Bencerandhazelnut Reviews 

566
•
TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

3,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute disgrace, my experience was so awful that it seems that the company is a scam! Placed an order in August for items that were due in stock in august. It is now almost November and no items hav... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Highly, highly recommend Ruby & Team at Bencer and Hazelnut!! Their products are amazing quality, and their jumpers are so so buttery soft. They are my go to children’s clothing store when it comes... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I have been buying Bencer and Hazlenut since back when it was Piper Bug! The quality of the clothes is one thing that has remained unchanged and I could not recommend this company to anyone more than... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Ordered 2 WINTER (0) mystery packs and 10 SUMMER (0000-00) mystery packs for my newborn who’s due in September, assuming summer would be summer items but for all my mystery items but one, were jum... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Babykledingwinkel
  2. ook in
  3. Babywinkel

Geschreven door het bedrijf

We are a small family business, please share with us how much you love our products! For any enquiries please contact hello@bencerandhazelnut.com


Contactgegevens

3,4

Gemiddeld

TrustScore 3.5 uit 5

566 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 33% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 24 uur

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

3,4

Alle reviews

(566)

12 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Red garnments leak dye

Purchased some outfits for christmas and spent over $500. In 2 different shirts- the red dye leaked and continued to leak after 3 washes, anything that was white on the shirt turned pink. When I contacted them they tried to gaslight me into saying that all their garnments were prewashed and no red dye would leak, even going as far to say the binding on the sleeves were beige not white to begin with and they couldnt see an issue. I followed the prewash instructions of hand- cold wash only with no soap (which is ridiculous) and the shirt continued to leak dye. Even after multiple photos and multiple emails they would ask for more photos or take weeks to respond if they ever did! I would not recommend unless you intend for your outfits to be worn once. Appalling customer service.

15 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Susannah, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate when washing goes wrong it really is upsetting and frustrating. Of the 2 items you emailed regarding, one was a white shirt with pink details - your pictures showed this was covered in a grey marking post wash, this particular item didnt have grey in the print, so as I suggested at the time did look like it may have been impacted by either fabric softener or perhaps a bubble mixture. The other item, the red one, did/does have a beige edge, this goes back a bit futher than me just saying its beige as it has been through our design process, manufactuerer, photographer and to many customers, being one of the most popular Christmas designs we bring back each year. Our washing instructions reflect over a decade of getting to know our customer, we have learnt what our customers are likely to do with their products and based on the age of most wearing the items, often that includes using sensitive wash which may contain natural dyes or essential oils etc, by encouraging a water only cold wash it eliminates the chances of these type of additions which may affect any brand/products in colours like reds, blacks, deep greens etc. It comes from a place of care and desire to see the products live a long and happy life. We have emailed you some pictures taken by the photographer prior to release, I assume there is just a misunderstanding on what colour it actually was and I do apologise you werent happy with your experience. Wishing you all the best x

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Great products

Great products, can be a be slow on shipping

6 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thanks so much Sue! Glad you like our products! I think we might be international to you :) Ruby x

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Best baby gifts

I have a few people close to me expecting recently so I have been buying b&h zippies and matching hats. Some really nice outfits and a couple of swaddles. I'm just waiting for my favourite swaddles to come in stock so I can order some more pieces. Love Kevin, pershal, Paul, piper to name a few.

23 april 2025
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thanks Sheree! We are grateful for your support always! We have a restock coming soon! Cant wait x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Items not sent

I ordered pre order items on Feb 25th, with the website stating dispatch would be in March.
It is now April and I have still not received these items.
There was no communication re: updates, except for fine print on promo emails stating an update would be sent individually on April 1st - I never received this update email.
I reached out to request an update on my order - I was told emails would be sent that evening. Unsurprisingly, I am still yet to receive an email.
So disappointing. As brilliant as the products may be, the mistruths, poor communication and false timeframes override this.
I won't shop with them again, I recommend others avoid also.

25 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The most amazing high quality beautiful…

The most amazing high quality beautiful clothing and run from a country town in Australia. What more could an Aussie mama want! Thanks Ruby! Amazing service and quality items. Been buying for years back when it was Piperbug. Mugs, swaddles, baby clothing, cotton sheets, its just all beautiful!

9 maart 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi there! Thank you so much! Appreciate your kindness and support!! Thank you! x

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Best products!

I ordered and next minute it was being packed and sent.
All of Bencer and Hazelnuts products are top quality. I love them all

18 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thank you so much for your review! Have a great day x

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely love the quality of Bencer &…

Absolutely love the quality of Bencer & Hazelnut. The fabrics are so soft and durable. Colours always stay as they are new.
I have purchased so many items for my little boy and none have disappointed.

22 februari 2025
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thank you so much, Jenny! Grateful for your wonderful support of our business x

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Christmas Pyjamas

Ordered a set of Christmas pyjamas, they were exceptionally comfortable and of excellent quality.

24 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thank you so much for your review x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely disgusting service

Absolutely disgusting service and no interest in fixing their mistakes! I had to wait over 5 months for my order with multiple back and forth emails and zero compensation. So disappointing!

20 december 2024
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Jess, Thanks so much for your review & Happy New Year. The item was a preorder however we are very sorry the original parcel did not arrive to you. We did offer a refund or to resend, and resent as requested. If you wish to chat futher please reach out to hello@bencerandhazelnut.com and I am happy to assist x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Literally worst customer service…

Literally worst customer service experience of my life.

Christmas pre-orders were supposed to arrive in October, I was told numerous times via email or social media updates that the orders had been packed and shipped etc.

The order was packed on the 31/10/24 but wasn’t actually collected by Australia post until the 19/10/2024 and Arrived to me on the 21/10/2024. Which is pretty unfortunate for Christmas clothing as it did not arrive in time for several Christmas events.

When my order did arrive it had an incorrect item in it, I understand that errors happen and I simply wanted the issue rectified.

I first contacted B&H on 21/11/24. My emails always went unanswered unless I sent up a follow up email requesting a reply, the replies from the customer service team and the owner were snarky and defensive.

I also left several comments on social media posts requesting that I be contacted and my comments had been removed by the owner, I also note that comments are turned off for many of their social media and if I did see someone complaining on their socials the comments were often removed shortly after.

I asked on 5 seperate occasions for a tracking number for the incorrect item that had been “sent” out and still to this day 1/1/2025 have not received the tracking for the item

I was also told on 23/12/2024 that I would receive a refund for the incorrect item and at this time I have still not received it

Whilst I understand that B&H are a small business this should be an excuse for poor business practices.

The clothing itself it lovely and of reasonable quality but it’s honestly not worth the headache.

20 december 2024
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Sabrina,
Thanks so much for your review, whilst we did make a mistake with a bow, it is important to note the majority of your order did arrive as advertised, however we are sorry for the error. We have since replaced the bow & provided a refund. You mentioned the card has been updated and we have requested details to get the refund to you however havent heard back - please let us know so we can get that sorted for you.
It did take us longer than usual due to the season to resolve the issue for you so I do apologise for that. Wishing you a very Happy New Year x

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

I will preface by saying the clothes…

I will preface by saying the clothes design and quality is beautiful so if you don't mind waiting and don't have any issues then it would be a good trade off for the quality.

I attempted contact on Facebook, email x 3 (2 different email addresses) and instagram multiple times with no replies. It took exactly one month for my order to ship. At the 25 day mark I was emailed and told that 6 of my items were sold without having the stock available so was offered a refund or size exchange (when in reality I had ordered multiple different sizes initially so I feel minimal sizes were available). My order arrived and only contained 10% of my order (after the other items were refunded) with no communication about the rest of the items. I had to contact again at which time the remaining items were sent.

When I placed the order I scoured the website for any information about shipping time frames but couldnt find anything, not even in the terms and conditions. If I knew turnaround was 4 weeks I would have planned accordingly, but I think like most you just assume a company that doesn't do drop shipping or make the items to order would be max 1-2 weeks packaging time even with the busy time of year. I did try to get this information by sending an email but it wasn't responded to, nor was there any advertisement on any social media.

Finally I noticed that negative comments are continually deleted. I knew this because I kept visiting social media to check if anyone was also having the same issues. I would see the comments come and then promptly be deleted but other comments would remain. This coupled with the lack of transparency and communication really made me rethink future purchases.

23 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Erin
Thanks for your review & kind words about our design and quality. This sale was advertised to ship in December, this information can be found on your order confirmation and was advertised at checkout where customers were required to read/tick a box to get through to payment section.
Once we heard back regarding your refund on out of stock items we then shipped remaining items - incase of matching etc we held off sending until confirmed.
Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and all the best for a great new year x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Bad customer service/ Black Friday still not shipped after 3 weeks

Still waiting on Black Friday orders to ship last week, even though told by customer service that it would be shipped the previous week. They then come back and say that some items are out of stock, and if I was okay to get Christmas items after Christmas.
They may create beautiful clothes, but this company misleads customers with incorrect communication and cannot implement and execute plans to successfully manage holiday/ sale order fluctuations. It should be simple, if you can’t successfully manage it, have less inventory or opt out of sales, every other company had orders out within the week for Black Friday. It’s similar to the white fox saga last year.

Response- to retailer- stated in a generic email to customers on 13th December- 100 orders left to go which will be shipped Monday. This was untrue information as Tuesday night I was informed items were out of stock- so there was no way the order was even packed. Lying to your customers is bad business practice, I suggest you review your processes/ staffing for next year, as it is poor service no matter your business size.

21 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thank you for your feedback, as explained via email this was simply an error online and we offered refunds or alternates- not a delay in shipping due to volume. This sale was advertised not to ship straight away and would ship in December, customers aren’t forced to shop with us if that time frame doesn’t work for them but we have many customers who would prefer we opt into the sale with the longer turnaround.
If you need any assistance please email contactus@bencerandhazelnut.com
Have a great Christmas x
Sorry yes I did send the update for the final 100- it was then within the final 100 we found the issue, so we emailed noting this. Merry Christmas x

Beoordeeld met 3 van de 5 sterren

Don’t rely on them

This business creates beautiful products and for the most part are lovely quality, but I can’t wholeheartedly recommend them based on complete unreliability of shipping and communications. For the third year I have ordered Christmas items in the September/October preorder and for the third year, these items aren’t arriving in time for their intended December events. Social media says everything is shipped and it isn’t - given this continues to happen, I refuse to believe it’s an error or an Australia Post issue. Customers just want honestly. Furthermore, this year I ordered coordinated outfits for my children and 5 weeks after the preorder was placed I am told one item is no longer available so now one child misses out. A disappointing result.

14 december 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Loren, thanks for your feedback. To clarify, your order was actually placed during a sale at the end of October, so the updates you refer to on social media were for the orders placed in the original Christmas release in August, the sale shipped following those, sorry for the confusion/misunderstanding!
Wishing you a very Happy New Year x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Customer service is unresponsive. Never got half my order.

Customer service is unresponsive.
Constant sales, constant posting on social media, but failing to respond to emails about half a missing order (of which all items were supposed to be worn together by different members of the family).

Every time I email there's a different auto-reply. First it was 'we aim to reply in 24 hrs' then it was 'we'll reply on 27th Nov' now it's 'we'll get to it when we can'.

No wonder you need constant sales - I was very brand loyal. Not anymore - how about you focus on keeping the customers you have.

I'm off to complete a chargeback - I recommend everyone continues to read the reviews - they used to be all good, now a very rapid decline - usually what happens to a business right before they fold.

Peace out - there are other local brands out there that actually care about customer service - I'll take my money there.

1 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi there, we have a new email address if you could please reach out to contactus@bencerandhazelnut.com we can absolutely organise a refund for you.

We do update our auto reply during sales or busy periods to give people info quickly where we can however it currently directs to our new email.
Like most businesses at the moment we have just had a Black Friday sale & we now have 12 days of Christmas with a few offers and giveaways.

We appreciate your loyalty previously and wish you the very best x

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

After a mix up with items not coming in…

After a mix up with items not coming in the same package and one not arriving in time for our Christmas photos. I reached out to the owner of the business and she couldn’t have been more helpful! She went out of her way to find the dress I needed to complete our family Christmas photos and could not have been more helpful! Going online to place another order as we speak the quality is amazing and having a real person to talk to even after freaking out was the best customer service I have received in a long time! Xx

28 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Thank you so much Elizabeth, wishing you a very Merry Christmas x

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Will be shopping elsewhere

Takes money for preorders well ahead with a note they will ship in October. When I messaged on November 8th to ask if my order would arrive on time for our Christmas photos there was no ownership or accountability taken for the delay and I was told it was 'on the way'. It was not posted until 13 days later. No response to my last email and there are a lot of people commenting on social media commenting that they are in the same boat only to have their comments deleted.

Update: Thank you for the reply. Unfortunately my order still hasn't arrived. Two of the comments on social media that were deleted were mine. I did not delete them so the statement that people must have deleted their own comments seems odd.

8 november 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Bencerandhazelnut

Antwoord van Bencerandhazelnut

Hi Vanessa, thanks for your review. We did estimate October but it was only an estimate, we’ve provided multiple email updates & social media updates stating where we were at with where we were up to, we have not hidden it in any way. With over 3500 orders, only around 100 were collected after the estimate.
The comments you refer to were deleted by the original poster, before I had a chance to reply, though I assume it was because they had ordered non Christmas items that aren’t actually due in yet.
I’m sorry it wasn’t the experience you were hoping for, there is many beautiful brands with in stock Christmas items that might be a better fit to our estimate arrival. All the best x

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer