Petbuds Customer Support Reviews 

65
•
TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

2,4

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Employees were nice, however, i ordered a litter-box on October 1st, waited a week, nothing. then two, nothing. no update on the order itself. i got an email saying there was a delay beforehand but 2... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Five stars: Exceptional for a multi-cat household We have three cats, and the Pet Buds automatic litter box has made daily life so much easier. I only empty it twice a week, with no odour or me... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Purchased the PetBud Pro 2026 litter before reading these reveiws. When ordering I recieved an email advising that the shipment is slightly delayed by a few days, no problem. then I got my t... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

They sent me a faulty machine when I asked for a refund it has been ignored many times instead they advised they would send a replacement. I am still waiting months later I have had to open a case wit... Toon meer

Bedrijf heeft geantwoord


Contactgegevens

2,4

Slecht

TrustScore 2.5 uit 5

65 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Vraagt klanten om een review

Dit bedrijf nodigt klanten uit om een review achter te laten. Deze mag zowel positief als negatief zijn.

Heeft 52% van zijn negatieve reviews beantwoord

Reageert doorgaans binnen 1 week

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

2,4

Alle reviews

(65)

66 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Do not Purchase products from this company

Paid $300 for a litter pod some 2 months ago.....followed up delivery multiple times and just received AI generated responses not even relating to my enquiries...they eventually came back to me stating the package was lost......it then too over 3 weeks of sending daily e mails demanding a refund......Do not buy anything for this company

8 augustus 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolutely appalling product

Absolutely appalling product - that after many months never once did this work - wasted incredible amount of money - months of emailing support finally threw it away

Would not recommend anyone to purchase this

1 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi, we’re very sorry that we weren’t able to provide you with an experience that met your expectations.

We genuinely appreciate the time you spent with us and the feedback you’ve shared. While we’re disappointed that we weren’t able to achieve a better outcome on this occasion, we respect your experience and your decision.

We hope we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide you with a much better experience.

Petbuds Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DODGY DODGY DODGY

DODGY DODGY DODGY. They have blocked my emails now. Communication is TERRIBLE.
I still haven’t received my item.
They keep telling me in the chat “I will be updated later today” and the days keep coming and going.
They insist it’s the courier company and not them but cannot my give me a tracking number.
I have emailed the company several times requesting a refund and I have had no reply.
No I am getting “this email address is not valid”.
So iv been blocked.

I have had to raise a dispute with my credit card company to get my money back.
Completely dodgy.
Don’t waste your money or time with this company.

28 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Nellie, we’re very sorry for the frustration and uncertainty you experienced with this order.

Unfortunately, the courier tracking was not updating as expected at the time, which meant we weren’t able to provide you with the clear delivery progress you reasonably expected.

We would also like to clarify that we did not block your email address at any stage. Our official customer support email is info@petbuds.com.au, so we would appreciate it if you could confirm whether your previous emails were sent to this address, as we would also like to understand why you received the “email address is not valid” message.

Our team was ultimately able to reconnect with you by SMS and confirm the delivery situation. The order was subsequently cancelled and redirected, and a refund was arranged for you.

We completely understand how frustrating the lack of tracking visibility and communication uncertainty must have been, and we’re genuinely sorry that the experience left you feeling this way.

Petbuds Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

20.07.2026: I am the registered owner of a Tonepie Q-CLEAN Self-Cleaning Litter Robot purchased from PetbudsAU (warranty formally transferred to my name by Petbuds in writing). The unit failed within days... waste leaked through the base onto my floor, the weight sensor registered 40kg on an empty drum after following Petbuds' own recalibration steps, and no safety pause triggered despite the fault, which put my cats at risk.

Petbuds confirmed in writing, twice, that they would refund me by direct bank transfer. They then refused to process it, imposing conditions with no basis under Australian Consumer Law, including demanding a statutory declaration witnessed by a Justice of the Peace and photos of my drivers license.
When I lodged a complaint with WA Consumer Protection, Petbuds failed to respond within the required timeframe and the matter was escalated to conciliation. When I sent a formal letter of demand by registered post, they replied that they would not pay and that the matter should be decided by a third party, despite their own written refund commitments.

I am now taking the matter to VCAT. If you buy from this company, be aware of how they handle warranty claims when something goes wrong.

Regarding the reply from Petbuds (28.08.26): Their claim that second-hand purchases ‘fall outside their standard support process’ directly contradicts their own written confirmation that they formally transferred the product warranty to my name. Any company that tries to claim that a standard consumer guarantee warranty does not transfer upon resale is acting contrary to Australian Consumer Law.

Further, the claim that they “assist(ed) were possible’ is entirely false. After they confirmed in writing (twice)that they would process a direct bank transfer refund to me, they then withdrew that commitment and invented conditions with no legal basis like asking for a copy of my drivers license and a stat dec. I still have not received a refund.

30 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Rebecca, we’re sorry to hear that your experience with the pre-owned Petbuds unit you purchased has been disappointing.

We would like to clarify that this product was purchased second-hand through a private sale, rather than directly from Petbuds. Second-hand purchases generally fall outside our standard direct-purchase support process, as we were not the seller in the transaction.

Despite this, our team has still made efforts to assist where possible, and we’re sorry that we have not been able to reach an outcome that you are satisfied with.

We remain open to communication and will continue to provide assistance where appropriate and within the scope of our responsibilities.

Petbuds Team

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not worth the trouble

It took weeks for the cat to adjust to it, and not be frightened by it.
The extra time and effort to keep clean, maintain and control odour compared to an ordinary litter tray was unexpected. Litter clumps are often larger than the extraction hole and need to be manually extracted, and the entire inside requires frequent cleaning.
Overall ongoing costs have also drastically increased, with the use of quality clumping litter.
It has been more hassel than it is worth.

17 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Serious reliability issues within weeks — not as advertised

I purchased the **PetBuds Q-Clean automatic litter box on 20 May 2026**, and unfortunately it began malfunctioning around two weeks after my cat started using it. For a product advertised as automatic and convenient, it has required repeated manual intervention and has not performed to the standard expected.

The main issue is that it does **not reliably clean out cat waste automatically**. I have had to manually remove waste multiple times, which defeats the purpose of buying an automatic litter box. When it does eventually run a cleaning cycle, it makes a **very loud noise and shudders**, despite being advertised as quiet. This is concerning, especially for a product intended to operate regularly in a home environment.

The weight tracking feature has also been completely unreliable. The machine has recorded my cat as weighing anywhere from **0.9kg to 4.3kg**, with no consistency. My cat has been weighed by a vet and is **4.8kg**, and has never been less than 4.6kg, so these readings are clearly inaccurate.

I contacted the company multiple times and sent numerous videos showing the issues. Instead of offering a clear solution, replacement, or refund, I was given a long list of troubleshooting suggestions to try. I followed their instructions multiple times, but none of them resolved the problems. This has been a tiring and frustrating process with no practical outcome.

What is most disappointing is that the issues began within the first 28 days, when the product was supposedly eligible for a full refund or exchange. Despite that, neither option was offered to me. The unit is now only around two months old and still does not work properly without manual cleaning and intervention.

Based on my experience, I would strongly caution others against purchasing this product. It has multiple reliability issues, does not perform as advertised, and the support process has not provided a meaningful resolution. For the price, I expected a dependable automatic litter box — this has not been that. I would recommend looking elsewhere for a more reliable machine.

14 juli 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Absolute piece of garbage

Absolute piece of garbage. It's difficult to set up and the software just errors constantly. It is obsessed with emptying itself upon every 5th command from the awful app, no matter what you asked it to do. It frequently jams half way around the rotation, leaving us and the cats confused. The documentation is non-existent, and all the videos on youtube are wrong. They have removed lots of functionality from the app.
Don't buy this. We'd get a refund but we've left it too late.

29 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrible experience

Horrible experience. When I called I asked if they dropship or had stock on hand and they said they held all stock in their Sydney warehouse(s). They said they had stock on hand. I placed an order of one of their cat waterfountains, and received a tracking number a few days later. Upon keeping an eye on it in my Aus Post App, that tracking number said "no information has been received by Australia Post" for 2 weeks. I contacted them again to ask what is going on, and they assured me I would receive the item soon. My thoughts are that they order from China after customer orders are placed. This is fine if you are honest with your customers! I waited almost 3 weeks for my item to arrive. DO NOT RECOMMEND this dishonest company!! NEVER again!! They are dishonest!!

18 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Bibi,

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologise for the delay with your order.

This is not the experience we want our customers to have. We would also like to clarify that all of our products are shipped locally from Australia, and they are also available for purchase on Bunnings Marketplace, BIG W Marketplace, and Woolworths Marketplace.

Could you please send us your order details so our team can look into this for you immediately?

As an apology for the inconvenience caused, we would like to offer you 6 months of water fountain filters as compensation.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are sorry again for the frustration this has caused.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Broke on 2nd use

I brought an open one automatic cleaning unit.
I expected it to be later than promised, which it was.
The design looked ok at first a little flimsy. My cat used it twice.
On the second use when cleaning the roller misaligned making an awful noise.
One of the buttons at the front of the unit sunk right in.
The unit now feels very flimsy.
UPDATE
If my latest experience with petbuds was my 1st I would give them atleast a 4 star review.
Once I sent a picture through of my faulty unit I received fantastic communication and a replacement within 3 days.
The new unit is fantastic I have been using it for 2 weeks with no problems.
Strongly recommend this product.
Definitely continue to contact petbuds via email if you have any problems.
Couldn't be happier.
I haven't changed my star rating as I know many people choose to go to the worst reviews. Just wanted to let people know that my replacement experience was fantastic

17 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Robyn,

We are very sorry to hear about this experience.

This is definitely not right, and we completely understand your disappointment. Please rest assured that we will take full responsibility and make sure this is resolved for you.

Could you please send us your order details, along with a photo or short video showing the issue with the roller and the front button? Our team will check this immediately.

If your unit is confirmed to be faulty, we will arrange a return, replacement, or another suitable solution for you. We will not leave this unresolved.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we sincerely apologise again for the inconvenience caused.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I would like to give no stars but…

I would like to give no stars but unfortunately that isn’t an option. I purchased the Petbuds Smart Cat Litter Box | Automatic Self Cleaning Robot due to needing a smaller litter box, I have used automatic litter boxes for a long time with no odour during or when emptying. They heavily advertise no odour - to the point where they show the litter box next to someone’s bed… this is completely false advertising. The odour is the worst smell I’ve ever smelt, when you have to open the compartment to change the bag it’s horrendous, it needs to be changed after 1 week which is much shorter than advertised and the wifi disconnects constantly. I contacted them after a week of use and said this is not what you advertise at all, request a refund and I would return it. They refused even though the item does not work as advertised. They respond with what feels like an AI generated email. I lodged a formal complaint with the Department of Consumer Protection it’s been months and they are refusing to answer any queries. I’ve never written a bad review before but I don’t want someone purchasing this misleading product with their hard earned money. I’ve never experienced odour issues with automatic litter trays and I am now back to using my previous one and $300 down the drain thanks to this company scamming people drop shipping from Temu with no quality control and no care factor and refusing to follow the consumer guidelines. They’ve also sent me repeated - We’d love you to rate our service emails so here you go, this could have been resolved with some customer care and clearly I am not the only customer that has had this experience, I wish I saw these reviews before purchasing.

10 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Q-TONEPIE very quickly delivered to Ipswich Qld.

My cat litter box arrived very quickly. I was surprised after looking at most reviews. 5 days!
YAY
1st day, first 10mins. Cats all have looked inside it but as yet none have used it.
Just have to get reccomended litter.

6 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo Petbuds Customer Support

Antwoord van Petbuds Customer Support

Hi Jody,

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review.

We are so happy to hear that your QClean arrived quickly in Ipswich and that you had a great delivery experience.

We hope your cats settle in and start using it soon. Using the recommended litter will definitely help with the best performance.

Thanks again for choosing Petbuds, and please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any setup tips or support.

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Appalling

Appalling. After outlining a myriad of issues with the litterbox I was dismissed by customer service. The item is not as described, it is not compatible with the litters they stated in the listing and is not suitable for anything larger than tiny cats. Even small cats will struggle to use it. Despite flagging their obligations under Australian Consumer Law they gave a litany of excuses and refused to help. Avoid at all costs.

3 juni 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Been over 3 weeks

Been over 3 weeks and The Princess Petal Cat Tower I ordered has not been shipped.

Peter

27 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

WARNING

WARNING – Do not purchase from Petbuds.

I purchased a self-cleaning litter box from Petbuds on 10 April, and it still has not arrived. I have contacted the company multiple times, and each time I have been told they will “chase it up,” but nothing is resolved and there always seems to be another excuse.

The delivery time has been extremely disappointing, and the lack of clear communication has made the experience even worse. I have now requested a full refund, and I am waiting to see how long that process takes.

Based on my experience, I would not recommend purchasing from this company.

7 mei 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Cheaply made, Customer Service Terrible

Cheaply made, with parts that keep breaking. It doesn’t effectively deodorise and is now leaking urine.

Customer service is also extremely disappointing, they don’t respond to issues or support requests.

On top of that, delivery times are falsely advertised. You end up waiting weeks just for dispatch, and that only happens after you chase them up yourself.

They also hide their lower than 2 stars reviews.

17 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I purchased this kitty litter dome and…

I purchased this kitty litter dome and as all have stated took over 4 weeks to arrive. This machine is crape. From the start I had problems with it and now it's leaking urine. I tried to contact them via emails and no response. Its a piece of junk. Don't waste your money.

14 april 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Delivery has not occurred

Delivery has not occurred. It has been 5 business days and no confirmation that the courier has even received the consignment documentation. I am asking for a refund. Appears to be a scam.

25 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging
Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

poor product

took a month to arrive. the machine just broke and won’t do a cleaning cycle only had it for over 2 and a half months. really disappointed in the quality of the machine.

create a better machine

24 maart 2026
Review zonder uitnodiging

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer