Petbuds Customer Support Reviews 

65
•
TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

2,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Employees were nice, however, i ordered a litter-box on October 1st, waited a week, nothing. then two, nothing. no update on the order itself. i got an email saying there was a delay beforehand but 2... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Five stars: Exceptional for a multi-cat household We have three cats, and the Pet Buds automatic litter box has made daily life so much easier. I only empty it twice a week, with no odour or me... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased the PetBud Pro 2026 litter before reading these reveiws. When ordering I recieved an email advising that the shipment is slightly delayed by a few days, no problem. then I got my t... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

They sent me a faulty machine when I asked for a refund it has been ignored many times instead they advised they would send a replacement. I am still waiting months later I have had to open a case wit... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord


Contactgegevens

2,4

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

65 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 52% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,4

Alle reviews

(65)

66 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Employees were okay, everything else TERRIBLE

Employees were nice, however, i ordered a litter-box on October 1st, waited a week, nothing. then two, nothing. no update on the order itself. i got an email saying there was a delay beforehand but 2 weeks and the order was "being prepared by sender", email them, they make a full hassle to cancel the order saying that they cant guarantee a cancel since the product is just being handed over to auspost. they said they will try. 4 days goes by nothing, till i reach out and then they tell me it is cancelled. they don't email me, i had to email them. furthermore, its been over a week since the order has been cancelled, and guess what. Refund hasn't even been issued. Petbuds, if the refund doesn't get issued by the 30th of Oct which is this Friday, this is being escalated to the ACCC and Consumer Affairs. Nothing against the people working there, but your practices are very bad.

28 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Disgusting customer service and…

Disgusting customer service and predatory behavior.
Avoid at all costs.

I had an absolute nightmare dealing with this company after purchasing a faulty PetBuds Pro litter box.

The machine arrived completely defective, malfunctioning and forcefully expelling litter out onto the floor, which severely distressed my cat.

The customer service is completely deceptive. They dragged the process out for over five weeks, keeping both my money and the returned machine under the guise of 'testing' it.

Once they were caught, they tried to sneakily deduct a hidden $33 fee after promising me a full refund in writing. When I refused, they retaliated by lying and claiming the machine worked fine and blaming my cat litter.

I had to lodge a formal financial dispute through PayPal, who thankfully investigated their behavior, ruled in my favor, and forcibly took my full $288.80 back from them. They are dishonest, predatory, and have disgusting customer service. Save your sanity and stay far away from this company.

23 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

The service was pretty good and my cats…

The service was pretty good and my cats received a free mat as my product was delayed being shipped. UPDATE – 22 October 2026

Following some feedback I provided regarding the issues with my original litter box, Petbuds Australia contacted me to discuss my concerns.

I appreciate the company taking my feedback seriously and making a genuine effort to resolve the problems.

It's always encouraging when a company listens to its customers and takes positive steps to put things right.

I'll update this review once the replacement arrives and I've had an opportunity to see how it performs.

Thank you to Jess and the Petbuds team for their assistance.

1 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Five stars

Five stars: Exceptional for a multi-cat household

We have three cats, and the Pet Buds automatic litter box has made daily life so much easier. I only empty it twice a week, with no odour or mess in between, and the cats took to it quickly.

The customer service has been outstanding too. Buying in Australia, I was glad the team understood local shipping and support, and they were prompt and genuinely helpful.

Great product, great service. I wouldn't buy from anyone else.Thank you Pet buds Australia

19 oktober 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Avoid Petbuds at All Costs

Avoid Petbuds at All Costs – Terrible Product, Appalling Customer Service

My experience with Petbuds and their Open One litter box has been nothing short of disgraceful. Between the poor product experience, excessively delayed delivery, and appalling customer service, I would strongly advise anyone considering buying from this company to look elsewhere.

The delivery was excessively late, and when I contacted support for answers, I was given conflicting stories and repeatedly misled. What should have been a straightforward customer service experience turned into a frustrating exercise in chasing basic information and trying to get a straight answer. Both support and customer service provided information that proved unreliable, leaving me with absolutely no confidence in the company.

Mistakes and delays can happen in any business. What separates a decent company from a terrible one is how it handles those problems. Petbuds failed miserably. Instead of clear communication, honesty, and accountability, I was left dealing with excuses, contradictory explanations, and a complete lack of confidence that anyone was willing to take responsibility.

The Open One litter box certainly hasn't made up for the experience. A product can look good in advertising, but that means very little when the overall buying experience is this poor and the company behind it cannot be relied upon.

I would not recommend Petbuds to anyone. Save yourself the frustration, wasted time, and disappointment. There are other options available, and based on my experience, I would seriously consider them before giving Petbuds a cent.

A company earns trust through its products, communication, and the way it treats paying customers. Petbuds has failed on all three fronts in my experience. Absolutely appalling.

3 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with Petbuds. We sincerely apologise for the delivery delays, communication issues and frustration caused.

We take your feedback seriously and would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to make things right.

Please reach out to us at info@petbuds.com.au, and a dedicated member of our team will personally assist you in resolving your concerns.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Faulty machine

They sent me a faulty machine when I asked for a refund it has been ignored many times instead they advised they would send a replacement. I am still waiting months later I have had to open a case with office of fair trading as they continue to ignore my request.

13 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

We’re very sorry for the frustrating experience and the inconvenience this has caused.
Once we confirmed the fault with your machine, we arranged a replacement at no cost and sent it via StarTrack as a priority. Unfortunately, there has since been a significant delivery issue with StarTrack, and the replacement has been delayed for an extended period of time.
While the courier delay is outside our direct control, we completely understand that this is still our responsibility to help resolve. Our team has continued to follow this up with StarTrack and provide updates as we receive them.
We sincerely apologise that this has taken far longer than it should have. We are continuing to work on this case and will make sure you receive a proper resolution.

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely love it

Absolutely love it! We've been using it for about five months now and honestly wish we had bought one sooner. Delivery was super quick, setup was easy, and our cat started using it almost straight away. It's quiet, keeps the smell under control and has completely taken away the daily scooping. The waste drawer is easy to empty and the app is really handy too. I also love that Petbuds has actual phone support, so there's a real person to call if you ever need help. Definitely one of the best things we've bought for our cat!

27 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Best litter box ever!!!!!!!!!

I was a bit nervous buying an automatic litter box, but honestly this has been great. It arrived faster than I expected and setup was pretty simple.My cat used it on the first day, was a big relief because she can be a bit picky with new things. I still kept the old tray nearby for a little while just in case, but she kept going back to the Petbuds one.the best part is not having to scoop every day. The laundry smells cleaner, there's less mess around the tray, and it just makes the whole routine easier.Really happy with it

26 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

I was one of the first to purchase the…

I was one of the first to purchase the petbuds open one and received it yesterday. I'm extremely happy with it.My two big boys started using it straight away, which was such a relief. The installation and setup were very simple, and the unit feels very well made.Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would happily recommend it to anyone looking for an easy to use and reliable litter box.

24 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Same as all the other reviews

Same as all the other reviews. Ordered 30/08/2026 and still waiting. Contacted AusPost with the tracking number only to be told that they created a label but the product is not ready for collection! Do not order from them. I will be requesting a refund asap.

28 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

We sincerely apologise for the delay and the inconvenience caused with your order.
We can confirm that your order has now been successfully delivered by Australia Post.
We understand the frustration caused by the delay and sincerely appreciate your patience throughout the process. We are continuing to improve our dispatch and logistics processes to provide a faster and more reliable delivery experience for our customers in the future.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

The never ending shipment

Purchased the PetBud Pro 2026 litter before reading these reveiws.

When ordering I recieved an email advising that the shipment is slightly delayed by a few days, no problem. then I got my tracking number, great news, but the tracking does not move from "Shipping Information received"

I don't believe the goods will ever despatch.

I have contacted twice now for a full refund and cancellation of the order (that is never coming) and recieved no response.

I'll be sure to post about my expereince in every platform available.

27 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Slow, slow shipping but the product itself is good

It took a long time for my order to arrive. I ordered from Petbuds specifically as they promised local stock in Brisbane and fast delivery within a few days. The amount of back and forth between myself and the company to finally get my order delivered 18 days later was quite exhausting, apparently the item was out of stock, then lost in transit, I was given a few different excuses during this period for the lengthy shipping delay. They did offer me some compensation which was appreciated but I truly just wanted my order to arrive in a timely fashion, I wasn’t really chasing any compensation.
However now that the petbuds pro tray has finally arrived at my door, I am quite impressed with the product and the price is very reasonable for an item that seems to be of good quality. If it had arrived within the week as advertised and I didn’t have to send like 50 messages on instagram I would have rated it five stars. If you are considering purchasing this item and aren’t in a rush to receive it (I was as I was going away and wanted it before then but it didn’t arrive) then I would recommend this product. I have told friends about it already however have warned them that shipping may be delayed. I hope the company can improve their shipping and communication moving forward.

24 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

BUYER BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


My experience with this company has been one of the most frustrating and disappointing customer service interactions I’ve ever had. The product I purchased developed a major structural fault, with urine leaking directly through the base and screw points. I provided clear video evidence showing the issue, yet instead of acknowledging the fault, the company spent two weeks sending long, repetitive, and extremely difficult emails that did nothing to resolve the problem.

What made this even worse was their claim that they had “never heard of this complaint before.” That statement was simply not true. There are multiple public reviews on Trustpilot and discussions on Reddit from other customers reporting the exact same leakage issue. When I raised this, the company dismissed the Trustpilot reviews by saying they “don’t pay the subscription,” as if that somehow invalidated the feedback. Whether they pay for Trustpilot’s business tools or not, the reviews are still real customers reporting real problems — and their attempt to brush them aside was incredibly unprofessional.

Throughout the entire process, their communication was consistently difficult, evasive, and dismissive. They repeatedly tried to shift blame onto me by suggesting litter choice, cat positioning, or “small particles,” even though the leakage clearly came from the structural components of the unit. They ignored the evidence I provided and contradicted themselves at every turn.

They also attempted to impose conditions that are completely inconsistent with Australian Consumer Law. They insisted on deducting return freight if they decided the product wasn’t faulty after their own internal inspection, despite the clear video proof of the structural failure.

Every email they sent felt like an attempt to delay, deflect, or pressure me into accepting unfair conditions. Instead of offering a straightforward, lawful resolution, they dragged the matter out with excessive, repetitive messages that restated the same points over and over again.

This company has shown a complete lack of accountability, transparency, and respect for consumer rights. The product failed, the evidence was clear, other customers have reported the same issue, and yet they chose to deny, delay, and make the process as difficult as possible.

I would strongly advise anyone considering purchasing from this company to think very carefully. If anything goes wrong, you can expect denial of known issues, dismissal of legitimate reviews, and a long, exhausting battle just to have a basic consumer right recognised.

23 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Customer service is appalling and you…

Customer service is appalling and you can tell that they are just money hungry and don’t care about the customer at all.

Look elsewhere and avoid this company at all costs!

17 september 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Customer service was amazing

I'm not sure where to start but the customer service has been nothing but amazing, all my questions not once did Cruz not reply to me! My first order got lost in the post and reasured me they will send another one out asap which they did and also offered me a extra gift for all the wait. My cat decided she didn't like the pedbuds Q and wonce again Cruz was so helpful to suggest something else. Totally recommend buying from petbuds.

28 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Thank you so much for choosing Petbuds and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We’re really glad we could help and make the experience a positive one for you. Our support doesn’t stop after the order arrives — we’ll continue to be here whenever you need us.

Please feel free to reach out anytime. We’re always happy to help. 💛

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not order from this company

Do not order from this company, they will delay the delivery, they will ignore your emails, they will send you something that is 100% not worth the purchase price. Honestly could be the worst thing I’ve ever bought off the internet and the worst company to try and deal with. Not worth the time, money or hassle. Save yourself the trouble, worry and stress avoid this company like your life depends on it.

28 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Aaron,

We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve had a disappointing experience with us.

We do want to clarify that we do not intentionally ignore customer emails. Our official support email is info@petbuds.com.au, and messages sent to this address are normally responded to within 24 hours.

If you have contacted us and have not received a response, please reach out again at info@petbuds.com.au with your order number so we can check what has happened and assist you directly. We also have live chat and a ticket form available on our site 24/7.

We’re always open to resolving any issue and would appreciate the opportunity to look into your case properly.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

It’s going on 3 weeks since ordering x1…

It’s going on 3 weeks since ordering x1 cat water fountain. AusPost label created after 1 week of ordering - had to email to ask. And then nothing since. It is looking like a fraudulent company that’s out to make money and has no care in the world for animals/pets and their owners. Never ordering from Petbuds again

23 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Safu,

We’re very sorry for the poor experience you had with the delivery of your order.

We’ve reviewed the shipment again and confirmed that an incorrect sorting issue within Australia Post’s network contributed to the delay, resulting in a total delivery time of around 15 days.

We sincerely apologise that we didn’t identify the issue earlier and make a more appropriate arrangement with Au Post for you sooner.

We’re very glad to see that your order has now arrived safely, and we genuinely hope the quality and performance of the product can help restore your confidence in Petbuds after such a frustrating delivery experience.

Thank you for your patience, and please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any assistance with the product.

Kind regards,
Petbuds Support

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Not the worst, not the best either

The tilt of the “bowl” doesn’t go forward enough to cover any poo/wee close to the front of the tray (I have tested this both with filling just over the max line and at the max line/ just under when it’s had a few uses).
The “sifter” is too wide at the back that, often if the clumps are smaller, they slide through - same for smaller clumps of poo. The litter binds around it but, they slip through this diagonal sifter which then means I have to manually clean this out anyway.
The updates - I have tried 10+ times to update. It connects and does a movement back and forth like it’s emptying the tray and then says “timed out”. I have sat in front of the device to do this - in case my connection wasn’t close enough. But, I can walk to the other end of my house, manually get it to do an empty and it connects fine?
I wish the base / material component was easier to clean too. This really holds smell and isn’t the simplest to clean and, takes a long while to try. I still have to keep a manual tray for 24-hrs when I do this clean to make sure it’s dry enough to use.
Whilst I appreciate not having to empty a tray manually myself daily for my cat, I wouldn’t recommend this device again unless it has some significant upgrades.

10 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback.

You purchased our Petbuds Open One, a new product designed by our Perth team. As this was from our first production batch, we do recognise that there were areas where the design and overall user experience could be improved.

We really appreciate the specific points you raised around the litter coverage, sifting design, liner cleaning and software update experience. These are areas our team has been actively working on, and the issues you mentioned have already been addressed and optimised in our second production batch based on feedback from early Open One users.

Our customer support team has also reached out to you by email to try to help with the unit you currently have and work through the issues you experienced, but unfortunately we haven’t received a response yet. We’d genuinely appreciate the opportunity to assist, so please feel free to reply to our email whenever convenient.

Thank you again for the detailed and constructive feedback. Open One is still a very new addition to the Petbuds range, and feedback from our first customers has played an important part in helping us improve the product for the next production run.

Petbuds Team

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer