However they have updated to say they they will get a refund to me, I hope they actually do it this time.

24 juni 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Jessica,

Please can you email usersupport@chargedup.green with the details of your transaction. We will provide a full refund for you once we investigate what happened.

We apologise for the inconvenience and we are also in the process of setting up live 24/7 support for easy support.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Update:

Hi Jessica, please rest assured we are looking into this further and will ensure you receive a refund.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

This report was an error on my part

I now understand that a review I made regarding this company was wholly eroneous due to my wrongly crossing this companys name with another company I was dealing with. Their response to me was logical pointing out my error.
As I cannot delete the star rating, I award 5 for their rapid response.

31 mei 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Alan,

Sorry for the negative experience you encountered. However, I’m not sure exactly what you are asking for when you say you would like a “battery recovered.” What do you mean by this?

Further, we don’t have a phone number available to call on ChargedUp and we don’t have an employee named “Daron.”

Please could you expand further as we have no record of this interaction?

Please feel free to get in touch with usersupport@chargedup.green with more information and we will resolve any issue you may have related to our service.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Was shopping at Westfield London today…

Was shopping at Westfield London today and needed to charge my phone as I was on 10%, I found one of the ChargedUp phone charging stations they have by the food court. The process to get one of the power banks to charge my phone was incredibly simple. Coincidentally, the Managing Director was there to get user feedback and apparently these stations are brand-new replacing their old version.

All I did was to get a power bank to charge my phone was tap my credit card on the card reader and a power bank was released from the charging station. It has all the cables you need and gave my phone a full charge after about an hour. It cost £2 for an hour, happy with that and now I have a fully charged phone.

14 april 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Does not work but still charged me

I was shopping in Westfield. Was running low on battery and both their machines did not work, wasted my time. Would not recommend

8 maart 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Alex,

We’re sorry to hear of this negative experience and we apologise for the inconvenience.

Any charges taken will be fully refunded in any situation where a power bank is not released or faulty.

If this has not happened automatically, please contact usersupport@chargedup.green who will be able to refund this for you.

We are replacing all of our old charging stations with our brand new model in 2 weeks time. We would love to give you a free charge code so you can use our brand-new units and see the improvement.

We apologise again for any inconvenience.

ChargedUp

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer