We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Shocking customer service, tried getting it installed in my venue multiple times. Once person contacted me set a date for an engineer to come round. Nobody turned up then when you tey an call them the... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! I was charged $75AUD for 1 charge. It’s an absolute scam and rip off and I will be telling everyone I know to NEVER use this service. It’s absolutely predatory, their webs... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

I’ve used this service for a while without any issues but yesterday and today was the worst I’ve experienced. Yesterday in central London - 1 location in Charing Cross the dispenser wasn’t working a... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Speaking from past experiences, I was never a huge fan of on the go charging devices as I felt like it took forever to charge my phone especially whilst I was using it and this was a problem I always... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Telefoonoplaadstation

Geschreven door het bedrijf

Need help? We’re here for you! For escalations, email us at: support@chargedup.green Please call or WhatsApp us on: +44 7462 013968


Contactgegevens

2,7

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

154 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Heeft 78% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans pas na meer dan 1 maand

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,7

Alle reviews

(154)

33 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Great idea in principle

Great idea …. Terrible execution!

Used this as my phone was about to die and needed to be able to accept a call from someone I was meeting. Took battery pack out of machine after it took
a £20 deposit from me via Apple Pay. When I returned the charger to the bank the stress began! Machine gave me no instructions on what would happen and just said Apple Pay was not working. It didn’t acknowledge the pack had been returned to the unit. All I could see on my bank app was I’d been charged the initial £20.. Several hours later at home I saw that the £20 charge had gone and I had been charged £4 thankfully but it was at the time very intrusive on my evening as I spent a lot of time trying to get the machine to work.
It’s seems to say on these reviews that you need an app. I didn’t have one and machine didn’t tell me I needed one. They def need to give clearer instructions for how it works on the station itself. No one at the pub where it was stationed knew how it worked either. It took a lot of my time trying to find out.

10 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Carol,

We're very sorry for the lack of clarity around how to use our product and any distress this caused you.

We are currently in the process of updating our entire network of over 1,000+ venues to our new stations that feature built-in card readers. The aim of this is to make our product easier to use and simpler to understand.

Unfortunately, as your review highlights, we are experiencing some teething issues with this. However, we are taking all feedback on-board to make improvements.

We apologise once again for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

This is a scam

This is a scam. They owe me money and have made their live chat defunct and won't reply to their emails. Currently looking at raising a formal claim.

Their "upgrade " just means that you will never get a confirmation for your rental time and when you return the power bank and you will be getting overcharged and no one will respond to you. The app told me of a place near me that It said was open to return my power bank. I returned my powerbank but got no confirmation but as my power bank wasn't moving out of that slot, There was nothing I could do and I had to go to work and I had relied on the app, and the
Kindness of a security guard who director me to the return station.

For a service that charges you an hourly rental, if you don't have customer support that replies promptly (I haven't had a single email that has taken steps towards addressing this issue), you are clearly doing everything in your power to squeeze out money in the way that a scammer does. Really shameful.

I've had negative experiences before but this takes the cake as they completely refuse to provide me with my consumer knowledge as is my right, and a refund for overcharging me for their mountain of faults.

6 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi India,

We are incredibly sorry for the negative experience you had with us recently.

We are currently in the process of replacing all of our old charging stations with our new model and going through a transition period as a business. The reason we are doing this is to make the renting process easier, simpler and more reliable for our users.

We appreciate right now that this is no condolence to you but we just wanted to give you the context as to why you experienced so many issues.

We are working on steps to make sure these issues do not happen again but we refute the claims that we are purposely trying to take more money from you than advertised.

However, I can confirm that we did indeed issue you a refund within 24 hours of receiving your initial email to our support team.

We apologise again for any inconvenience and distress that you may have experienced.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Their service is shocking, not worth your time

Their service is shocking. '1 minute reply' sure you replied after 45 hours and with a copy paste of 'we're changing system so please email'
Charging stations are new but there is also old ones, if you get an old charger you can't return it until you find one, and the app obviously doesn't tell you which are new which are old.
On top of that, the available slots are completely wrong.

Do not use it, it's not worth the hassle. Asking for a full refund for my time being wasted and having to go to 6 different 'stations'.

3 oktober 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Simon,

We apologise for any inconvenience and distress we caused you.

As you mentioned, we are in the process of upgrading our entire network to our new charging stations that in the end, will make the rental process simpler and easier.

However, this does not excuse the extra inconvenience you have been caused as a result.

We will of course refund you any surplus charges that occurred as a result of this.

If you have not already, please email us usersupport@chargedup.green and we will be happy to help.

Team ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Awful service

Awful service - “bought” a £30 one off charger 28th May only to find that unit would not unlock and give me my purchase device.

I immediately went online on the “chat “chat to complain, apparently there are faulty units with no indication

I’ve been promised a refund despite many screenshots of payments, now 26th of June and still waiting, awful customer service

26 juni 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi T Mchugh,

We are very sorry to hear that this was the case. We can confirm that this has now been refunded.

Apologies for the delay.

Thanks

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam.

Scam.

Charged for half an hour at The Euston Flyer pub in London. Was clear I didn’t have a clue what to do with it as the barman had to do it all for me. I then return it to him and 50 hours later it’s on £14 and telling me I will be charged £30 if the charger isn’t returned.

An absolutely disgrace and scam. In these instances if a power bank is truly “lost”, then the charge should come from the pub they work with.

I imagine this has happened to thousand of others.

2 juni 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Charlie,

We are so sorry that you have had such a negative experience with us. We are currently in the process of adding in frequent reminders as how to use our service throughout the app experience. This should help prevent instances like this occurring in the future.

I would clarify that it is the responsibility of the user to return the power bank once they have finished using it, not venue staff. This is outlined in the onboarding process when signing up to use our service. Our pricing structure & process is also made clear in the app before a rental is started.

However, as mentioned above, we are making changes within the app to avoid instances like this happening again in the future.

Further, if you feel you have been wrongly charged you can contact our customer support team for a refund.

Many thanks & apologies again.

ChargedUp

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid - Not worth the hassle

So many people on here tell the same story, I wished I had checked out the reviews before using the service.

I used a power bank, not knowing it was separate to the bar I was in. I returned it to a member of staff, thinking this was what I had to do. The member of staff obviously never returned it to the dock and the company kept charging me.

After complaining, they have said I'll get a refund but after reading some of the reviews I'm doubtful I will.

24 maart 2022
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

That's a frustrating way to find out the station isn't run by the bar, Emma, and I'm sorry it played out like that. Anything already in progress with our team won't get dropped, and I'd like to make sure yours is being followed through properly rather than left sitting. WhatsApp us on https://wa.me/447462013968 and someone will pick it up with you directly, or support@chargedup.green if you'd rather write. We're reachable any time.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I would give zero but can't

I would give zero but can't. I rented a device in a different city, checked locations in my home city, 7 of them. Went to all 7 and all of them don't offer there service anymore. Locations so outdated. I had to keep paying the fee till I posted back with recorded delivery at my expense.. CON

8 november 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Steve, travelling to seven locations and finding none of them still had a station is a rotten experience, and I'm sorry you were left posting the pack back at your own cost. Our location list should never send anyone on a trip like that, and I'd like to look into both the out of date sites and what you were charged. Message us on WhatsApp at https://wa.me/447462013968 or write to support@chargedup.green if you prefer, and someone will pick it up with you properly. We're contactable at any hour.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam

Shocked. DO NOT use this. Even if you have no battery trust me its not worth the hassle. I returned my device at a bar in the UK - Manchester and was still being charged 24 hours later
Credit where credit is due customer service did get back to me and resolve. However, its so bad you get charged even after you return it

30 oktober 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

A rental that keeps running after you've put the pack back is exactly what shouldn't happen, Greg, and I'm sorry you were left watching it tick over for a day. Glad the team got it sorted in the end, though it shouldn't have taken that. If anything about the Manchester return still doesn't look right on your statement, WhatsApp is the quickest route to us on https://wa.me/447462013968 or support@chargedup.green if you'd rather write it out.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Downloaded the app

Downloaded the app, registered all easy. Tried to use it and everything went wrong. The charge would slide out, took my money and my phone died. So useless.

Tried my sister's phone and the same thing happened. We went to a different charging bank and we've managed to get a charge after paying for a 3rd one! Paid for a 24hours use, 10 mins into it the charger had no batterylife! And, it wasn't charging. Thought I replace with another one just to be told I'm not allowed to do that so why the option of 24 hours use when you can't swap if the battery is dead?

Now paying for 4th charger and sent a complaint - told I'm not entitled to replace the charger if the battery is dead or not working!

Thanks Justine!

Useless and wasted £12 and my phone is still not charged!

11 september 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Four packs in and your phone still flat, Abdulkadir, that's a miserable run and I'm sorry. Dead batteries and being told a swap wasn't possible isn't the experience we want anyone to have, and I'd like to go through what happened on each of those rentals properly. https://wa.me/447462013968 reaches our team on WhatsApp whenever suits you, and support@chargedup.green works just as well if you'd rather put it in writing.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Complete waste of time

Complete waste of time. Great idea, but the concept of something that you need when battery is low that then requires you to download an app is a bit daft, and then when you do that and pay for it the charger it gives you should ideally work, which it didn’t when I tried it. About as much use as a chocolate fireguard

28 augustus 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Handing over a pack that then doesn't charge your phone is the one thing that has to work, Pete, and it didn't for you. Apologies for that, and for the faff of the app on top of it. I'd like to find out which station and which battery let you down so we can pull it out and sort the charge you paid. You can reach our team any time on WhatsApp at https://wa.me/447462013968 or write to support@chargedup.green if that suits you better.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

avalable on playstor best income…

avalable on playstor best income plateform

8 juli 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Five stars is much appreciated, thank you. Glad ChargedUp has worked well for you, and we hope the stations keep your phone charged whenever you need them.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid avoid avoid

I paid to use one of these in Westfield Stratford. The iPhone charging lead came out broken so was of no use to my phone. I replaced it and contacted them via the App. Got a response saying use a code to get free next rental. The code wouldn’t work and any further communication on App was ignored. As I was desperate for charge I paid another £2 for 2 hours charge, except the charger only charged for about an hour. Altogether paid £4 to get 32% charge. Rip off. Avoid

10 mei 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

A broken lead, a code that wouldn't work, and then a pack that gave up after an hour, that's three things going wrong in a row and I'm sorry, Helena. Messages through the app shouldn't go unanswered either. If you can get to us on WhatsApp at https://wa.me/447462013968 someone on the team will look at both of those Westfield rentals with you properly, and support@chargedup.green reaches us just the same.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Does not work with Apple play in vehicle

The magnet part works great. You cannot use this in your vehicle. Does not work with Apple Play in Ford vehicles. Don’t know about other vehicles. So it is useless to me.

26 maart 2021
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Thanks for taking the time to write this. From the description it sounds like the review may have landed on the wrong profile, as ChargedUp rents power banks from stations in venues rather than in-car magnetic chargers. If you have used one of our stations and something went wrong, our team is reachable on WhatsApp at https://wa.me/447462013968 and happy to help.

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Solid charging experience at Brewdog

Solid charging experience at Brewdog. Loving how they are now keeping the tube clean

22 oktober 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Good to hear the station at BrewDog did the job, Alexander. Thanks for the four stars, and for the kind word about the tube stations too. Hope your phone stays charged next time you're out.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Every time the system charges for 24…

Every time the system charges for 24 hours even when you return battery with in 1 hour. When you catch them, they say they will refund . Great idea with poor execution or maybe this is how they make money by charging incorrectly. Lost trust and feel wasting my time chasing refund after every usage. Been disappointed 3 times in last 3 rentals
NO MORE

9 augustus 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Chasing a correction after every single rental isn't something anyone should have to do, and three times running is well beyond a one off. I'm sorry, Asif. Returns should close the rental there and then, so I'd like to understand what's happening at the stations you've been using and get the billing looked at properly. support@chargedup.green will reach us, or WhatsApp on https://wa.me/447462013968 if you'd rather not write it all out.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Charged me £4 for about a half hour and…

Charged me £4 for about a half hour and only got 20% charge... Wouldn't recommend.

24 februari 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Only 20% back on your phone after half an hour isn't much use to anyone, Marty, and I'm sorry that's what you got. I'd like to know which station you used so we can test that pack and go through the charge with you properly. Drop us a message on WhatsApp at https://wa.me/447462013968 and someone from the team will pick it up.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Be warned

Be warned, you have to have the charger back back in the holder a minute or so before your time expires or you will be charged again.
No ability to close account or clear payment methods either.
Avoid!

4 februari 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Being billed for another period when you thought the pack was back in time is a frustrating way to end a rental, Craig, and I'm sorry it went that way. Closing an account and removing a card shouldn't be hard either, and I'd like to get both of those sorted for you. WhatsApp is staffed around the clock on https://wa.me/447462013968 if you're happy to send us a message there.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Already written a review on here after…

Already written a review on here after sending an email and having no reply. The reply to my review stated you would reply straight away and I have still not had a reply. This is terrible customer service.

28 januari 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hello Grace,

Thanks for your patience while we reviewed your case. We've sent an email over confirming the refund. You should be getting the payment in a few days.

Best regards,

-ChargedUp staff

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

over charging and awful customer service

They’ve charged me 30 quid when I used the pod for for an hour. Now they’re pretending to investigate and have been doing so for a month. I ensured the pod was returned correctly so I’m being charged for their technical fault. I do not recommend using this service unless you want to be overcharged!

21 januari 2020
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo ChargedUp

Antwoord van ChargedUp

Hi Joss,

Sorry for the delay on your refund. Our customer support team has now confirm that the funds have been transferred.

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer