We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shocking customer service, tried getting it installed in my venue multiple times. Once person contacted me set a date for an engineer to come round. Nobody turned up then when you tey an call them the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! I was charged $75AUD for 1 charge. It’s an absolute scam and rip off and I will be telling everyone I know to NEVER use this service. It’s absolutely predatory, their webs... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Speaking from past experiences, I was never a huge fan of on the go charging devices as I felt like it took forever to charge my phone especially whilst I was using it and this was a problem I always... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Telefoonoplaadstation

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Need help? We’re here for you! For escalations, email us at: support@chargedup.green Please call or WhatsApp us on: +44 7462 013968


Contactgegevens

2,7

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

154 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 78% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,7

Alle reviews

(154)

33 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute scam

Absolute scam
I was told incorrect information to about the cost of rental 3 times and now I've been forced to pay for an unusable power bank.

9 januari 2023
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi AR, we apologise for this inconvenience.

What information were you told with regard to our pricing and where was you told this?

Please contact usersupport@chargedup.green with more details and we will look into this.

We will also refund any additional charges.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this once and have been…

I’ve used this once and have been charged £30 in total. Very poor service.

17 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Jordanlee,

Please could you contact our customer support team at usersupport@chargedup.green with some more information about your rental so we can help.

A £30 charge only happens when either the user chooses to buy a power bank or doesn't return it to a charging station therefore triggering the £30 auto-buy.

If this was triggered and you had returned the power bank, we will of course refund the extra fees.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Very bad

Very bad

My name is Azarai and I paid for one of the power banks in Westfield,Stratford city and first I paid £5 for it , it had told me to take out slot 10 I tried to take it out and it was not letting me . I went to the Westfield information centre and they told me I had to email you as this happens regularly.I blocked my card now as the timer is still going on even though I never even took it out. I have emailed a lot and you refuse to respond , I am very disappointed and I would like a whole refund and my bank information taken of your app . The station that I used was
200863

21 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Azarai,

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had using our service.

Our support team work between the hours of 10AM and 6PM so may not yet have seen your email. Rest assured that they will provide you with a full refund as soon as they process your email.

In January we will be replacing all of our stations in Westfield with brand new stations that will prevent this issue from happening.

Again, we apologise unreservedly for this issue that you experienced and we will provide you with a full refund.

Many thanks,

ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I would select 0 stars if I could I’ve…

I would select 0 stars if I could I’ve been charged extra for a device I returned same day I want a refund

10 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Tracey,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please email usersupport@chargedup.green with the venue you rented from and your phone number, our team will provide a full refund.

We are aware of an issue affecting a small number of our stations that we are working to resolve.

We apologise again for this and as mentioned above, will provide a full refund.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

do not trust

do not trust. I payed for a slot at westfield in stratford however it never came out of the slot. Its been taking my money. ive emailed them over 10 times and no response. I can not cancel it. I have used their service before in july and it was fine, i dont know what has happened now. very dissatisfied. They dont even have a number where you can call if you need immediate help. not impressed

15 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Nyah,

We are very sorry for the negative experience you had using our service.

Our support team work between the hours of 10AM and 6PM so may not yet have seen your email. Rest assured that they will provide you with a full refund as soon as they process your email.

In January we will be replacing all of our stations in Westfield with brand new stations that will prevent this issue from happening.

Again, we apologise unreservedly for this issue that you experienced and we will provide you with a full refund.

Many thanks,

ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I had rented a portable charger at…

I had rented a portable charger at Stratford Westfield and the charger was not dispensed.
I can see I am not the only one with this problem, I had tried to cancel my bank card and it is still taking money.
This is a he third time that this happens. I think your services are extremely bad.
I would like to have my money bad for the bad service that you guys provide.

15 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Marcia,

We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to the rental issue.

We will of course refund any transaction associated to this rental.

As mentioned in previous replies, we are currently in the process of upgrading all units across both Westfield sites to our latest model which will greatly improve the experience for all customers.

We apologise once more and we will refund your transaction as soon as you have contacted our support team on usersupport@chargedup.green

Many thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Dreadful!!

Dreadful!!
I went to Westfield Stansted today and the battery didn’t come out. My emails haven’t been responded to and i’m still being charged. Be warned!

14 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Anette,

Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.

Secondly, our support team’s hours are 10-6 which is why you may not yet have had a response but rest assured our team will refund you any unwarranted charges as soon as possible.

Thirdly, we are taking steps to prevent this happening again. In January we will be replacing all of our units in both Westfield Centres with brand new models which will prevent this from happening.

Finally, we apologise once again for your negative experience and as mentioned we will refund you your transaction amount.

Many thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT USE

I had taken out a portable charger at Stratford Westfield and it started charging me however the charger was not dispensed.
I can see I am not the only one with this problem, I had tried to cancel my bank card and it is still taking money.
My emails are not being responded to and they are still taking money from my account

11 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Rhia,

Firstly, I apologise for the inconvenience and negative experience you had at Stratford.

I can see that you made two rentals, I have refunded both of these orders due to the negative experience that you had.

From January, we will be installing brand new units into both Westfield locations which will fix the issues that a small number of our users sadly experience.

Our apologies again for this experience and we hope that you will try our new units when they arrive in January.

ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrible experience

Horrible experience, i feel like someone just scammed me and there is nothing i can do about it. I used one of the charging devices from a bar in Manchester, 20£ were taken from my bank account as a deposit. However i did not receive the money back after that i gave the device back. I have sent an email, yet no one bothered to reply till now.
Do not use this!!

5 december 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Dorra,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. From your review, I am assuming you used Apple Pay to rent your power bank as that is the only method of payment that requires a deposit.

The deposit amount taken from you when using Apple/Google Pay is clearly stated on the screen when using the service. You will receive the deposit money back within 3-5 working days, sometimes this is quicker but it depends on how quickly your bank processes this.

We apologise for any stress this has caused you, however, the deposit amount was stated on the screen clearly before you used the service.

Rest assured, you will receive that deposit money back.

In the future, if you wish to avoid having to pay a deposit to use our service then please use a normal debit or credit card - you can use these payment methods without the need for a deposit and you will only be charged for the amount you use.

Thanks,
Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Dreadful

Absolutely shocking. Battery didn’t come out of its slot for me to use yet I’m being charged. This happened in Westfield shopping centre as I can see I’m not the only one so is this company going to bother with fixing this issue? I’m waiting to be reimbursed what I have paid & ongoing. Didn’t hear back from the live chat support and yet to have my email responded to.

26 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Jude,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. We have cancelled your rental and have authorised a refund that is currently in process, you should get this back shortly.

We are in the process of upgrading all of our charging stations, including the ones in Westfield. This is due to take place in January 2023. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused but we have issued a refund.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Doesn't even deserve the 1 star but had no choice!!

Doesn't even deserve the 1 star!
For a tech company, the app should have troubleshooting options. Paid £5 for the hour. Pack didn’t work. Can’t do anything but send an email?!
I paid £2 simply to be irritated and ended up with a dead battery shortly thereafter... also it carried on for 24 hours and has now charged my £7.

22 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Parus,

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our service and the inconvenience it has caused.

We have ended the rental for you and have refunded the full amount of your transaction.

We are currently in the process of upgrading all of our charging stations across the country to ensure that our users have a consistently reliable service which will resolve issues like yours.

This is due to be complete by the end of January 2023.

We apologise again for any inconvenience caused.

ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I got a powerbank from Westfield and…

I got a powerbank from Westfield and and I used it for 30 minutes and returned it the return was successful however the app is countinulessly charging me via the app

16 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello there,

We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Sometimes you need to refresh the app before it recognises the return has ended.

Please note that on our backend it is likely to have ended the rental and stopped charging you. Any surplus charges will be refunded. Please email usersupport@chargedup.green if the refund has not been automatically issued.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This is a scam do not use .paid 3 times…

This is a scam do not use .paid 3 times twice the same battery was not charged and 3rd time did not pop up but yet I’m still getting charged and no way of contacting them only via email with no response still

4 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Kirsty,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Unfortunately, sometimes technology can malfunction. We refunded this transaction within 24 hours of receiving notice of the transaction.

We apologise again for any issue this caused you.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I never get the charger out the rental…

I never get the charger out the rental machine in Westfield shopping centre . No option of canceling the rental or contacting anyone. The westfield staff said they can’t do anything and they can’t reach them by phone..
only email !! I sent mail but no answers yet.
They still charging me for a service I didn’t have access.

2 november 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Iny,

We apologise any inconvenience this has caused you, we cannot find any email from you in our support inbox. Please can you email usersupport@chargedup.green with you details and we will organise a refund for you.

We apologise once again.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I never was able to locate the charger…

I never was able to locate the charger when I rented it out in Westfield shopping centre there was no way of canceling or contacting the app only email which I have yet to be responded ultimately resulting in money coming out of my account two days ins row for a service I did not get to use. I want a full refund.

31 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Precilia,

We are going to organise for a full refund for you on this transaction, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.

We have just emailed you asking for more details.

Many thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT USE - ruined my entire night and still ruining my day

I used the battery pack from 9:30pm and checked for 1hour (£2) at a pub. However, the battery pack itself was not charged at all, thus, I couldn't use it at all and returned it to the same charging station around 5 mins after.
But, even though I already returned it, I could see the fee has been kept charged and there was nothing that I can do to fix or stop charging. I could hear that when I put the battery pack back to the machine, it was keep saying that "battery has been successfully returned". However, the rental time in app was kept counted and now I can see the fee is keep rising as time goes.

It doesnt make sense at all that there's no contact point apart from email, and I still havent receive any reply from the company and it's still charging. I cant even delete the account in case the usage history is gone which might cause me not able to get any refund.

29 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Molly,

Firstly, we apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We cannot find any email from you on our system, please can you reach out to usersupport@chargedup.green and please reference this review so we know that it is you.

If it has not been automatically refunded already, then we will refund this transaction for you once we have your transaction details.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

ESTAFADORES

ESTAFADORES, hace dos meses hice una inversión de 1.300.000 según por qué esto daba ganancia, pero nunca ví mi plata nunca la puede sacar de la plataforma, nunca me dieron solución, juraba que el problema era yo por qué había conocido allegados que si habían sacado dinero, pero en mi caso nunca fue así, ahora hace más de dos semanas se cae la página y no dan respuesta, ESTAFADORES, engañan las necesidades de la gente.

answer for the money I lost, what a coincidence that they want to delete my opinion when it is true, return my money and I delete my opinion, contact me ramirezanamaria152gmail.com

6 september 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Ana,

Please could you let us know what website you are talking about and what was the name of the person you were dealing with and also their email address.

ChargedUp UK has not taken any money recently of the amount you mentioned from any investor.

Please provide more information so we can help you get in touch with the correct business as it is not ChargedUp that you should be contacting.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not use these machines

Do not use these machines. Mine is still charging me since Saturday and I've had one email to say something will be done.. and then nothing!! Where is the customer service? I want a full reimbursement of any funds taken from my account. If I am not contacted I will be taking this further.

22 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Rachel,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this, we have issued a full refund for this transaction. If you have not received this, please email usersupport@chargedup.green

Apologies once again for any inconvenience.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not good

For a tech company, the app should have troubleshooting options. Paid £2 for the hour. Pack didn’t work. Can’t do anything but send an email?!
I paid £2 simply to be irritated and ended up with a dead battery shortly thereafter.

20 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Laura,

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this, we issued a refund the very next day (21st October). If you have not received this, please do let me know.

We are in the process of upgrading all of our phone charging stations to avoid issues like this from happening again.

Thanks,
ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Honestly do not waste your money

Honestly do not waste your money. This is a scam. They will charge you either per day or per hour and the battery pack will not work! There is no one to contact immediately, only via email.

15 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Bianca,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by this. However, we would of course refute the idea that our service is a scam.

We cannot find any correspondence from you in our support email inbox, please can you email usersupport@chargedup.green and we will organise for a refund to be issued.

Many thanks,
ChargedUp

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer