KELLY OBI NY Reviews 

169
•
TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

1,7

We verifiëren geen specifieke claims omdat reviewers hun eigen mening mogen geven. We kunnen reviews echter wel als 'Geverifieerd' bestempelen als we bevestiging hebben dat er een zakelijke interactie heeft plaatsgevonden. Meer informatie

Om de integriteit van het platform te beschermen, wordt elke review op ons platform – al dan niet geverifieerd – gescreend door onze geautomatiseerde software. Deze software kan inhoud identificeren en verwijderen die in strijd is met onze richtlijnen, inclusief reviews die niet zijn gebaseerd op een echte ervaring. We zijn ons ervan bewust dat we weleens wat over het hoofd zien, dus je kunt altijd reviews rapporteren waarvan je denkt dat we ze hebben gemist Meer informatie

Lees wat reviewers zeggen

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

I wore a dress today (7/19/26) to church and received many compliments. Kelly OBI NY years ago had amazing style and service. I would have continued supporting the designer if it were still available... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I have been trying to return a jacket for over a month. Get return emails about how busy they are and they’ll get back to me. This feels like they are going to file bankruptcy or go out of business. E... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Not sure what happened with this company. Initially they were so attentive amazing service, they must’ve changed ownership and management. My husband purchased a 100 gift card for me, I tried to use i... Toon meer

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I was attracted to the site, after a very influential CEO Makeup artist I'm familiar with who purchases from Kelly Obi. I purchased my item November 11th, as a Christmas gift & never received it! No a... Toon meer

Bedrijfsgegevens

  1. Damesmodewinkel

Geschreven door het bedrijf

We`re a US-based, black-owned, Fast Fashion brand all about hooking you up with unique, one-of-a-kind fashion pieces that`ll turn heads wherever you go. We`re an emerging brand in the women’s accessories and lifestyles space. With the call to ‘Be Extra’—Kelly Obi is all about letting your inner light shine through high quality and unique accessories that are sure to turn heads. As a fashion brand, we see individuality and uniqueness every day and champion this through the energy of our products. We bring to life any outfit, and is ready to elevate your style in more ways than one.


Contactgegevens

1,7

Zeer slecht

TrustScore 1.5 uit 5

169 reviews

5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Geen recente geschiedenis van het vragen naar reviews

Dit bedrijf heeft hun klanten niet recentelijk uitgenodigd, dus reviews zijn mogelijk niet representatief

Zo gebruikt dit bedrijf Trustpilot

Ontdek hoe ze hun reviews verzamelen, beoordelen en modereren.

1,7

Alle reviews

(169)

2 reviews in de afgelopen 12 maanden

Een review schrijven
Bedrijven op Trustpilot mogen geen beloningen aanbieden of betalen om reviews te verbergen. Reviews zijn de meningen van individuele gebruikers en niet van Trustpilot. Meer informatie

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I placed my order Aug 12

I placed my order Aug 12, 2024 today Aug 29, 2024 I have received NOTHING for my money. Beware!

29 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hello Vivian. We're really sorry to hear about the delay with your order—this is definitely not the experience we aim to provide. 😔 We did run into a snag with our inventory process for orders placed between August 12-15, and while we've emailed affected customers (check your spam and promotions folders just in case!), most of these orders shipped out on August 22nd and 23rd.

To keep tabs on your order’s status, you can use our order tracking page right here: https://kellyobi.com/apps/tracktor/track. Just pop in the email address linked to your order and your order number, and you'll see the latest updates.

If you still haven't received your order, please reach out to our Customer Appreciation team to open a ticket case at care@kellyobi.com. We’re more than happy to do some sleuthing for you to get this sorted out!

Thank you for your patience, we're here to help make this right!

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Appreciation Team 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Fast fashion rubbish plastic quality

Kelly Obi - a company with the tagline of fast fashion, not something to be lauded but they do.

The item was £103, looked like it was knitted in the few images shown, arrived within 2 weeks from UK address not US, looked like it was made of 3D printed paper/plastic that had to be peeled apart, the quality was the worst "fast fashion" so trust the tag line of the company as it is the same product quality as any Chinese based fast fashion company.

Requested refund online, form asked for photos of quality issue, said postage not able to be calculated and then submitted to company for review (unsure if every return gets reviewed), chased up a week later by email and a few days after that got a full refund and told to keep the item (so they know their product is crap).

Updated 29th Aug following company response below: no further details will be provided, it isn't about tracking, it is about the product being of extremely low quality and not worth even £2, yet they overcharge at £103. They know they don't want the item back as it is worthless, hence they told me to keep it and refunded me. My friend bought a tulle item, which as with other Chinese manufactured low quality items, is a fabric that can get away with low quality. Don't shop with them, they no doubt use the same suppliers as other disreputable companies and pay their workers nothing in countries where they can get away with this practice.

14 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey there, Saima! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with us —though I wish it was under better circumstances. I'm genuinely sorry to hear that the item didn’t quite hit the mark. We aim for fabulous, but it sounds like we missed by a mile this time! 😅

About the quality of the Rainbow Paint Pleated Set, that definitely doesn't sound like what we strive for. Your feedback is golden, and you can bet it's already on its way to our product team. We want our clothes to feel good as they look, and we're committed to making that happen.

As for the shipping surprise, we get it! Since you're outside the US, we try to send orders from the closest warehouse to speed things up, but we'll work on making that clearer to avoid any more "where in the world?" moments.

We'd love to look into this further, so if it’s not too much trouble, could you please email our Customer Care team with a screenshot of the tracking details you received? This will help us do some detective work and figure out what happened. Thanks in advance for your help with this!

I'm glad to see our Customer Care team could turn things around with the full refund, though I get that it shouldn't have gotten to that point in the first place. We're always here to help and improve, and we'd love another chance to wow you.

If there's anything else we can do, if you have more feedback, we're all ears! Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to learn and grow—we promise to do better next time!

Much love—
The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 🖤✌🏽

Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | FAQS: https://kellyobi.com/a/detective-faq | Holler: care@kellyobi.com |

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

1st and Likely Last Order

I placed my first, and probably last order with Kelly Obi on August 17th, if things are not resolved. I never received a confirmation email with the order number, but I did grab a screen shot of a confirmation that my order was received; that # 4AQ7CVTQM. To my a package came rather quickly (8/24, however, it contains a dress and I ordered a jacket and necklace. I've sent an email and am hoping to hear back from someone this week on how to resolve this.

17 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lisa!

We're really sorry for the mix-up and the stress this has caused. We looked into your order, and here's what I found: your order confirmation was indeed sent right after you made the purchase, but it might have taken a detour to your spam or promotions folder. Your official order number is 42232, just in case you need it!

Now, about that item that showed up at your door—yes, it’s actually not the jacket you ordered (we're still working on getting that to you). What you received is the mystery item that was part of your order. Sorry for any confusion there! Russ, our Customer Care guy, has already been in touch with you as of yesterday, and he’s got the shipping ETA for your jacket all sorted out.

We hope this helps clarify things for you. We really appreciate your patience with this, Lisa. If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to give us a holler by replying to your ticket case with Russ. We're here to make things right by you!

Thanks again for giving us the chance to learn and evolve!

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com | FAQS: https://kellyobi.com/a/detective-faq

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Kelly obi don’t play with me !!

I just placed an order today & I pray that I receive my order before my event in September. I have a friend who ordered a dress from Kellyobi “super cute” & good quality . All I got to say is Kelly Obi don’t play with me if you can’t deliver then refund my money ASAP & I mean ASAP ORDER #43729

23 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Kaisee! Your “Kelly Obi don’t play with me!” definitely brought a smile to our faces, and we’re on the same page with you. 😊 To keep you in the loop, our standard order processing time is 4-5 business days. Once your order hits the road, it typically takes 7-14 days for delivery. This info is clearly outlined on our Order & Delivery and FAQs pages for your convenience.

We know your event is in September, and since there's a chance the dress might not make it in time, we've paused the fulfillment of your order and have already issued a refund to ensure you're not left hanging. Massive apologies for any inconvenience this might cause.

We also want to acknowledge that the reviews on Trustpilot may have caused some anxiety. While we’ve had a few bumps along the way, these 17 negative reviews don’t reflect the thousands of quietly satisfied customers we’ve served since launching last year.

We wish we could offer expedited shipping, but since we provide free shipping to all our customers in the US and around the world, our current shipping options are the most ideal within this setup. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Thanks for giving us a shot, and we hope to serve you in the future with a better timeline!

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Under no circumstances should you order…

Under no circumstances should you order from the site. They are not based in the US it takes four weeks to get the items your ordered. The quality is worst than 99cent store items. The items come with no tags to indicate you got the size your ordered. It’s a scam.. please save your money and go elsewhere. I wish I had checked this site before ordering. Buyer beware.

24 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Sal! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us even though it's a bit of a tough read. We’re truly sorry that your experience has been so disappointing. 🙁

It really bums us out (that's actually an understatement) to see the word "scam" being thrown around like it’s what Kelly Obi is about. It doesn’t do justice to the incredible women hustling hard behind the scenes or to the thousands of happy customers who are loving their Kelly Obi finds. We’re genuinely here to provide great fashion and even better service—nothing shady, promise!

Now, about the quality—you have our massive apologies if the item you received didn’t hit the mark. We know that taste and perceptions of quality can vary, and we're committed to making everyone happy, so we’ve made our return process super easy and straightforward. Our Customer Care team is also here to assist with your return request. If you could send over your order number, complete name, and a picture of the item to care@kellyobi.com, we'll spring into action and sort this out for you.

And regarding the missing tags—yikes! We agree, that’s not acceptable. If you can send us a picture of the item, we’ll wave a red flag with our manufacturing partner and make sure it doesn’t happen again.

Finally, about wishing you had checked the site before ordering—fair point! We all have those moments of hindsight, but we genuinely hope this is a learning opportunity for us too. We’re committed to showing you that Kelly Obi isn’t a “buyer beware” kind of place but rather a brand that listens, learns, and aims to do right by its customers. The best place to start getting to know us as a brand is through our FAQs page right here: https://kellyobi.com/a/detective-faq and our Reviews page here: https://kellyobi.com/pages/reviews-1.

We’d love the chance to turn things around for you. We’re constantly working to improve, and your feedback is a big part of that. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to learn and evolve!

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

NEVER AGAIN

Purchased 3 items the shipping time was extremely slow. Then I received the items only for them to be poorly crafted and of course NO LONGER on the site. This company is fraudulent and I would not recommend shopping with them all. I feel violated. Seems they had a ton of swimsuits now they have NONE.. I have NEVER seen anything like this before. Where prior to purchasing items there then after order completion items JUST GONE. Under normal circumstances I wouldn’t want a refund but both my sister and I got scammed on these same items. NOT OK. Then to put off like they are in the US. QUIT LYING!! These items are less than TikTok shop quality swimsuits.

4 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey A Shank! We’re really sorry to hear about your experience—no doubt, that sucks, and it’s definitely not what we aim for. Your trust means a lot to us, so we want to address your concerns directly.

Regarding the shipping delays, we completely understand how frustrating that can be. And as for the quality of the items, we sincerely apologize that they didn’t meet your expectations. That’s not the standard we strive for, and we take your feedback seriously.

We also want to clarify that while our inventory does change frequently, we never intend to mislead anyone. Like other brands, our items can go out of stock or be removed from the site, and that includes our swimsuits. We get how this can be confusing and upsetting, and we’re really sorry if it came across as dishonest.

If you feel you were scammed, that’s a major concern for us. Please reach out to our Customer Care team at care@kellyobi.com with your order details (order number, shipping address, and email) along with 2-3 snapshots of the swimsuits you received. We’ll work on a solution for you, whether that’s a refund to your original payment method or store credit.

Lastly, we want to reassure you that we’re a US-based, Black-owned brand located in Kearny, NJ—right on John Miller Way. We’re here to make things right and look forward to hearing back from you.

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com




Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

What is the 800 Customer Service number…

What is the 800 Customer Service number a place to order on the 17th and still do not see anything in tracking however I’m getting error messages on my order. The funds have been taken out of my account but no reply from the company after I sent an email. I would prefer to talk to someone about my order or get a full refund on my order if it is not going to be sent.

My order number is #429671 Yumani Mini Dress Pink/XL.

Wanda Upshaw

23 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hello, Wanda! Thanks a bunch for taking the time to leave your review. We genuinely appreciate hearing from you, as it helps us evolve as a brand.

Firstly, huge apologies for any confusion regarding our customer care channels. We know how important it is to have easy access to support, and while we don't have a toll-free 1-800 number, we've chosen to focus on worldwide channels like email and chat. This way, no matter where you are, we can be there for you. Plus, we're all about sustainability and innovation, so streamlining our services to digital platforms helps us reduce our environmental footprint while embracing the future of customer care.

We'd like to let you know that we found your email in our queue today, and one of our Customer Care team members has replied with an update on your order. After double-checking our system, I see your correct order number is 42197 and your dress is on the last stages of our order fulfillment process.

To give you a better idea of how we roll, we stick to a 4-5 business day order processing time (not counting holidays and weekends), with a typical transit time of 7-14 days, usually through USPS. Here's the link to our FAQs page to help set your expectations better: https://kellyobi.com/a/detective-faq.

If you have any other question or need further assistance, feel free to reach out or reply to our email thread. We're happy to assist!

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com

Beoordeeld met 4 van de 5 sterren

Great Experience Even When Returning

I have placed three orders with this company. One order was delivered right away. The second order was a bit delayed and I just placed an order today. When the second order arrived, I did not like the quality for the price so I immediately went online and tried to return it in every way I possibly could find on the website. I received an immediate response which was an approval of my return along with a mailing label. I shipped it off on yesterday and can see that it is due to arrive at the distributor tomorrow. I am writing this review in support of this company. I like the clothing in my first order and they graciously accepted the return of my second order. We purchase things online sometimes they are a hit and sometimes they are miss. I am looking forward to the receipt of my third order. The return order number #39206

16 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Thanks so much for your kind words, Lillian! We're thrilled to hear you’ve had a great experience with us—even when things didn’t go as planned with your second order. It’s wonderful to see that our return process was smooth and that you’re enjoying your first purchase. We totally get it—shopping online can sometimes be a hit or miss, but we’re always here to make it right when it’s the latter.

By the way, we took a quick peek at our system, and it looks like you’ve placed a total of five orders with us since April (we see you, Lillian!). Your latest order (OID 42745) was placed just yesterday and will be shipped out within 4-5 business days. You can expect it to be in transit for about 5-14 days.

As for your return (RMA associated with order #39206), I’m happy to confirm that our Return/Exchange Team processed the refund today, August 20th. You should see that reflected in your account soon.

We can’t wait for you to receive your latest order and hope it’s another hit! Thanks again for gracing us with your objectivity and kindness—we truly appreciate you! Massive thanks for the love, Lillian! 🥰🙌🏾 If you need anything, please feel free to touch base with us at care@kellyobi.com! We'll be more than happy to assist!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

1 star is actually too much than they…

1 star is actually too much than they deserve, I placed a order for 1 item ( boots) back in June, I received an email saying your order has been shipped along with a tracking /shipping number , it is now August and I still have not received my order, this company is Very disappointing! The last know tracking info was dated July 24th ...all I want is my money back ( Give me my Moooonney) I promise to never ever do business with them again. And to whomever is contacting me via email, you are a liar and a fraud..

14 juni 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

First off, let us say how incredibly sorry we are for the frustrating experience you've had with your order. We've definitely dropped the ball here, and we completely understand why you're disappointed. You ordered your boots back in June, and here we are in August with no boots in sight—that’s simply not okay.

We looked into our system and found that order OID 35257 is associated with your name. We immediately contacted our partner courier to investigate the issue. It turns out they encountered a scanning and processing problem, which caused your shipment to be put on hold. This is why your tracking information has been stuck at their hub in Fremont, CA, showing the status "Scanned Parcel Processing Delay." We know this is far from the service you expected, and we sincerely apologize for the delay and confusion.

We don't take our mistakes lightly, and we're serious about making things right whenever we slip up. That's why we've issued a full refund for your boots. You should see the refund confirmation in your inbox at the email address linked to your order. Depending on which bank you're with, your refund will reflect in your account instantly, or may take 3-5 banking days.

Carole, we truly appreciate your patience (even if it's been tested to the max), and were sorry that we let you down this time. We hop you'll give us another chance in the future to show you the kind of service we strive to provide.

Thanks so muchly for flagging us on this, and again, massive apologies for the hassle. If you need further assistance or have any follow-up questions about your refund, please don’t hesitate to email us at care@kellyobi.com. 🙏🏾💋

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Hello,

Hello,
I have been trying to contact and get through to you guys… A refund has been processed however it has been over a month and I have still not received it!?

13 augustus 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hello there, Hephzibah. I'm so sorry for the confusion and the frustration this has caused you. We completely understand how annoying it is to wait for a refund, especially when it feels like it's taking forever.

After looking up your details in our system, we found your order, return request, and the associated RMA4136216. It turns out that the reason your refund wasn't processed sooner is because the return label we issued hasn't been used yet, which is why the system didn't trigger the refund. But no worries—we've gone ahead taken care of it for you! We've gone ahead and processed your refund today, August 20th. Depending on your bank, it should show up in your account instantly or within 3-5 banking days.

We also noticed that our customer team did receive your messages, but it looks like we didn't get a response to some of the details we needed. No worries though—all sorted now!

If you'd like to review our return policy for any future reference, you can check it out right here: https://kellyobi.com/pages/return-policy.

Thanks so much for your patience, Hephzibah, and again, we’re really sorry for the mix-up. If you need anything else, just give us a shout at care@kellyobi.com. 💋🙏🏾

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam

I placed my order July 22 and have yet to receive a confirmation that my order shipped. I reached out to the company July 29th via email and I have not received a response. I placed a stop payment via my credit card company .

22 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hi Brenda. Thank you for sharing your thoughts—this gives us the perfect opportunity to set the record straight and prevent any misconceptions from spreading. Massive apologies for the confusion and delay surrounding your order #39085. Unfortunately, in the fashion and online shopping world, these things sometimes happen, no matter how much we try to prevent them. Factors like coming across production issues or extreme weather conditions can cause shipping delays, adding to the frustration.

Just to fill you in and shed light on your concern: On July 26th, we reached out to inform you that your Floral Denim Beaded Corset Top was delayed, with delivery expected between August 28-31st, and asked if you’d prefer to wait or get a refund. That email, titled "Important Update: Your Order Delivery and a Special Gift Inside! 🎁," might’ve landed in your spam or promotions folder.

After you contacted us on July 29th, we replied the same day to let you know that we got your message. On the 31st we finally got to your queue and gave you an update and included a screenshot of the original email. It seems we didn’t receive a follow-up, and we understand you’ve since placed a stop payment. We’re actively working with your bank to ensure everything is resolved and have covered the chargeback fees too—a scam company wouldn't be so eager to work with the bank to make sure you get your money back, don’t you think? 😉

Again, we truly appreciate your feedback. Should you ever need any information about your order that your bank asks, please do let us know by replying to our existing email thread. We're happy to assist.

—The Kelly Obi NY Customer Care Squad 😽 | Biz Hours: Mon-Fri, 10AM to 5PM EST | Online Storefront: www.kellyobi.com | Holler: care@kellyobi.com

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Scam

I will be reporting this to the BBB and warning everyone about this scam. I ordered two dresses from you on the 24th of July and have not received an confirmation email of my order but I keep getting the same emails from you asking me to complete my order. It it wasn't completed how did my bank account send you the 72.00. This is very disappointing and I have since noticed that SOUK and Sepia is affiliated with you in some way so I further know now that this site is a scam.

24 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

**UPDATE: August 12, 2024**

Hello Mrs. Powell,

We wanted to update our reply here so anyone checking out our reviews is aware of the latest message you sent us via our care@kellyobi.com inbox. Here’s what you shared with us:

"Grateful to report that I did get my product. Thank you so much. It is scary taking chances on this new way of shopping. I have been taken advantage of before, so to find that this company went the extra mile to make sure I received it is rare and a blessing. Thank you."

We can’t thank you enough for your kind words and for giving us the chance to resolve your concerns. Your objectivity and patience mean the world to us, Mrs. Powell. We truly appreciate you! 🙏🏽🫶


**August 1, 2024, Reply**

Hello Linda. We're really sorry for the inconvenience. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience. Our customer care team received your emails last night and have just replied. Our team operates during EST business hours, which may have caused the delay.

Using the email address you used to message us, we couldn't find any of your orders. Did you use a different email or order through Facebook or Instagram? If so, please check your order status in the relevant app.

To assist you further, could you get back to our Customer Care team with the ff. information, please?

1. Email Address linked to your order
2. First and Last name
3. Shipping Address
4. Billing Address

Our Customer Care team will then locate your order and update you on its status. Please note our order processing time is 4-5 business days, with transit times of 5-14 days. For more details and to set your expectations on how the brand rolls, visit our FAQs page here: https://kellyobi.com/a/detective-faq

As for our being affiliated with Souk & Sepia, while you aren't the first one to point that out, we'd like to clarify that, nope, we're not at all the same crew. Some of our team members have worked with them before, though, which might explain the similar vibes.

Looking and moving forward to sorting this out for you. Thank you for gracing us with your patience!

Beoordeeld met 2 van de 5 sterren

Outfits are poorly made… pretty…

Outfits are poorly made… pretty disappointing

12 juli 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Lola! Thanks for the heads-up! Sorry to hear the outfits didn't hit the mark for you. We totally get that everyone has different tastes, and we want to make sure you're happy with your purchase.

Good news! Our return process is super easy. We offer a 14-day return policy for products ordered and returned due to buyer's remorse. You have three options: exchange it, get a refund to your original payment method, or get a refund as store credit (and we'll throw in an extra $20 as a thank you for giving us another shot).

To kick off your return, just head over to our returns portal: Kelly Obi Returns: https://kellyobi.com/a/return. We'll email you the return label and your RMA to the inbox linked to your order.

Thanks for giving us a try, and we hope to make it right for you!

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I never had a problem till now!!

I never had a problem till now!!! Received tracking for my items on May 24th and now a week later it's saying the same thing May24th. Reached out several times now and only receiving automated responses. I need my money back I don't even want my order anymore and one of the items I needed for an up coming event. Never again I will be purchasing from them.

24 mei 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey there, LaTasha! We just wanted to say a massive sorry for getting back to you so late—we’ve only just claimed our account here on TrustPilot. Your support has been fantastic, and it pains us to see you disappointed. The recent severe weather conditions have indeed affected our shipping and delivery times with USPS on your last order with us back in May and June. Normally, as with your previous three orders, our delivery process, including order handling, takes just 2-3 weeks.

We’re eager to regain your trust and would love to make things right. If you're willing, please get in touch with us so we can extend a gesture of goodwill to you. Thank you so much for choosing us, LaTasha!

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Surprised!

Not really sure why the low reviews. I am very skeptical who I buy from online. I have ordered several items from Kellyobi and the style/price for their clothing is amazing. Never had an issue using a coupon code either. However, processing can take a week. When I start getting worried I just send a email and response time is awesome. Shortly after I get my merchandise.

Once I receive my items I am amazed at the quality which is not poorly made. I love their designs and uniqueness of the clothing they have.

I just placed another order. Please decide for yourself. Purchase a item and you be the judge.

Thanks

30 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hawatha! I know our reply to your review is way overdue (apologies, we only just claimed this account here on TrustPilot) but big thanks for throwing caution to the wind and giving us a shot. Stars in our eyes and a big grin on our faces - that's what your review did to us around here. Massive thanks for shining a positive light on Kelly Obi. Your experience bolsters our belief that fashion should be unique, not uniform. It’s customers like you who make our job a joy and not just a job.

We looked you up in our system and found 9 orders from you since last year! Oh, we're just so glad to hear that our designs are adding some extra flair to your wardrobe. Here's to continuing to exceed your expectations and to more 'surprise and delight' moments! Thank you for the love, Hawatha! 🙌🏽🧡

Beoordeeld met 5 van de 5 sterren

Scared to order because reviews were so bad!

I expressed my concerns about the possibility that I would not receive my order based on the very poor reviews … but was so pleasantly surprised… communication from the company was great and I received my order in perfect condition in approximately two weeks. The dress is exactly as it looks on the website.

15 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Oh, we totally get your concern, Alison. It sure does suck to see the not-so-nice reviews about our brand being a scam and all that. Blessedly, we have tons (and by tons, we mean thousands) of orders every month since our genesis from customers who are quietly happy about their purchase but loud and bold in their donning our collection, and with that, our hearts are mended.

Thank you so much for giving us a chance despite your worries. We're thrilled to hear that your experience was positive and that you love your dress! Your kind words about our communication and the quality of our products mean the world to us. We're always here to ensure our customers are happy and satisfied.

If you ever need anything or have more feedback, feel free to reach out. Enjoy rocking your new dress, Alison!🧡🙌🏽

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Please avoid this site

Please avoid this site! Quality is terrible and items are so poorly made. They have a seriously shady return policy. Offers you double the price of the item for credit and if you want the refund they actually charge you half the price of the item to return. It’s so so awful you need to save your money. I have just conceded defeat and accepted I made a bad decision. Don’t waste your money

8 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Seonaid, hi there! Massive sorry for the super late reply. We just got control of this TrustPilot account a few days ago, and since we didn't create it ourselves, we couldn't reply to you right away. So, we’re only just catching up—thanks for your patience!

First off, we’re really sorry about the confusion regarding our Returns Process and Policy. Apologies too for giving you the impression that our return policy is shady. Let’s clear things up: we do not offer a refund in store credit that’s double the price of the item being returned. Here’s how our returns work: (1) Exchange; (2) Refund to the original payment method; (3) Refund to store credit + $20 worth of credits (not half the price of the item)

For refunds to the original payment method, if you’re returning an item because it was damaged or you received the wrong item, the return labels are absolutely free. However, for returns due to reasons like 'does not fit' or 'change of mind,' we do charge a shipping fee calculated based on the weight of your package and your location.

Looking at your RMA, I see that a refund to your original payment method was issued earlier today. Depending on your bank, the refund should post to your account instantly or may take 3-5 banking days.

We hope this clears things up and again, we’re really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Thanks for your feedback—it helps us improve!🧡🙌🏽🫶🏽

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

I ordered a coat on march 2 with no…

I ordered a coat on march 2 with no response or tracking # for weeks and it just arrived on 4/3 out of the blue. So unfortunate because they have really cute stuff that I want to order but unfortunately I’ll never use them again.

4 april 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Tandi. So sorry to hear about the issue with your order. We totally didn’t mean to cause you so much inconvenience. We did some sleuthing in our system, and you’re right—your order was delivered on 4/3 via USPS. We also found our correspondence with you, including our reply to your inquiry about the status of your order with the tracking details. This reply might have ended up in your spam or promotions inbox, which happens more often than we’d like.

Just so you know, the updates you see on your package’s whereabouts are managed by our partner couriers. Sometimes, they have trouble delivering packages and updating a package’s location in real-time due to extreme weather conditions or other transit issues, even if it's moving within their network. Unfortunately, it seems your package got caught in one of those delays. We’re truly sorry this happened to your order.

It’s really sad to hear that this not-so-pleasant experience has made you decide not to use us again. However, if you ever change your mind, we’ll make sure to make it right by you and work hard to give you the best possible Kelly Obi experience.

Oh, and sorry for the super late reply. We just got control of this TrustPilot account a few days ago, so we’re catching up—thanks for your patience!🫶🏽🧡🙌🏽

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Very very shady shop at your own risk…

Very very shady shop at your own risk they will not even return or respond! I’ve contacted the BBB due to this shady company. I hope you don’t need a return or a refund because those generated messages is a crock

18 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey Felice. Wow, we really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. First things first, we’re really sorry to hear about your experience. We only just got control of this TrustPilot account a couple of days ago, so we’re a bit late to the party—apologies for that!

As for the "shady shop" label, it’s a real heartbreaker for us. We’re not shady, just occasionally a bit overwhelmed—but we’re always working hard to ensure our customers have a smooth experience. We know those auto-generated messages can feel like a crock sometimes—they’re meant to let you know we got your message and that help is on the way, even if it’s a bit delayed. Our average response time is 12-24 business hours (excluding weekends and holidays, of course).

As for returns and refunds, we’ve got you covered. If there had been an issue with your putting in your return request of your order from months ago via our Returns Portal on our website, please reach out to us directly and open a ticket case at care@kellyobi.com with your order number or RMA. If you don’t have these handy, just include your shipping address and full name, and we’ll spring into action to sort things out for you.

We appreciate your patience and hope you’ll give us another shot in the future. We’re here to help and ensure you have a positive experience with us moving forward, Felice. 🫶🏽🧡🙌🏽

Beoordeeld met 1 van de 5 sterren

Horrible Customer Service

Hopefully nothing goes wrong with your order because you will only receive auto generated responses with promises of resolution in 12-24 business hours, but alas NEVER receive follow-up! I had an order that was shipped Feb 29. The last movement at the shipper was Mar 3. I have sent no less than 4 emails since Mar 10 asking for a status update and have not received any response.

17 maart 2024
Review zonder uitnodiging
Logo KELLY OBI NY

Antwoord van KELLY OBI NY

Hey there. Thank you so much for sharing your candid feedback! First off, apologies for only just replying to your review—just so you know, we didn't create this TrustPilot account. We only just got control of it a couple of days back.

We're sincerely sorry that our auto-replies didn't serve their purpose. They were supposed to make sure everyone knows we received their messages and that help is on its way—albeit, with a delay. We want to let you know that we work our way through the queue as fast as humanly possible. Our average response time is 12-24 business hours (excluding hours outside business operations from 10 AM to 5 PM EST, Mondays to Fridays).

As for our order status updates, there may be a possibility that these email notifications took a detour to your spam or promotions inbox—it happens more often than we'd like. That's why we've made sure to have an order tracking page available on our website where you can just pop in your order number and the email address linked to it. Here’s the link to our order tracking page: https://kellyobi.com/apps/tracktor/track.

We genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding. It’s definitely not the experience we aim to provide, and we're working hard to improve our communication and service.

Also, just to be transparent, the updates you see on your package’s whereabouts are managed by our partner couriers. Sometimes, they might have trouble scanning and updating a package's location in real-time, even if it's moving within their distribution network. If your order from months ago still hasn't reached you, please let us know by opening a ticket through our Customer Care inbox at care@kellyobi.com. Be sure to include your order number. If you don’t have it handy, just provide your shipping address and complete name, and we’ll pull up your order from our system and issue a full refund.

We’re here to help and ensure you have a positive experience with us moving forward. Thanks again for your feedback—it helps us get better! 🫶🏽🧡

Dit is Trustpilot

Iedereen kan een review op Trustpilot achterlaten n.a.v. een ervaring met een bedrijf. Gebruikers hebben het recht om hun feedback op elk moment te wijzigen of te verwijderen, en elke gepubliceerde review is zichtbaar zolang het account van de betreffende gebruiker actief is.

Wij beveiligen ons platform met behulp van toegewijde specialisten en slimme technologieën. Lees meer over hoe wij nepreviews bestrijden.

Lees meer over Trustpilots reviewproces.

Hier vind je 8 tips voor het schrijven van een goede review.

Verificatie helpt ervoor te zorgen dat echte mensen de reviews schrijven die je op Trustpilot ziet staan.

Beloningen aanbieden voor reviews of een slechts een bepaalde groep mensen vragen om een review te schrijven, kan de TrustScore beïnvloeden. Dit is in strijd met onze richtlijnen.

Lees meer